Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,993 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

51 - 基因组技术基础 的 75 个评论(共 627 个)

创建者 Charles Y

Aug 19, 2020

This course is a very nice, helpful introductory course to JHU Genomic Data Science Specialization. If you are already experienced or knowledgeable in genomics, a lot of the material will be review for you. However if you are new to the field, you will likely find this course to be very helpful.

创建者 David M

Nov 21, 2017

This is the best way to keep up with the speed of innovation for a genomics veterans. I have been supporting bioinformatic solutions for 15 years and highly recommend this course. Even for the people involved in genomics for decades. Excellent instructors and content. Thank you JHMI!

创建者 Charles W

May 22, 2020

There were a few minor points that I didn't agree with, but I posted those in the discussion forum.

Overall, I thought this was an excellent course. I am going to suggest that anyone who wants to perform a sequencing experiment be able to pass this course before they submit a sample!

创建者 Omar R

May 1, 2019

As a clinical scientist, the course gives you a taste of the field in a way that you have not thought of before. The final project was a bit challenging and daunting!

Overall, the professors presented the material in a way that is easy to understand and follow up with.

创建者 Zachary L

Mar 23, 2020

This first course gives a high level overview of the material to come, and mentions many of the topics I hope to learn about like next-generation sequencing and DNA methylation patterns. I'm excited to move towards the next courses that involved diving into some code.

创建者 Philip H

Dec 30, 2021

Great overall introdution to concepts in molecular biology, computer science and statistics. The course was less in-depth than I anticipated, so I don't recommend doing just this one course if you're not planning on doing the rest of the specialization afterwards.

创建者 Cláudia A

Jun 18, 2021

The course was very informative, I learned new concepts, and made discoveries about statistics that I didn't know and was totally new to me. I felt the need to look for other sources of study, I believe I could make some files available for further studies.

创建者 Nikita M

Aug 13, 2019

Strong intro. I have a good amount of Data Science experience, so intro lectures generally make me fall asleep. This is the first one I enjoyed. Felt like a good balance of a few key topics from general data science and genomics topics that were new to me.

创建者 Juan C S

Sep 3, 2021

Excellent introduction to genomic science. I really valued the emphasis the course instructors make on having strong knowledge foundations of the technologies used in this field and how important statistics and experimental design are for proper science.

创建者 Christopher D N

Apr 23, 2020

I learned so much in this course. There are lots of basics in genomics that I "sort of" knew about but didn't really understand. Same for data science. This course helped me getting my footing in this exciting branch of contemporary biological inquiry.

创建者 Miranda D

Jun 29, 2017

Explains genomic technologies and important statistical tools needed to effectively start more in depth study. Highly recommend especially if you are already familiar with biology and/or computer science but want to specialize in genomics.

创建者 Shakir U

Nov 26, 2021

it was a tremendous experience being here with you respectable teachers.

i wish u long and happy life ,and may your blessing upon us in the form knowledge transformation never end.

thank you my teacher for your time and efforts to teach us.

创建者 Jiayi L

May 3, 2020

Totally love this course. Illustrated the basics of genomics, computational biology and statistics in a very simple and clear way. Helped elucidating many previously confounding concepts, eg, genomics vs genetics, permutaion test, etc...

创建者 Andriy D

Nov 5, 2016

The course had a relevant pace, gettnig more and more complex and difficult in later weeks. The overall explanations were easy-to-understand, well described and interesting enough that this was my only second course finished on Coursera!

创建者 Sakim S

Aug 28, 2021

A pretty decent introduction to the topics ahead. the bits on statistics do require some prior elementary exposure but I would not worry too much about understanding 100% of everything. The project was challenging and fun to finish too!

创建者 Maria D

May 5, 2020

Very interesting course. With a little investment of time, the course offer a good introduction, it is full of content and the final task is very interesting.

Very satisfied and lookin forward to the next course of the specialization.

创建者 Sandeep K

Aug 11, 2019

This course briefs the basics required to understand the role of genomics and importance of statistics in big data analysis. I appreciate the efforts done by instructor to teach this tough course in easy way with good examples.

创建者 Kovalt J

May 9, 2020

Comprehensive Introduction to Genomic bioinformatics. Including a brief and precise introduction to central dogma - dna->rna->protein, the basic algorithm in bioinformatics, and how the importance of statistics in this field.

创建者 Subhradip B

Nov 1, 2021

The course is amazing for the people who lacks even the basic understanding of genomic data science. Being an agronomist, without a genomic data science background I have received a basic idea about genomic data science.

创建者 Seram A S

Dec 4, 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

创建者 Mladen R

Dec 26, 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

创建者 kayod F

Nov 1, 2018

Brilliantly put together with conversational language thus making it very easy to follow all the videos. The instructors are experts in the field thus were able to make the course very simple, yet with good depth!

创建者 Usama P

Jun 9, 2020

I am very motivated after doing this course. The method of teaching was awesome. I really loved the course. Thanks Steven Salzberg, Jeff Leek, John Hopkins and Coursera for such a wonderful learning opportunity.

创建者 Camila F G

Aug 13, 2020

I just loved the course, I feel like it's what I needed right now. I intend to use the knowledge gained in a better planning of my doctoral project and future analyses. Thanks for the course, you were great!

创建者 Afreen A

Mar 3, 2021

Really educational introductory course. My only suggestion would be to add more info or more basic information on the biostatistics part of the course for those who may not have a statistics background