Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

学生对 INSEAD 提供的 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的评价和反馈

4.8
514 个评分
125 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

MP

Nov 30, 2019

It was amazing for me to take this course, now I'm in love with the topic and I want to learn a lot more about it and maybe in the near future to be part of the world of blockchain business.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的 100 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 Rajeev K

Jul 17, 2019

Very Detailed and Easy to Understand

创建者 Jacobo V M

Jun 23, 2019

Easy to follow and good explanations

创建者 Lucas W

Dec 28, 2019

Very nice foundation and structure.

创建者 Vikash M

Jul 14, 2019

Simple, Clear. Nicely presented.

创建者 Ravindra A R

Aug 13, 2019

so good, really try this course

创建者 PARDEEP G

Oct 02, 2019

Great and knowledgeable Course

创建者 MOHD N B A L

Dec 16, 2019

Good knowledge of Blockchain

创建者 Krishna P B

Aug 07, 2019

Great introductory course !

创建者 Pablo L G

Nov 26, 2019

Great course and resources

创建者 Saman A

Jun 01, 2019

This is a great course.

创建者 Mengxue L

Oct 11, 2019

good for new starter

创建者 Rohit S

Jul 21, 2019

Absolutely loved it!

创建者 Prawira H S

Oct 02, 2019

I get know better

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Aug 17, 2019

Excellent Course

创建者 Mark S

Sep 13, 2019

Fantastic !!!!!

创建者 David Z

Aug 02, 2019

573910 - 354058

创建者 Aida B

May 31, 2019

Great lectures!

创建者 Ralph K

Sep 17, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Piotr

Jun 23, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Aug 31, 2019

Learned alot

创建者 bruno c

Jun 23, 2019

AMAZING!!!

创建者 Juliana R

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Atichat P

Oct 08, 2019

Good

创建者 Melissa G

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

创建者 SOUCHARD T

Oct 06, 2019

Good introductory course on blockchain. It provides some insights into what the challenges are and provides some questioning on the future of blockchain. Unfortunately, th panel of lecturers is too narrow (Tapscott and his son..) and often sound like a marketing tool for their book.

Still, even if it may provide an optimistic and bias view on the subject, I found it helpful in grasping the subject's basics.