Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

学生对 INSEAD 提供的 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的评价和反馈

4.8
518 个评分
125 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

MP

Nov 30, 2019

It was amazing for me to take this course, now I'm in love with the topic and I want to learn a lot more about it and maybe in the near future to be part of the world of blockchain business.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 的 125 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 Bernard D V

Jan 04, 2020

A great course about Blockchain. The introduction is complete and all the explanations are situated in an "ideal world' but at the end are presented 10 challenges linked to Blockchain so it gives a good balance to the course. The teachers are great and the content is rich. But I personally think that the pure technical explanations about how blockchain works are too light.

创建者 Andre A M

Aug 02, 2019

Content is of good quality. Very breadth course where you cover a lot of superficial topics of blockchain for exposure. I don't like how they keep selling their book, which this course is basically structured off of. But still very useful if you want to understand blockchain concepts in a non-technical manner (i.e. no coding).

创建者 Rebecca L

Jul 02, 2019

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

创建者 Andrejs V

Apr 09, 2019

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.

创建者 Guy-Serge P

Jun 10, 2019

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

创建者 Varun s

Dec 04, 2019

This course was very helpful in making me understand the different types of technologies which is currently being used for blockchain. However, little more inclination towards the development side would have made this course a 5 star course.

Highlly recommended.

创建者 Rashmi P J

Oct 25, 2019

All the section of the course was very informative and well presented with examples . Good way to know what we are understanding by appearing in quiz at last of each session . Looking forward to next learning module in block chain to know more about this .

创建者 Andrew F

Jun 18, 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

创建者 Visweswar B

Jul 31, 2019

This was a very useful course which helped me understand the basics of blockchain. However, It would have been useful if they had used tools like whiteboards/visual course material rather than just speaking sessions.

创建者 Lorenzo M

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

创建者 Mohamed M

Jun 25, 2019

The course provides access to a wealth of information and ideas related to blockchain and cryptocurrency. It is really helpful to anyone who wants to pursuit a career path in blockchain field.

创建者 Rohit G

May 27, 2019

A very simplified understanding of the technology for a novice like myself. Has definitely cleared a lot of doubts in my mind. Thank you for sharing the knowledge Dan and Alex.

创建者 Thomas B

Jul 23, 2019

Well balanced and covered a lot of angels both opportunities and threats. Excellent and it has really provoked my thinking about business models and possible innovations.

创建者 Agostino D A

Sep 23, 2019

Very comprehensive , touching several aspects of what blockchain is, how it works, what are the current and future challenges. A very good introduction to the topic.

创建者 Devajeet D

Jul 17, 2019

It would be great if the instructors don't make politically charged statements like "This is how Russians use social media to influence election results"

创建者 Ivan T

Feb 14, 2020

A good course, which provided an overview of what Blockchain is all about and it's implementation challenges.

创建者 Shantanu M

Dec 15, 2019

Informative but too long . Much theory instead of practical application. A must do for beginners

创建者 Miguel G R

Sep 03, 2019

Very good content but somehow repetitive..like wanting to keep people on

创建者 Justin L

May 15, 2019

better if there are ppt slides to download as well

创建者 Johan N

Oct 31, 2019

would be better if the content is more in depth

创建者 YANWEI H

Jun 29, 2019

The course is informative and interesting.

创建者 Vinh H T

Jun 17, 2019

It's helpful course

创建者 Shubham D

Nov 12, 2019

Quite informative

创建者 Florian K

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the topics are not dug deep enough and the others cover some items in list format, but there are no slides to download. Take for example the Wahrton Fintech course - that was perfect. It offered us the ability to downoad all the slides for review which was very useful.

创建者 Daniel

May 04, 2019

great concise course. But a bit basic and little on use cases and link with entrepreneurship