Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,993 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

76 - 基因组技术基础 的 100 个评论(共 627 个)

创建者 Fadipe T O

Sep 6, 2017

This is an amazing introductory course which prepares the student ahead for other courses in the specialization. It also lays a solid foundation and stimulates interest in completing the specialization.

创建者 Sanyam S

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

创建者 Philipp A

Mar 18, 2021

Condensed recap and introduction as well as a brief outlook of what to expect from follow-up courses in this specialization. Recommended for people with basic knowledge in biology and statistics.

创建者 Kenny W L L

Aug 2, 2021

T​his course gives me a brief introduction into genomics and how technology might help and has helped. The only complain is thatthe quiz are way too easy compared to university level course.

创建者 朴美玲

Oct 13, 2020

Very helpful courses with detailed quiz. And the reading material was re-edited in a very thought way. It helped a lot in reading the content and understanding the logic behind the content.

创建者 Edson O

Feb 14, 2020

Clear and concise. Ministered by researchers with outstanding background in research, able to translate topics of relatively high complexity into easy language for a broad audience.

创建者 Sora K

Jun 30, 2021

This lecture is just amazing! Before taking this, I even didn't know RNA. But many thanks to lecturers, I could fully understand many things related to Biology, CS and Statistics!

创建者 Shahrooz Z

Mar 6, 2020

The tutorial videos were concise while delivering the essential material. The speakers were also engaging and it was a joy to watch them. Overall fairly satisfied with the course.

创建者 Hafiz A H

Feb 27, 2020

I belongs to Computer Science background instead of biological background this course enhanced my visualization and gave me answers of all why's related to computational biology .

创建者 Yangfan L

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very friendly to those who have little background on both biology or computer science. All the courses are given in a logical and interpretable way. Good courses.

创建者 Haifa G

Aug 6, 2020

Having a Computer Science background, the course helped me understand the foundational knowledge of Biology and Statistics. The explanations were easy to understand and digest.

创建者 Prakash R K

Jun 8, 2022

I​t's a crisp overview, concise and informative. Week-4 alludes to the power of genomic technologies; and also the pitfalls, if statistics and its adoption is not done right.

创建者 Arsham M N

May 10, 2022

Thanks to everyone who made this. Such can wait to start the second course. h a superb course; it started slowly and sort of an easy thing, but the last lecture was phenomenal

创建者 Simran V

May 14, 2020

The course very well primes you for what's to come. The examples and questions are highly relevant to what is done in the field, and addresses good data science practices.

创建者 Azl R E

Oct 9, 2021

It is very easy to understand and it feeds ones curiosity about Genomics Data Science. I am so excited to finish the next courses and earn the Specialization. Kudos!

创建者 George K

Dec 6, 2020

Basic material presented in a clear and organized way by top professionals in the field. Great brush up on genomics or useful to begin studies in a similar field.

创建者 Hsiao-Chi L

Aug 6, 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!

创建者 Greg N

Nov 18, 2016

The explanations were very clear, and the content was simple enough to not be daunting yet the content was still very interesting, especially the final project.

创建者 Nida S

Nov 4, 2021

As science learner and Geneticist, this course is so helpful to me and the instructor is so good because all the lectures are at on my level of understanding

创建者 José F G C

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing course and a great introduction for genomic data science, although people with general knowledge of genetics and statistics may find it a bit basic.

创建者 Yemurayi H

Jan 12, 2021

Great intro course if you already have a strong bioinformatics/ statistics background. Easy to get through and refresh your knowledge of computational bio.

创建者 Manuel P

Jun 26, 2020

Even though most of the information in this course was familiar to me, I really enjoyed reviewing some concepts and learning new things. Thank you so much!

创建者 Rishi G

May 4, 2022

I​t's a great course to get beginners to understand genomic technologies. Various aspects like teaching, student interactions and content are note worthy.

创建者 Nishant S

Mar 18, 2021

This course challenged and provoked the ability to thinking in multiple directions to solve a problem. I am highly interested in doing hands-on exercises.

创建者 Serimbetov Z

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.