Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Enterprise Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Enterprise Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
744 个评分

课程概述

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

热门审阅

RA

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP

Dec 15, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Enterprise Computing 的 50 个评论(共 185 个)

创建者 Jerome C

Oct 20, 2019

Great course for learning mainframe.

If you are new, it is a lot of information but the course is laid out to provide you small bits of vital information.

If you are experienced, there is SO much to learn as the Mainframe environment is VAST.

This course/series is well worth taking.

创建者 Sudipta B

Aug 6, 2020

I learned a lot about the computers starting from computer architecture to enterprise computing . On the way I learned a lot about security stuff and how the encryption works ... I recommend thus course to those guys who wants to get the basic knowledge of enterprise computing

创建者 Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

创建者 Gillian S

Mar 5, 2021

I appreciated the information that was presented in this class. As a Mainframe COBOL Developer, I had limited exposure to the many topics covered in this training. It was great to be able to finally get a complete picture of the inner workings of the

创建者 Vinay P

Dec 16, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

创建者 Ezequiel R Q

Aug 13, 2021

Muy bueno , me gusta mucho . Lo único en contra es que el texto traducido no está estructurado y cuesta estudiarlo así . El idioma siempre supone una barrera.

创建者 Eliseu N

Apr 1, 2020

The content is theoretical but relevant, the questions are well designed to really test if you have read and really know what you are doing

创建者 Alma H

Oct 5, 2020

Very well explained for anybody with basic knowledge of computer science. And full of examples in real life, that is what I like the most

创建者 Makenzie M

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent basic overview of the mainframe and its components. The intermittent quizzes could be a little longer to include more material.

创建者 Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

创建者 Vinh T T N

Feb 17, 2022

This course is very well-designed and I really enjoy listening to the videos and quizzes. I get to remember the concept quickly.

创建者 venkata S K

Jun 8, 2020

i have already system programming skills, this course is outstanding in grooming a lot more on understanding thanks, team.

创建者 MEHULKUMAR R

Jun 26, 2020

understanding the mainframe and how the working of the mainframes is easy to understand from this course thank you

创建者 Vinicius M L

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor has a good didactic and the way that it was structured makes the learning easier.

创建者 Yash_ P

Aug 22, 2020

Really like the way Jeff Sir teaches with fun and being so much interested in it himself. Learned a lot. Thanks!

创建者 Ekama L

Nov 18, 2019

The content and delivery of the course was excellent. Thank you very much for the experience and opportunity.

创建者 Ramakrishna A

Apr 23, 2020

Got to know how does the IBM Z/OS works and its funcionality.. Gave a very good overview of its performance.

创建者 Abhishek S

Jun 28, 2020

Thank jeff for wonderful course and explanation,but need more relevant info about the some major terms

创建者 KYLE F

Sep 24, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

创建者 Bobby D

Jun 26, 2020

Very good course to provide a base to be able to understand concepts mentioned in other z/OS classes.

创建者 Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!

创建者 Tushar V

Dec 7, 2020

Enjoyed learning with Jeff Bisti, credit goes to him for keeping it funny and interesting.

创建者 Brian N

Feb 23, 2020

A bit basic for a seasoned professional but, good presentation and necessary to levelset.

创建者 Srinidhi M

Oct 20, 2021

Wonderful course. Thanks to educator, content provider and platform for such courses.

创建者 Tadjo J

Jan 15, 2021

it was too dificult but i am try my best thanks to all thanks to jef for explanation