Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,930 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

576 - 基因组技术基础 的 600 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Abhilash K T

Apr 26, 2020

Overall, the flow and the materials covered are good. I was really interested to learn the statistical part of the course, however, there were very few examples and the speaker went through all the materials like everyone here knows all the statistics that he was teaching.

创建者 Nikita T

Jul 13, 2017

Mostly, it is an interesting course, although it is very short - if a person knows something about molecular biology, then it is feasible to finish it a couple of hours. Nevertheless, probably it provides us with a good introduction to the rest of the series.

创建者 Sergio R B

May 29, 2020

I did not find the course on an intermediate level, it is pretty basic. The statistics parts need materials different than the videos to have a deeper understanding of the different parameters/calculations and what do they mean.

创建者 Clara M G

Jun 6, 2020

could have a bit more application of analyses, at least the statistical parts. I enjoyed the application of reading the paper and answering questions. I am looking forward to the next section of the course!

创建者 Khairunnisaa' B S

Aug 15, 2020

If you are learning this for the first time without any prior knowledge like me,this course is difficult and there are many technical terms which you have to memorise and know for the Quiz.

创建者 Abdur R A S

Apr 16, 2020

The Graded quiz regarding the statistical part was a bit difficult and the course project article was also difficult to understand and the quiz for that was also not easy to solve.

创建者 DIKSHIT A

Jun 30, 2020

1 star just for instructors English , it's really disgusting , he is saying too fast .

course content is really good .

He reminds me of Phil Coulson

创建者 Giuliano B

Apr 8, 2018

Very basic and introductive to the following courses of the specialization path. Very clear explanation, waiting for the rest of the course.

创建者 Maria T

Oct 12, 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

创建者 Fei Z

Mar 10, 2022

too easy, some part of statistic not very clear, but maybe becouse this is a beginner course, I will do rest of the course.

创建者 Suki S

Mar 20, 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

创建者 Sana S S

Jul 30, 2020

The lectures were too long and drawling. It would have been nice if lecture slides and readings were provided.

创建者 John M

May 14, 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

创建者 Michael O S

Jan 20, 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

创建者 Jean-philippe M

Oct 25, 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

创建者 Kriti S

Jun 16, 2020

basic introduction. The statistics lectures were new to me. good for a start.

创建者 Harshita M

Sep 2, 2020

Not worth the time for a person having a biology background.

创建者 Junior B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice but sometimes to shallow introduction into genomics

创建者 Angela P M

Jan 16, 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

创建者 Sabila

Feb 4, 2021

requires prior knowledge

创建者 양은제

Oct 18, 2017

so fundamental

创建者 ANJALI P P

Apr 23, 2020

It was good

创建者 Donghui H

Oct 13, 2018

too simple

创建者 Julius C L

May 25, 2020

SO hard!

创建者 Madhuri G

Feb 22, 2022

The course is extremely basic & outdated. Data science part comes only in the last part of the course, the content could definitely be enhanced with the inclusion of few latest technology information and developed research paper for project work (current project work paper is 21-years-old)