Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to GIS Mapping

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Introduction to GIS Mapping 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,719 个评分
561 条评论

课程概述

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

热门审阅

KS

Aug 1, 2021

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

AF

Apr 16, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to GIS Mapping 的 200 个评论(共 561 个)

创建者 Lyannie Y G V

Mar 10, 2021

Loved the course, I learned a lot and i want to continue the other courses, the teacher is great very inspiring

创建者 Karim E M D

Jun 18, 2021

t​his is is very great and a big thanks to mr Boyes who is a great teacher, i hope work with him in the future

创建者 Diego J S L

Nov 17, 2020

Very good course, the explanations are clear and very detailed. There are practical classes with the software.

创建者 Ricardo D

Jul 10, 2020

Great introductory course! Lots of theory, of course, but very well explained. Don Boyes is a great professor.

创建者 Daniel F F C

Jan 25, 2020

Excelente. Los topicos son cubiertos con suficiente información para ser aplicados y la enseñanza es efectiva.

创建者 Daniel L

Oct 21, 2019

I love this course . I learned a lot of basic principles which I did not know . Also I love Don Noyes's joke .

创建者 Donny B

Mar 16, 2020

Professor speaks with clarity and promotes the comprehension of important concepts. Good lectures for sure.

创建者 Shristy R

Sep 20, 2020

very helpful course but there is too much video starting from week 3 which makes it boring after some time.

创建者 Nastaran S

May 18, 2021

Thank you so much Professor Boyes! Great job! I really enjoyed the course. You are an amazing instructor!

创建者 Ahmed T

Jan 5, 2021

The instructor did a phenomenal job, loved the lectures. But not too crazy about the peer review system.

创建者 Annie D

Nov 16, 2020

This course provided a good foundation for understanding map scale, projections, and the basics of GIS.

创建者 Anatole K

Aug 17, 2020

Very informative and complete with some added humour. Include a set timeline for tasks to be completed.

创建者 Tanvir K

Aug 24, 2020

By going through this course I understood that how much to know about GIS. This is really interesting.

创建者 Ravi V

Sep 29, 2021

Excellent. Good introduction to GIS. Also final activity gives a hands on experience of GIS software.

创建者 Melissa F

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent course! Love the instructor he is extremely thorough and Canadian, so how can you go wrong!

创建者 MD. M I

Aug 14, 2020

a great teacher. so much structured syllabus and material. in one word an amazing course to enroll.

创建者 Junaid A

Mar 15, 2022

GREAT EFFORT BY PROFESSOR I LOVE THIS COURSE AND LEARNT ALOT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO THE OTHERS.

创建者 Ariva M F

Apr 13, 2021

Wow, very in accordance with my study of science during college. thank you very much mr. Don boyes

创建者 Christopher M

Jun 28, 2020

Learning is a continuous process.

With coursera, I have acquired more knowledge while in lock-down

创建者 Masroor K

May 21, 2020

Course started from very basics of GIS theory and software. Recommended for beginners. 5 stars...

创建者 Melissa C M

Jul 26, 2020

The content of this course was really helpful for someone with not that much experience on GIS.

创建者 Tommy M

Jun 4, 2020

Really thorough induction into GIS, with a great balance between theory and practical elements.

创建者 ANAS H

Jan 28, 2021

I am very thankful for giving me this chance to learn and take this lesson with Financial aid.

创建者 Sadiqur R

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing course. The instructor is so vivid. I love his way of teaching. A great course indeed.

创建者 gatie k

Nov 2, 2020

It is a very good Introductory Gis course and professor Don Boyes is excellent 👌👏

Thank you!