Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

学生对 INSEAD 提供的 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,150 个评分

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

热门审阅

PS

May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 27, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的 50 个评论(共 519 个)

创建者 RS

Apr 5, 2021

If you are hoping to gain a better understanding of 'how' exactly blockchain can revolutionize everything that it is supposed to be able to (and this course is primarily about describing how great blockchain is and can be) then this is not the course for that.

I had a very basic understanding of what blockchain is by reading articles and watching a few videos on YouTube and really wanted to get into just a little more detail on 'how' it actually works and makes interesting new things possible. But this course was just more of the "it's really great" without hardly getting into any detail of explaining how it actually works. I've seen 5-10 minutes videos on YouTube that give a better idea of how it works than this course.

To be fair, many reviewers seem to have found this course to be useful so I guess it depends on what you're looking for specifically. I just found it to be too theoretical without nearly enough practical examples of it's implementation or application.

创建者 Willam P C

Oct 25, 2021

Great introduction to blockchains but due an update (even say in one of the videos that we have no idea how this will develop in the next 3 years... well it's been 3 years). Not as much of an issue being an introduction course but hopefully isn't an issue for the courses in the rest of the 2 specialisations.

Module 4 could probably be adequately covered in one 10 minute video but I guess it depends what you are interested in.

The example showing how blockchains actually work with blocks, hashes, nonces, signatures etc. was in additional material but should be incorporated into the course body as this is fundamental, interesting and not well understood by the casual interested party outside of this course.

创建者 Essa A

Apr 27, 2019

The course is marvelous. Despite having a strong background in blockchain technology, I benefited a lot through the technically-correct presentation of the big picture, given the history of technology and its adaptation in general. Another major strength is that blockchain is explained in terms of what it can do (real-world applications), not only what it is (technically). This is definitely a go-to course for anyone not wishing to get lost in the ocean of materials explaining blockchain-- nonsense-free. If you're more serious, I recommend buying at least the referenced books beforehand: the presenter's "The Blockchain Revolution" and Andrea Antonopoulos's "Mastering Blockchain" 2nd edition.

创建者 Varun G

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

创建者 Martin S B T

Oct 8, 2020

Excelente curso para quienes quieran conocer la tecnología Blockchain - Bitcoin, su concepción y la vision de su creador anónimo Satoshi Nakamoto. Recorrida por su funcionamiento, gobernanza, privacidad, desafios de los desarrolladores, y como dar solucion a los problemas de los usuarios y los diferentes niveles de expocición de los datos personales que se pueden alcanzar con esta tecnología. Nos permite ver los barreras que se tienen en este momento asi como de que manera la Blockchain es inclusiva para el mundo entero.

创建者 Devanshu S

Dec 5, 2020

Really a great course! I just loved it. this course explains each and every concept related to blockchain in simple and easy to understand language. It teaches about how blockchain transactions work, public and private blockchains, various stakeholders in blockchain, and the various challenges one faces while implementing blockchain in general life. Overall a great course and a must for anyone who wants to understand bitcoin and its underlying technology- blockchain in detail. Thank you- Don and Alex Tapscott!

创建者 Michal V

Mar 31, 2021

Indeed interesting course about Blockchain. It provides very good overview of what is this technology about, what are the implications from many perspectives (technical, business, legal, ...) and gives idea how can it potentially be used. I found it very interesting and usefull for my future work. Be prepared for longer than expected study. Reading materials 20min = 125 pages excerpt of the book which took me some 8 hours to proceed. And there are few blocks like this around the course.

创建者 Ronald H

Sep 1, 2021

G​reat course, that gives a complete overview of blockchain technology.

A​ few notes:

i​t takes MUCH more than 5 weeks x 2 hours = 10 hours in total. If you read everything, like I did, it takes more than 5 times as much.

A​lso, it needs to be updated: several links don't work anymore, and the technology moves so fast that the course is getting outdated.

H​owever, in general the course was a total eye-opener, and I'm eager to learn more.

创建者 David M S

May 11, 2019

Amazing course! Don and Alex Tapscott are amazing instructors. The contents of the course are very interesting. I love the way the course is structured. I recommend this course to everybody, no matter what your background is, you will find it super interesting.

I hope that Don and Alex continue to create courses for Coursera, I will enroll in all of them.

Thank you both, and Insead also

创建者 tinka d

Feb 5, 2020

Concepts well explained. If I have to nitpick, then I would have to say that the reading material could be more curated. A overall summary notes in form of a deck, doc would really help for future referrals.

Irrespective of that, this course is very well structured and I loved every moment of it. Thanks to Don & Alex for holding the door open & welcoming us to this new era.

创建者 Paolo D C

Jul 3, 2020

This course givers a very details introduction into an overview what Blockchain is by describing the mechanisms, but also describing also the challenges and describing also the missing pieces which are not (yet) in place to become a solution / service to be used my mass users. Congratulations to Don an Alex for this splendid course and the great book...thanks again!

创建者 Perrine A C v L

Feb 16, 2020

Great course for beginners in Blockchain. Before this course, I found Blockchain a concept that was difficult to grasp and did not really understand how to potentially apply it to industries outside of the financial world. Now, I understand what Blockchain is, and feel more confident in using Blockchain technology in my future private and professional life.

创建者 zeyu z

Nov 21, 2021

I​ think this was a pretty good introduction to blockchain, for someone who has close to zero knowledge. It gives a lot of explanantion behind the technical nature of the blockchain, and what makes it so different and secure. The next step, would be exploring more real world applications of blockchain, which this course only touches on fairly briefly.

创建者 Isabela L P

Aug 31, 2020

I loved!! Don and Alex are very carismatic! The couse is really great in content, in thinking development and very objective! Let's go to the next couse and change the world together!! -- One more thing: I'm really happy that they are the spokespersons of Blockchain technology, they really guide humanity to a good path, side by side with technology.

创建者 Sergey D

Dec 26, 2019

Course provided me with a great insight about what's blockchain and crypto-stuff are about as what's more valuabe, it put a seed of further interest to investigate the subject and find ways to impement. I was searching the way to wider my skills as preparation for future career challenges and I receive what I was looking for, thank you!

创建者 M. C O

Jul 28, 2019

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott as excellent; they have made me quite easy, a first approach to blockchain.

Thanks also to INSEAD and congratulations on this course

创建者 Max U

Apr 30, 2022

Excelente introducción a las tecnologías del blockchain. Este curso me ha permitido no mejorar mi conocimiento de lo que es el Blockchain sino aclarar muchas de las dudas que tenía. La selección de las lecturas la considero de primer nivel para comprender a cablidad los principales vinculados a estas tecnologías. No se lo pierdan!

创建者 Seokgu Y

Jul 1, 2020

This is an excellent course to learn about all the aspects of blockchain and other related technologies. It also covers business and social impact and challenges of using blockchain technology. I've learned a lot of things. Don and Alex's lecture was great and many of the reports from Blockchain Research Institute were insightful.

创建者 George T

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent overview of blockchain starting with the basics and covering a broad range of important concepts/issues like regulation, sustainability, and governance. Great supplemental reference materials. Highly recommended introduction to blockchain that clearly explains why blockchain and cryptocurrencies are changing the world.

创建者 Michael H

Mar 28, 2022

An Excellent Course, very complete, with great explanations given by DON TAPSCOTT & ALEX TAPSCOTT that allow you as student to understand the complete ecosystem around blockchain and its potential, but also provide you with a critical analysis of risks, challenges and things to be solved. I very much recommend this course!

创建者 Galina P

Feb 3, 2020

Many thanks for the great course giving the basic but at the same time multidimensional idea what the blockchain is. The materials are easy to undestand despite the compex topic. The course covers not only the technology per se but also the pro and cons, the real life cases, adventages and disadvantages of the technology.

创建者 Muhammed A N

May 27, 2021

I am a Blockchain enthisiast trying learning from every possible source. I can compare my experience at coursera with at least 4 other sources and I am absolutely comfortable making a statement that at coursera, I have found the content and the delivery at the best. Thanks, coursera. Keep up your Good Job !

创建者 Pierre C

Jul 15, 2019

You could always spend couple of years researching everything related to Blockchain technology on the internet of information, understand a lot, but still miss some points. This course actually fills in a lot of gaps and cleared everything up in an amazing way! Thank you so much for the hard work.

创建者 Jon L

Aug 11, 2019

A great course! I found 'Introduction to Blockchain Technologies' to be a very thorough overview which helps newcomers to better understand the landscape of this technology; how it works in its current state, future use cases, and challenges facing it. Well done Don & Alex, and thank you INSEAD!

创建者 Manuel A D

Jun 1, 2020

As a developer, I found this course a perfect fit to get to know the foundation of blockchain. Very througout explanation of all aspects of it. I look forward to see what's next in the following specialisation courses. I think this will greatly benefit me when I'll soon start coding dapps.