Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing 的评价和反馈

4.5
625 个评分
121 条评论

课程概述

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

热门审阅

MO
Nov 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS
Aug 19, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing 的 120 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Andrey M

May 24, 2020

Probably the less structured course in the specialization. Jupyter notebooks do not match with video content nor with the final assignment. Videos are very general and reused from some presentation. Compared to rest of the courses in this Specialization this one has surprisingly not much of actual content in it and also surprisingly not well-organized.

创建者 Konstantin P

Nov 25, 2020

The subject is very interesting and theroy lessons are well done. However, the practical side is chaotic in sense that the labs were not tested: it is practically impossible to foollow up the steps and understand something as the screenshots and instructions do not reflect the real actual UI in IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 yair o

Sep 22, 2020

Its a really good course but it needs to be updated because the Watson UI has changed a lot and have to fix some issues with the jupiter labs that makes it impossible to finish the final assignment. Besides that I really liked the possibility of sharing your webpage with your visual recognition app.

创建者 Brian h

Apr 26, 2020

Although learnt alot the course seemed somewhat disjointed with a couple of syllabus seeming missing (promotion to the web). the final assignment was a not as challenging as I would have expected.

创建者 Duncan G

Aug 10, 2020

The final practical was difficult to navigate as Watson threw up errors. I'm left in limbo and can't complete because there is no one else's submissions to review.

创建者 Eugene N

May 4, 2020

Please can you update the steps in the python code to deploy the web application. I think some steps haven't been updated such as the python version

创建者 Ahmed A A

Sep 24, 2020

The course is good but outdated. Many stuff need to be edited, it has been difficult for me to solve the problems and bugs of the course myself.

创建者 Alberto S N

Feb 24, 2020

Too many errors in the course material and a lack of adequate help fixing the problems.

创建者 Akanksha B

Mar 22, 2020

It was an amazing course, however i did face some problems with following the labs.

创建者 Rohan T

Nov 23, 2020

More practical knowledge but less technical knowledge.

创建者 FRANCISCO J E J

May 10, 2020

Doesn't show nothing about computer vision

创建者 William W

Jan 27, 2020

bad codes

创建者 Wallace F d S

Mar 30, 2020

This course has some of most interesting labs from all this certificate. However, they are full of bugs and outdated information. I spent hours searching for tips and workarounds in the foruns. By the way all my questions are still there waiting for answers.

Overall, it was a frustating experience mixed with some some interesting technologies and approaches.

创建者 Richard I

Sep 14, 2020

Good course, but terribly maintained Lab and Capstone project. Lab has been broken for two weeks. Coursera has however agreed to cancel the last monthly charge, but the labs need some serious TLC…

创建者 Kieran B

Nov 28, 2020

Great tech, great teachers, completely let down by course material that is almost always broken, out-of-date, or buggy.

创建者 Michael P

Feb 24, 2020

having trouble getting Watson to work. Need to drop the course now and resume later. Going to take another course computer vision just with Python

创建者 sandy k

Apr 17, 2020

The course is not well addressed, the videos and material are not constructive and do not help you to proceed with the projects.

创建者 Varad N

Jul 16, 2020

The final modules seem a lot rushed and many of them didn't cover what is expected in an introductory course.

创建者 Siobhan S

Jun 19, 2020

Unable to use the computer vision service via IBM Watson - says not available in my region?

创建者 Noah G

Apr 22, 2021

None of the labs work and staff support is slow and unhelpful