Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,931 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

126 - 基因组技术基础 的 150 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Matthew A S

Mar 5, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

创建者 Tran N H

Sep 13, 2021

A useful course that hepls me to upgrade my knowledge about Computational Biology. I hope to be studied some courses like that!!

创建者 Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

创建者 Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

创建者 Nelson A

Mar 18, 2022

Excellent course. It can be very useful even for beginners. Although introductory, it manages to offer a good depth of concepts.

创建者 Brian S

Nov 3, 2021

T​he instructors really did a great job explaining things in as simple of terms as possible, I feel like I really learned a lot.

创建者 MILAY A R Z

Nov 11, 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.

创建者 Kerry A

Jul 30, 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

创建者 Mahnoor N

May 19, 2022

This course was bsolutely worthfull and informative for me. I have learnt alot about gene sequencing. human genome project.

创建者 Gilson B d J

May 8, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

创建者 Shiyu_Zeng

Mar 29, 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

创建者 Lee S

Mar 15, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

创建者 Cheolsoon I

Jun 28, 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

创建者 Ricardo A L L

Apr 24, 2021

Muy educativo e ideal para introducirse a la genómica de datos y aplicación de nuevas tecnologías en análisis genómico

创建者 Sudarshan G

Nov 2, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

创建者 Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

创建者 Jayendra S

Jun 24, 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

创建者 Oyedele A

Apr 7, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

创建者 Anuradha P

Jan 25, 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

创建者 Michelle C

Aug 24, 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

创建者 Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

创建者 Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

创建者 Sabrina A

Dec 22, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

创建者 Melissa M

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

创建者 Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.