Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,934 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

451 - 基因组技术基础 的 475 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 sidney R

Dec 28, 2017

Hard to comment without having done subsequent courses. Was surprised by what was assumed to be known by participants. Review of DNA structure and chemistry and the chemistry of contemporary sequencing would have been useful.

创建者 Nicholas Y

Dec 13, 2018

It is a good introduction course for people how are getting into genomics or bioinformatics, would recommend for those who are starting in this field, or want to update their information on new technological advancements.

创建者 Keerthi B

Dec 21, 2021

I joined this course because of my professional and personal interest. The videos, materials, assignments are up to the mark and now Iam going to complete the remaining courses in genomic data science specialization.

创建者 K H

Jul 27, 2020

Nice course containing main important technologies and statistical analysis but I felt there can be more videos about types of PCR, NGS, etc . but overall good content. It was helpful for me to recall my knowledge

创建者 Dan C

Jun 9, 2016

Good overview of the knowledge domain. Perhaps it could be extended with some advanced, optional reference material for those keeners who would like to explore in more detail some of the topics presented upon....

创建者 Makragić A

Nov 3, 2016

The course is a good introduction into genomic data science, I disliked last week because teacher gave too many unnecessary information. But overall it is great course for Computer Scientists especially.

创建者 Saurabh M

Sep 8, 2019

This course is very well suitable for beginners. I am eagerly waiting to start the next course of the specialization for deeper understanding. Although, this course was very informative.

创建者 Khoo L T

Nov 17, 2019

This course had gave me the overview of the statistical analyses for genomic data analysis. This is useful for me as I can employ those statistical Analyses knowledge in the near future

创建者 Thodoris S

Nov 12, 2017

Nice introductory course for those who are new to the interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics. However, experienced users could also skip this course and go straight to the next ones.

创建者 Alicia F

Jan 21, 2021

Complex topics summarized to key points, which is great. One criticism is that some questions on the quizzes required prior knowledge (fact recall) that wasn't covered in the course

创建者 Ben S

Sep 1, 2016

The final project was way more work than any of the other weeks (10 hours!), but it was definitely worth stumbling my way around Galaxy and foreign genomic terms for that long.

创建者 Jaslyn L

Jul 10, 2020

A very nice course, but can be difficult for someone with totally no background in this and other tech/statistic stuff. Really enjoyed the course work though, was interesting.

创建者 Athul

Jul 28, 2020

Good for someone who want to learn about genomic technologies. Those who wanna be expert in this field has to go a lot beyond this course. But this one will be a good start

创建者 Jingyu G

Nov 20, 2021

there could be more reading materials for students to understanding some basic statistic terms, like FDR, FWER etc. Actually it's hard to me to understand the concept.

创建者 Halyna K

May 6, 2017

Good introductory course, highly interdisciplinary. You will need some basic knowledge in molecular biology and statistics in order to better understand video lectures

创建者 Gareth H

Jun 25, 2017

This course lays out the foundation for the rest of the Specialization. The course feels a little light on content but the concepts it does cover are well described.

创建者 Stuart S

Nov 19, 2021

The course material was interesting and at the right level of difficulty for an introduction. However, the course project was a very difficult scientific reading.

创建者 Samuel D L

Jun 12, 2020

A good, general & quick overview to new technologies in Genomic Data Science.

Recommended to be completed not discretely, but with the entire Specialization Program.

创建者 Giulia P

Feb 18, 2016

Interesting topic, maybe an improvement could be to provide the material as one file and not many files one for each video (also easier to consult in the future).

创建者 Ramy A 2

Sep 30, 2021

Good introductory into the field. But very shallow, it just gives you hints about topics. The Content has to be deepen in some way. But overall excited course.

创建者 Nicolas C

Dec 12, 2021

T​his course was very interesting, I would have loved to have more "practical" exercises where I would have manipulated actual genomics data in Python or R.

创建者 Heather R

Apr 18, 2019

Wish it was a bit more challenging for those of us in scientific research, but I understand the need to be broadly applicable. Enjoyed it and learned a lot.

创建者 Lukas

Jan 8, 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

创建者 Elia C C M

Oct 14, 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

创建者 Monika C

Sep 21, 2019

Introductory course for the subsequent genomic data science courses. The lecturers are smart and their teaching approach is very encouraging.