Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

学生对 Autodesk 提供的 Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,254 个评分
681 条评论

课程概述

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

热门审阅

KC

Mar 20, 2021

In depth details of the web interface of Fusion 360 and how to use Fusion 360 online as well as on desktop. Includes various tutorials of managing data on cloud and how to add and manage your team.

SV

Feb 29, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

筛选依据:

26 - Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 的 50 个评论(共 681 个)

创建者 Jens E

Mar 13, 2022

This specialization should be called... `HOW DO I SEARCH FOR COMPONENTS FOR A DRONE ON THE INTERNET ´. You lose a lot of time searching for components for the drone, which could have been used for designing with Fusion 360. A waste of time in my opinion. If the assessment of the last assignment of each course takes at least one week, then this also means a significant financial loss for the student. Apparently the tutors from Autodesk don't take the evaluation of the course assignments very seriously, since about 80% of the submitted assignments by the fellow students are some crap. I could have saved myself a lot of time AND MONEY by also handing in csome rap to pass the course. Very frustrating... Autodesk should revise the specialization and take assignment evaluation more seriously.

创建者 Victor Y

Nov 19, 2020

Bastante decepcionado, no lo recomiendo en absoluto.

Sentí que más que enseñarme propiedades y cómo manejar Fusion 360 desde 0 (aprendì prácticamente nada), más fueron videos y artículos sobre sus cualidades y capacidades, casi como una presentación del producto antes de comprarlo.

Las preguntas de los exámenes tienen respuestas ridículas que engañan por sus parecidos y no buscan realmente si entendiste lo enseñado.

He aprendido mucho mas en youtube que con este curso.

创建者 Kunal j

Nov 8, 2020

It's a basic course.don't expect anything extra ordinanry from it. This course only teach you basic fusion 360 software not any kind of digital manufacturing.

创建者 Antonio L V

Sep 13, 2020

Do not use this to learn Fusion 360 the material used is the old version of 360. If your really just starting go to a different course.

创建者 Shriniwas S S

Oct 12, 2020

This is one of the most important courses I will suggest to everyone to take. though I didn't have any prior knowledge about fusion 360, now I'm using it really well, after taking this course I come to know about various functions that Fusion 360 offers. Even if you're a beginner then also you should try this course once. You'll be motivated towards using this software and it'll also help you to become more creative and present your ideas in front of the world. Finally, A big Thanks to the faculty and Officials of Fusion 360 who did their best to serve mankind. In upcoming years I would also like to work with Fusion 360 Community. Thank you!

创建者 Luis P C B

Jun 4, 2020

I loved the course it gave me a view i had not revewied by myself about the Designning and Manufacturing industry which are both extremely imortant in my path towards mechanical engineering. I apreciate the extense quantity of videos because, even if most peoplewould think it boring because of the big amonut of these, that allowed me as a lerner and the people who design the course not to miss anything worthlearning, thus making the course interensting from top to bottom. Woukd totally recomend it if you are looking for learning or have any interest in the manufacturing and design industry.

创建者 Tarek D

Mar 3, 2021

For engineering, the Fusion 360 uses parametric solid modeling,

Make use of graphics, and parametric features in a way that people with experience use,

The user can explore ideas without having to know exactly what a design structure is before they begin.

To build complex designs in one file,

Cloud connectivity so you can collaborate with others and access your data from anywhere.

Data management is also incorporated into its core so that you know you are always working with the latest version of a component.

创建者 Nilay B

May 14, 2020

This course is designed to explain to you the philosophy behind this amazing tool which is now being standardized by thousands of companies worldwide. Fusion 360 is a very vast software, understanding is fully is going to take up a while. If you're interested in doing so, start this course and continue with the specialization there is after it.

All in all, the course content is very well made, even when compared to other mooc's I've attended on this platform as well as the others.

创建者 Ravindra R

Jul 5, 2020

This is great Course for those who want the insight about the Autodesk Fusion 360. No i am able to design the model by my own and the same can be shared with my team. I really support and recommend people to have this course. Since they also provide the financial aid for this course is a great help for people having financial cost. Thank You all the Instructor and Audodesk team for such a great lession.

创建者 Eleazer A

Jan 9, 2021

Great course content. I had the opportunity to learn about vital topics such as lifecycle thinking and sustainable design. What I learned from these topics have impacted my design thinking process already. My design thinking has improved a lot, becoming more analytical and considering environmental impact, not just performance. I recommend this course to every aspiring design engineer.

创建者 Sachin K

Dec 25, 2019

The quiz questions end up being a bit more common sense than you would expect. The course is very thorough however, and I was happy to learn some theory regarding digital design to back up the interface understanding. It's also very quick to finish so you can finish it within the period of the free trial if you don't want to pay the full amount, which is quite hefty

创建者 VIMAL G

May 25, 2020

This a great course for beginners who are trying to built a career in digital manufacturing sector. This course helped me to gain some knowledge on digital manufacturing technologies, new trends in manufacturing industry, sustainable engineering and how to use the Fusion 360 software. Thanks for providing me with this wonderful course.

创建者 Roberto J M S

Nov 25, 2020

I really recommend this course. The first time I use Fusion 360. Time ago I was using Inventor Professional and this course is very helpful to understand the all the similarities and differences. But for my version of Fusion 360 there are some features different that it was presented in the videos.

创建者 Utprabh M

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The in-depth knowledge provided by the mentors is priceless. The video tutorials were of great help to me. The quizzes and the questions at the end of each tutorial tests your learning level which is great. After completing the course I genuinely feel I have earned it.

创建者 Christian D A

Sep 28, 2020

This beginner course exposed me to the wonderful world of Digital Manufacturing, product design sustainability, and the flexible and integrated use of Fusion 360. I learnt so much and will continue with other courses in this specialization. It's just a wonderful guide.

创建者 david s

Sep 16, 2020

Excelente curso, como su nombre lo indica es la introducción a Fusion360 y aunque en momentos puede llegar a ser un poco tedioso, es necesario para continuar con el resto de los cursos , pero es un buen curso para los que no estamos familiarizados con esta herramienta.

创建者 Rishabh S

Apr 24, 2020

this course should must be attendant by every individual who works in or wants to work in design and manufacturing section of engineering. this pressurise to think you about sustainable and generative designs and what should be the future of manufacturing industries

创建者 Ganesh C K

Oct 26, 2020

Learnt many things by the help of Coursera courses on Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 which helped me a lot in improving my skills & knowledge in Automation Field & had inspired me to make my designs with the help of Autodesk Fusion 360.

创建者 David C

Apr 19, 2018

I with ere were a few more technical skills/theory you could walk away with, but as an introduction it was a nice survey into the field. I love that Autodesk is pushing into new types of learning, new technology, and new infrastructure to support mass learning.

创建者 Dhanush S

Aug 6, 2021

This is the best course to learn more about digitalization in manufacturing and the different methods devloped to speed up production, quality, optimization,etc., I am happy to be enrolled and learned the topics and knowledge that I have left unexplored.

创建者 Janis A A

Jan 7, 2019

Covers the basics of what Autodesk Fusion 360 is, what it is used for, and how the integrated environment helps workflow. Covered a lot of file management, including working in the Team hub which I would not have expected in an introductory course.

创建者 Tran L H

Nov 25, 2019

A highly informative, yet also simple, about the basic idea and thinking one should have before working with CAD. Furthermore, basic and non-technical tools/skills with Fusion 360 are also introduced, giving the course a high attractiveness

创建者 Mauricio C

Sep 3, 2019

This course is interesting for those starting in Fusion 360. I've used the tool prior to the course, but I wasn't aware of Fusion Team. I have also learned some new manufacturing concepts and enjoyed my time on a few challenging exercises.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Muhammad O S

Nov 1, 2019

This is very good initiative course for the beginners who wants to enter the world of digital manufacturing as Fusion 360 possess mostly all the required tools, data management and easy access to all who are connected to a same team.