Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to GIS Mapping

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Introduction to GIS Mapping 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,733 个评分
566 条评论

课程概述

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

热门审阅

KS

Aug 1, 2021

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

AF

Apr 16, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to GIS Mapping 的 175 个评论(共 567 个)

创建者 Ana M M H

Jul 14, 2020

It is a very complete course, it explains everything we need to know to understand how projections and coordinate systems work

创建者 K M J R

Sep 28, 2020

Great introduction to GIS and ArcGIS. I look forward to taking the other courses in this specialization. Amazing instructor!

创建者 Saeedeh g

Aug 16, 2020

It was more than perfect! A thorough and complete explanation of fundamentals. Thank you for giving me the chance to learn.

创建者 CHIRANTHA D

Aug 7, 2020

was worth it.the course is much interesting and fun t follow.i highly recommend this and other three courses following this.

创建者 Royal B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was taught with great enthusiasm from the teacher. He is one of the best online teachers I have ever come across.

创建者 Suraj D U

Aug 22, 2020

This course has covered all key concepts of GIS and its software ArcGIS and Professor Don Boyles has taught it excellently.

创建者 Jennifer L B D

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course. The professor explains everything with clarity and using useful examples. everything is so understandable

创建者 Rodolfo

Jun 5, 2020

Great pace, very good contents for people studying for the first time GIS. Videos are sometimes long. I enjoyed the course!

创建者 AS-AD U N

May 25, 2020

Dr. Don Boyes did great!! He made the GIS more easier to the learners. Thanks to Coursera and of course to Dr. Don Boyes!!

创建者 Joham A A S

Oct 21, 2020

An excellent course, with very good contextualization and explanation of the topics. Very happy to have taken this course.

创建者 Ashiqur R

Jun 13, 2020

It was a great course.It helped me to get the fundamental knowledge of GIS. I am very happy to participate in this course.

创建者 Juan A G

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent. Maybe a little tricky in the scale and projection areas, but I think all the fine for the first course. Thanks!

创建者 Michelle L

Apr 29, 2020

Great course for beginners! The professor passes the content naturally and shows the application of the theory in Arcmap!

创建者 Jared A D

Sep 22, 2021

Como curso introductorio es muy bueno, ayuda a entender en porqué de las cosas antes de adentrarnos como tal en ArcGis.

创建者 Camilo A S A

Aug 4, 2021

V​ery good introduction to GIS, the explanations are very clear and the examples are helpful to understand the concepts

创建者 César A V L

May 24, 2021

It is a very good course and with an extremely good teacher, with criteria and a broad knowledge of the subject matter.

创建者 Luis R C S E

Feb 21, 2021

It is a very light and easy to understand course, they explain things about software, online services and their theory

创建者 Mubarak G

Aug 26, 2020

This course had explicitly opened my eyes to ArcGIS and how to use it.

Wonderful lecture and easily understand.

Thanks.

创建者 Prayush J

Jun 27, 2020

Very good course for beginners. Mr Don Boyes is the best for this job. Explains about the basic terms in full detail.

创建者 Ruth M P C

Aug 5, 2020

The information it provides is excellent, thanks for this wonderful experience and I will continue with more courses

创建者 Kironmoy P S

Aug 5, 2020

it's a great journey with Prof. Don Boyes. For beginners in GIS, this course is so helpful to understand the basics.

创建者 UPENDRA R S

Jun 27, 2020

this course is very informative, but software need to make for free use to complete the task & trial also.

thank you

创建者 Raul F

Nov 11, 2021

Great introduction to the topic and explanation of the fundamentals behind map making. Don is pleasant to follow.

创建者 G K M N

May 17, 2020

Course is really good . Course Coordinator helped a lot through this course journey. Overall a good experience.

创建者 RAUL M M

Feb 28, 2020

Very well thought of format and delivery of the course. Kudos to everyone involved in making this course. Thanks.