Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的评价和反馈

4.5
11,010 个评分

课程概述

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

热门审阅

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

筛选依据:

2801 - Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的 2825 个评论(共 2,973 个)

创建者 Ryan B

Apr 6, 2022

Audio quality is an issue (significant); simply refer to the AI generated transcripts. Most of the work in this course was listening to the lecturers. A minor secondary complaint would be the sheer number of acronyms and the reliance on them, more often than not to the detriment of understanding the thing represented by said acronym(s), though I suspect this an issue within the field itself more broadly.

创建者 David G M

Jul 25, 2020

Good Intro but not getting deep enough as I have expected. There are no tools with which interact/train with, such as SIEM apps (OSSIM) for instance.

Honestly I wouldn't have paid the price if I could realise in advance that a high portion of the thematic could be read out from Wikipedia.

It is perfect for new students, it gives a good overview of the principles though.

创建者 Mohammad M H

Sep 20, 2020

There Is 2 lecturer I don't remember their name.The Speech Quality Not so good as i expected.The Senior One talk like he can't talk properly. Believe me when he was talking i just pause the Video read the subtitles under the video and searched google and understand the Topics.So please make the voice and sound clear so that the topic can be learned perfectly.

创建者 Shrikant S श स

Dec 27, 2020

I have learned from course, however it has been more of going to Google and Wikipedia to understand further. Some links, data are really helpful in course, however quality of audio and visuals could have been much more better.

Audio specifically has created a lot of nuisance, and someone from Coursera should consider redesigning the course content .

创建者 Michael G

Aug 5, 2020

To make the course more accessible, the transcript ought to be reviewed by a human being. Automatic transcription is clearly not up to the task when some speaks English with a thick Spanish accent.

Duplicate information between section could be removed too.

Some real-life examples would have been a useful supplement to this mainly theoretical course.

创建者 Marc J

Apr 30, 2021

The videos where (too) long, the quality / cosmetics of the slides, together with the audio where of a too low quality, let alone that some of the speakers were very hard to follow due to a strong accent in their English. This is not the level of quality I expect from a company like IBM on a platform like Coursera.

创建者 Aenon J

Jun 20, 2020

Many presenters are hard to understand, and the transcripts don't help (they include words like [inaudible], so you can't even rely on the transcripts). It's kind of a joke. In addition, you definitely need some IT background for this. I had to look up acronyms in almost every video for the last 2 weeks.

创建者 Paul V

Apr 30, 2020

Clearly some internal training has been re-hashed (no pun intended) for external use. Slides includes typos, speakers mumble and the transcripts haven't been QA-ed. A number of the questions in the Module 1 quiz in fact are covered until Module 4, which shows what little time has been spent finessing this.

创建者 Seth Y

Sep 14, 2019

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

创建者 Khan S H

May 24, 2020

Most of the video's audio quality varies from poor to very very poor. One has to continuously read the written text below to understand. Secondly, most of the video shows slides that contain many URL links, and slides are not provided. As a result, we could not go through those URL links.

创建者 Birger T

Nov 17, 2020

The content of the course if decent, but the presentation isn't very engaging. The English transcripts of the videos contain many mistakes. Especially the recording of the videos is poorly done with different volume levels, long pauses, etc. Not what I am used to from other IBM courses.

创建者 Tatiana P

Dec 13, 2021

The content is fine. However the quality of the sound and slides leave much to be desired. It looks like the speakers were talking over the phone or usingt their computer microphone. It was difficult to follow them. I did not expect it from IBM. Guys, you need to update your course.

创建者 Anush C

Apr 27, 2020

Good course. However NO NONE ZERO introduction to cybersecurity tools. Only theory.

Some speakers are very bad (eg. McLaughlin) can't understand what they talk even with the subtitles on.

Please add some actual tools and teach about them.

Long story short- Waste of time and money.

创建者 Stephen R

Jan 27, 2022

I definitely recommend you take Google’s IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts class if you’re newer to cybersecurity. The instructors do a really bad job at defining everything and just assume you know everything already. The audio and video need to be updated.

创建者 Iliya M

Sep 25, 2020

That was just talking! Video, more Images, Gifs, etc can increase the insights and make to understand these huge knowledge better and in a way more effective! I know this was just an intro, but at least some sort of practical education could make this course more exciting !

创建者 Todd D

Aug 1, 2020

The course was not well organized and much of the materiel was poorly delivered. The course was full of broken links, unclear information and spelling errors. Overall, I think it needs to be looked over and optimized to ensure you're providing a higher quality product.

创建者 Heather W

May 13, 2022

Low production values. Content was satisfactory, though presenters were not great. Reading through text with plain powerpoints. Alphabet soup of acronyms without much explanation. OK. Not great. And, of course, IBM is selling its services as cyber experts.

创建者 MARINO' A

Mar 23, 2021

Very interesting arguments, I surely will continue the IBM courseware to obtain their Cybersecurity Analyst certification, but this course contains very bad material, with a lot of videos that are hard to be understood because of their very low audio quality.

创建者 mirsat

Aug 4, 2021

The quality of the videos was not in place and it was hard to understand some of the information. The PowerPoints shown were a bit unprofessional and I wish the instructors placed more visual information as well as placed good quality of sounds.

创建者 Yian S

Dec 30, 2021

I was really excited to learn more about Cyber Security but the course did not grab my attention. Most of the beginning videos were outdated and unfortunately, it was difficult understanding the instructor. Not for me, at this time.

创建者 Harsh P

Jul 1, 2021

Course videos are least interactive. In fact sometimes educator voice is not clear. As it is coming IBM it wasn't expected. Take a look of Google courses, see how much interactive they make the courses. So learners enjoy doing it.

创建者 George P

Jan 4, 2022

I really wanted to like this course as I really want to learn the subject matter but this is not a good advert for IBM. Poor audio and editing. This course is so badly put together that I couldn't see the point of continuing.

创建者 Joseph P

Jun 7, 2022

It was very hard to hear and understand some of the people. I think this course needs to be redone with a more professional aproach instead of instructors using webcam mics. A lot of the information was very boring too.

创建者 Israa A A A M

Jun 5, 2022

Audio in the course is very bad. Videos are like cut out of another more comprehensive course.

There are reference to topics like "As we discussed in last lecture" and the topic was not discussed in the cut out videos.

创建者 Kari W

Jan 10, 2021

The audio is very fuzzy. The experts have a lot of information and knowledge but would benefit from an instructional designer helping them to create a better flow of information and course materials (like slides, etc).