Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,925 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

401 - 基因组技术基础 的 425 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Xiaolin H

Oct 17, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 杜明宇

Aug 5, 2017

PERFECT!

创建者 Carlos H L d M

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing

创建者 venus v

May 7, 2018

amazing

创建者 Jorge C

Feb 14, 2016

GREAT !

创建者 Ehsan M

Feb 10, 2021

awsome

创建者 Arnab G

Jul 16, 2020

cool!!

创建者 Ziying K

Jan 16, 2018

good!

创建者 Xinming X

Sep 24, 2017

nice!

创建者 Fangzhou C

Mar 12, 2017

great

创建者 R L A

Dec 26, 2021

Good

创建者 Suryavathi

Oct 6, 2021

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 6, 2020

good

创建者 18B202 A

Jul 9, 2020

Good

创建者 Apurbo M D

Jun 5, 2020

Good

创建者 NIRMAL P

May 13, 2020

good

创建者 Nandamuri C j s

Apr 16, 2020

good

创建者 Laban B

Nov 21, 2018

nice

创建者 MUTHURAM

Nov 10, 2018

GOOD

创建者 PHILIP O

Aug 13, 2018

good

创建者 Asad Z

Jun 27, 2020

a1

创建者 Karam A

Jan 28, 2021

.

创建者 Tatiana Z

Jun 4, 2018

-

创建者 Meghana J

Feb 17, 2016

A

创建者 Bianca

Sep 25, 2021

Most of the videos are pretty basic, even for someone with a really weak biology background like me (took one intro Bio class in undergrad... 7 or 8 years ago). I was already familiar with the programming stuff and some of the statistics, too, though. I think it might be a nice video course to give to someone with a non-bio background who will be working on a project that's related to genomics, like a graphic designer or a web developer. It could probably help familiarize them with the terms and abbreviations they'll be hearing lobbed about on the regular.

I will say, though, that this course does not really prepare you for the second course in the specialization (the Galaxy course that is apparently being removed this month). I took both at the same time, and really struggled with that one, and am probably not going to bother finishing it, since it will no longer count towards the specialization, anyway. Not sure how well it fits among the other courses, but as a standalone is fine.