Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的评价和反馈

4.5
10,425 个评分
2,744 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

热门审阅

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的 175 个评论(共 2,811 个)

创建者 Michael A

Nov 28, 2021

Course was very helpful,thoughtful but the amount of examples are a little too complex to understand for newbies that it made me do a little research on google.Wish the example's were on simpler english...it was well made but could be better

创建者 Clarence A

Dec 12, 2020

Very good course in helping you understand the fundamentals of cybersecurity. If you've always been interested in the field or the industry, this is a great jump-off point to introduce you to new terms and concepts previously unknown to you.

创建者 SHAIK V B

Oct 2, 2020

i have joined to this course for to learn the tools that are used in cyber security.

the journey thrugh course is amazing and i have learnt new concepts.

these amazing information can help me in future in cyber security industry.

thank you

创建者 Mushahid A

Sep 19, 2021

In case you need to memorize cyber security and you have got no thought around that. Then this is often the finest course which covers all the essential subjects and give you a best information around cyber security and their apparatus.

创建者 Liam B

Sep 4, 2019

An excellent start in understanding Cyber Security terminology and core concepts. The wide range of experience from the teachers is truly astonishing. The extra resource links provided give a great jump off point into deeper learning.

创建者 Austin V S

Jul 25, 2021

This course is amazing. I would highly recommend the course for anything who wants to get an introductory into Cybersecurity. It is also a great refresher and review for those who have already had a crack at Cybersecurity. 5/5 stars!

创建者 Minh L

Dec 27, 2021

Excellent intro to cybersecurity, help you move to the next level especially if you want to get into IT security and is not sure which topic to dive in at first. Great foundation course to decide which domain you want to get into.

创建者 Mikey S

Oct 6, 2021

It was different than the IT Specialist Certification. The only suggestion I have is to have the instructors speak more clearly and maybe test their mics so that they don't fade out during a presentation. Course was outstanding!

创建者 Djordje K

Dec 1, 2019

Thanks for the opportunity to learn one important part from cybersecurity. Throughout the course, I got the available links that I needed.

Thank you to the professors and experts who guided me through the first part of the course

创建者 Michael F P

Dec 13, 2020

Loved the course! I felt it was the right mix of detail/technical info for someone not currently in, or experience in Cybersecurity but anyone with some experience in Info Tech would be able to grasp it and learn a great deal.

创建者 Walid B

Feb 25, 2022

A​t first by reading a course title I thought it would be brief and high level but I in reality it was detailed and well organized with tons of information needed for anyone entering this field.

T​hank you I really learned a lot

创建者 Nassor S

Feb 13, 2022

I am realy enjoyed the course. This course is very fundamental for the people who want to enter in cyber security domain. I liked it and I am on the way to start the second course towards IBM cyber security Analyst certificate.

创建者 Mbulaheni L M

Dec 3, 2019

It was an eye opener i have learned a lot. thank you very much IBM, hopefully i will join you as an employee. Thank you very much to coursera for affording me an opportunity to get education i will forever be grateful to you.

创建者 Gilberto A G G

Dec 26, 2021

IBM and Coursera, this was an excellent learning experience because of the quality of the material presented and the high level of expertise of the IBM Instructors. I highly recommend it to start your Cybersecurity journey.

创建者 Naveen M

Jun 25, 2020

The Program is very interactive and covers at a lot of ground on baseline model, framework, tools and necessity of a cyber secured system or network. May i would recommend more clarity in voice of the some of the presenter.

创建者 kelash k

Aug 28, 2021

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included.

创建者 Frey

Sep 5, 2021

It is very informative, I learned many things. First I had no idea were to begin what I have to learn or How people really hack and is it good, etc. Now I am clear how they operates and how helpful it is to us and others.

创建者 Consuelo C

Apr 27, 2022

Sensational. I enjoyed every minute of it. It was a pleasure to be a part of such an important course.

Thank you so much for having me as a student. Please let me continue on with the nest course.

Consuelo Cabrera

创建者 Nidhi P

Jun 25, 2022

This course is structured perfectly for a beginner to start with. It provides over all knowledge and covers all the basic aspects of cyber security that one needs to possess before diving deeper into cyber security.

创建者 Robert T

Oct 13, 2021

G​reat intro. course, very thorough and I was able to review the material over and over again with the videos. I feel confident I will do fine as I progress through all the courses and evertually to a higher level.

创建者 Aum A D

Nov 4, 2020

The course was very helpful for a beginner like me and very much informative to clear some of my basic concepts . Although I think there were some topics which needed more explanation from a beginner point of view .

创建者 Obumneme N

Jul 23, 2020

It was an exciting learning experience. The content is very comprehensive and the quizzes were designed to bring out the knowledge in one. Thanks to all the presenters and IBM for organizing this excellent course.

创建者 Ricardo d S R

Apr 2, 2021

Great training where you can learn various concepts used in the IT Security area. This course, although an introduction, is quite broad in its explanations and the professionals involved in it are highly trained.

创建者 Beckett H

Dec 13, 2020

Was split up into manageable weekly workloads, and I learned a lot of new things. It's especially useful that I know the knowledge is coming straight from the experts. I would definitely recommend this to others.

创建者 Rohan P

Oct 28, 2020

Very informative, interesting and really difficult to pass tests. The competitive tests made me review the course resources again and again, that I became an expert at the various tools and attacks.

Thank you IBM