Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Enterprise Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Enterprise Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
58 个评分
19 个审阅

课程概述

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

热门审阅

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

SM

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Enterprise Computing 的 19 个评论(共 19 个)

创建者 Swastik N

Sep 07, 2019

Really really awesome Course. Many Many thanks to Joseph Bisty. He's a genius.

创建者 Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

创建者 Anna S

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

创建者 Tien V T

Sep 19, 2019

Very useful resources for those who have limited understanding of mainframe concept.

创建者 Theodore B

Sep 18, 2019

Training Material is excellent.

创建者 JEFF M

Sep 17, 2019

Nice relaxed style and quite a bit of fun

创建者 Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!

创建者 Antonio A M J

Sep 24, 2019

Boa explicação, bons exercícios,

创建者 KYLE F

Sep 25, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

创建者 Hasan A

Sep 24, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 ARTHUR D S B

Sep 24, 2019

Perfect

创建者 Nada A

Sep 06, 2019

great course !

创建者 Kapil P D

Oct 05, 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

创建者 Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

创建者 Sam A

Sep 07, 2019

Refreshing to have someone present mainframe topics in this format! Great job Jeff!

创建者 Florence P

Oct 02, 2019

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)

创建者 Richard S I

Oct 09, 2019

Pretty good information, hard to comprehend but that is to be expected. Best course I have seen for beginners learning about Mainframes

创建者 Victor O

Sep 26, 2019

Marketing and vendor exercise, nothing else for now.

创建者 asdfa

Sep 09, 2019

This is not a course, just some guys reading slides. Better to read IBM Redbooks.