Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Climate Change and Health

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Introduction to Climate Change and Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
614 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

Climate change is one of the greatest threats to human health in the 21st century. Yet these impacts to health are still not well recognized. Since you can’t change what you don’t understand, this course is designed to equip health and environmental professionals, as well as other changemakers and the public, with critical and usable knowledge to take positive action. The course begins with an introduction to the science of climate change and how climate change affects human health. It takes a deep dive into climate change’s adverse health effects, including those related to extreme heat, waterborne infections, insect-borne diseases, and exposure to storms and floods. Throughout, the theme of health equity is interwoven by pointing to what factors make some populations more vulnerable than others to climate change’s negative health impacts. Finally, the course explains how measures to reduce greenhouse gas emissions can not only limit future climate change but can also generate substantial immediate health “co-benefits” over and above the benefit of reducing climate change. Following completion of the course, students will be able to: · At an introductory level, describe how the climate has changed, explain the role of greenhouse gases in climate change, and describe how the climate is predicted to change in the future. · Describe how climate change adversely impacts population health, with differing vulnerability across population sub-groups, through direct effects; through ecosystem transformation and degradation; and through the stress it places on political, economic, and social systems. · Explain how adaptation and mitigation strategies can reduce adverse health impacts of climate change and can generate substantial non-climate health benefits in a just and equitable manner....

热门审阅

SH
Dec 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The complex terms are well explained and the examples and information provided is easy to digest. It really makes you look at the world in a whole different way.

JC
Jun 18, 2020

Very insightful course about fundamentals of climate, climate change, health effects related to air pollution, highlighted statistics, co-beneftis etc. Thank you for this Yale University.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Climate Change and Health 的 75 个评论(共 133 个)

创建者 Wendell S

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent overview, well taught! I very much enjoyed this course and look forward to completing the specialization.

创建者 Chew Y X

Jun 17, 2020

Well explained by prof! Quiz are also doable with the guidance from the videos and articles! Definitely recommend!

创建者 Neslihan B

Sep 28, 2020

This course is a great introduction.I loved both videos and texts.Assigments are helpful for learning.

创建者 PANDHRE P

Oct 21, 2020

Amazing course. I have learnt a lot about climate change and how it affects the health of the people.

创建者 Dhanush B

Sep 6, 2020

Great opportunity and great value for time to learn new things thank you so much for the opportunity

创建者 Panyaporn

Dec 24, 2020

It broaden my knowledge not only about climate change but also public health that improve me a lot!

创建者 Leung J Y

Jan 17, 2021

Learnt a lot about Climate Change and how it is related to health. Great lesson! I did have fun.

创建者 Fahrur R

Dec 24, 2021

Exceptionally good. The course is short but packed with useful lecture and reading materials.

创建者 Kristen C

Oct 15, 2020

Very thought provoking, relevant and a straightforward introduction to the subject matter.

创建者 TANIA G A G

May 22, 2021

So very helpful! Infomative, graphics descriptive and 100% clear explanation. Thank you!

创建者 Erianne N R

Dec 19, 2020

Thank you for the fun course! I enjoyed the discussions a lot and I wish there was more!

创建者 Natasha Z

Sep 28, 2021

Excellent course, with a great pace and a very knowledgable professor. 10/10 recommend.

创建者 Elena C S

Oct 28, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot, I have found the agenda very important and of great interest.

创建者 Hasan T

Feb 18, 2021

This is a very important course that student from all over the world should watch.

创建者 Karine D

Dec 12, 2020

lots of informations, mostly health informations. Very rich & interesting content

创建者 Anjali b

Jan 16, 2021

very very interesting course I just loved it . and it was easy to understand....

创建者 Hind K

Apr 23, 2021

Very informative and challenging, recommended for all health professionals

创建者 Tatjana K

May 22, 2020

Love the course -- Mr. Robert Dubrow is an absolute delight to listen to!

创建者 Rebecca B

Jan 4, 2021

Really clear, excellent assignments, thoroughly enjoyable learning!

创建者 Cassandre C X Y

Jan 28, 2021

Easy structure to follow, very manageable content, super doable!!

创建者 JAGANATH P M

Sep 4, 2020

Thank You. Amazing effort put forward by Prof Dubrow and the team

创建者 Gülistan G D

Mar 27, 2021

It was a great experience for me, it was a very enjoyable work.

创建者 Ralitsa N

Apr 26, 2020

Great Class! I plan on taking the 2nd and 3rd class as well!

创建者 Christian C

Nov 3, 2020

So far, the most engaging course I've taken in coursera!

创建者 Keiko K

Sep 23, 2020

I could update my knowledge with this course. Thank you.