Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to GIS Mapping

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Introduction to GIS Mapping 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,716 个评分
559 条评论

课程概述

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

热门审阅

AF

Apr 16, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

KS

Aug 1, 2021

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

筛选依据:

526 - Introduction to GIS Mapping 的 550 个评论(共 558 个)

创建者 Anna K

Apr 17, 2020

Very informative, Prof Boyes is a great instructor. One minor thing, I felt Week 1 and 2 could be abbreviated and combined.

创建者 Gleyman A C G

Sep 10, 2019

Muy bueno para comprender los conceptos básicos. Me sirvió de mucho para la creación de tablas y geodatabases

创建者 Anamika D K

May 13, 2020

Very informative videos and the instructor is very good at it.His instruments on every topic was standard.

创建者 Jonathan C

Nov 11, 2020

I thinks it's a great way for the begginers, in this course the theacher speaks about the concept basics

创建者 Vincent Y

Jan 25, 2021

Super introduction to GIS mapping. Clear and precise and the discovery of a great app for map designs

创建者 Ahmed S S

Jun 26, 2020

this course have a lot of basic data and basics of cartography.

创建者 MUHIBULLAH

Oct 22, 2021

It is a great course in which I learned about basics of GIS.

创建者 Kiruthika S

Dec 7, 2021

I liked work out the map digitizing , its useful for me

创建者 Pradip S

Jan 30, 2020

A good course to learn the basics of geospatial tools

创建者 HITESHKUMAR S

Jun 10, 2020

best MOOC for learning GIS software

创建者 Muhammad F K

Jul 1, 2020

Good to learn. more theory.

创建者 Shanmugasivanthan S

Dec 14, 2021

very basic things covered

创建者 AHMED " T S A D

Sep 6, 2020

Great Course

Great Teacher

创建者 SALISSOU E Y M H

Apr 25, 2022

A lot things i learnt

创建者 Thisaru P

Sep 26, 2021

a very useful course

创建者 Varun k

Dec 28, 2020

great basic course

创建者 Reza A

Jun 21, 2020

Thanks coursera..

创建者 Ajay

Oct 25, 2021

VERY NICE CLASS

创建者 Md. R K

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing Course.

创建者 Darshan B

Jul 29, 2021

A good teacher

创建者 Álvaro P

Jul 20, 2021

Good course

创建者 ABDUL M K

Jul 27, 2020

nice

创建者 Edison M B Y

Jul 1, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 24, 2020

Me quede en la semana 4 y no me permite avanzar con el curso, cuando intento abrir un video no me lo permite, se vuelve a cargar automáticamente. En cuanto al contenido es muy útil e interesante, me gustaría poder acabarlo y aprender. Gracias profesor explica muy bien.

创建者 mert b

Dec 3, 2021

I am strongly against making any proprietary software as a kind of mandatory course material and it's also expected in the assignment. Other than that "introduction to gis" part was useful for me. thanks.