Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的评价和反馈

4.5
10,121 个评分
2,683 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

热门审阅

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的 50 个评论(共 2,749 个)

创建者 Gaurav R

May 28, 2020

The audio quality in classes are very poor . The Instructors fumbles a lot while speaking .

创建者 Partha S

Jul 4, 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

创建者 Elisha B

Feb 24, 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

创建者 Boluwaji J

Apr 24, 2022

An introduction for a beginner that takes you through the steps, very informative, and helpful to guide you through the basics and move on towards advance level. I definitely recomend, Thank you IBM.

创建者 Shubham S

Jul 6, 2021

it's helpful it can help you to know about cybersecurity history from where it all start and where it is now and also it wil help you to leran about melicious codes, software, attack, and many more

创建者 Ramsés R G

Jul 4, 2020

An excellent course that has made me understand the basic concepts of cybersecurity and growing my interest in this job sector.

创建者 kouser z d

Jul 18, 2021

I was quite sad and upset in this course, it was really a Project Management Course NOT a cyber security course. The first three modules were mostly repeats of the same subject matters. Only in the final module 4 did they actually cover anything relevant to cyber security, and it was simply too short. As stated earlier this was all definitions and Project Management concepts as oppose to actually learning anything about cyber security.

The quality of audio from some of the authors was very poor quality. If English is not your first language I would say not to do this as you will not be able to understand the authors, as the sound quality is very poor in understanding what they are saying.

I did not learn much from this in terms of actual cyber security, just a few things towards the end, as I say I had high hopes from this considering its IBM and was very sad at the product quality itself.

创建者 Thomas S

Jul 8, 2020

All presenters had issues with background noise and white noise. Sometimes presenters speech was muffled or had wild swings in volume. The presentation was extremely basic and boring.

创建者 Evelyn W

Aug 26, 2020

So far, 1 Instructor had such a thick accent that coursework barely understandable

创建者 Pavithra G

Jun 16, 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

创建者 Anas T

Feb 4, 2022

bad audio quality , and without practical exercises .

创建者 shamant k

Sep 28, 2021

poor voice of instructor.. just aa aa type

创建者 Andrea M

Mar 18, 2020

Huge disappointment. Really low quality.

创建者 Miguel S F

Sep 24, 2020

the sound quality is very bad

创建者 José C G P

Oct 10, 2020

Great introduction to the basics of cybersecurity. The sound and image quality is sometimes subpar, but I don't think it's bad enough to make this a four star course, since the content is solid.

创建者 Sourabh G K

Jun 25, 2020

Learned to combine knowledge, skills and expertise of the cyber security community to identify the emerging threats and facilitate the development of coherent policies and robust capabilities.

创建者 Subarnadip D

May 17, 2020

Surely it was a great experience and learning opportunity with IBM about the cybersecurity world. Appreciate!!! and eagerly wait for the future cybersecurity program.

-----Subarnadip Debnath

创建者 Aayush P

Jul 3, 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

创建者 René R

Mar 11, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

创建者 I K A

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

创建者 lemon u

Sep 25, 2021

I​ m so proud of Coursera becuse I have learned very easy and flexible way about Cybersecurity. So far I have learned what is Cyber crime, Cyber attack, Firewall, Pentest, and Digital Forensic. So I want to complete all of curses and I Wanna take Professional Cyber Security Analyst Certificate . Thank you so much.

创建者 David L

Mar 31, 2022

Really great course for learning the history, danger and future thoughts on cybersecurity. Overall I would give the course 5 stars for the amazing material. The videos are just fantastic. Huge recommendation for this course to everyone who wanna know more about cybersecurity and have an interest in that field.

创建者 Eranda U

Jul 6, 2020

The course details are much valuable. They are a lot of help to me to gain my cybersecurity knowledge. But additionally, I think the course videos should be more improved, like sound quality, image quality, etc. Overall I like this course very much. Thanks to IBM & Coursera for giving these valuable courses.

创建者 gowtham r

Apr 4, 2020

I am a beginner in cybersecurity. This course provides basic knowledge of cybersecurity. But the quality of the video classes and the audio is not up to the mark expected from IBM. But I acquired knowledge of cybersecurity and got to know about sites from where I can download some cybersecurity tools.

创建者 Sandhya S

Jul 6, 2020

This Course gave me a clear idea of critical thinking that should go into cyber security processes and the roles in industry their responsibilities and about hackers.

It is a very useful course and truly designed for a beginner to understand in a clear way.