Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to GIS Mapping

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Introduction to GIS Mapping 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,655 个评分
541 条评论

课程概述

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

热门审阅

KS
Aug 1, 2021

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

AF
Apr 16, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to GIS Mapping 的 150 个评论(共 538 个)

创建者 Anthony R

May 24, 2020

Excellent instruction videos from an enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. This was a very enjoyable introduction to the field of GIS Mapping.

创建者 Rafael D P B

Sep 26, 2020

I learned a lot of new things. The teacher explains everything clearly and the content of the course is very good. I liked this course very much.

创建者 Karthik N

May 28, 2020

Some times paragraphs cant explain the quality of efforts taken by the course coordinator, hence just one word "AMAZING COURSE "- Period....!!!!

创建者 Hillson G

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Professor and the way he delivers the course contents in just amazing. I had learned many things to get started with GIS.

创建者 Esteban S

Jan 6, 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y detallado. Perfecto para las personas que están iniciando en el mundo de los sistemas de información geográfica.

创建者 Isaac Q

Apr 21, 2021

I have been using the GIS, for some time now but this course has introduced me to a number of things and boost my confidence in using the GIS

创建者 Lila G S C

Dec 28, 2020

Muy completo y entendible. El inglés del profesor es excelente para aquellos para los que el inglés no es su primer idioma. Super recomiendo.

创建者 Hernán A P Q

Aug 1, 2020

Buen curso en mi caso fue un poco mas de repaso y reforzar conceptos vistos en la universidad, esta muy bien explicado por parte del profesor

创建者 19CM813 R R Y

May 26, 2020

Awesome Experience........ Great professor.......... Excellent teaching........... Quality material.......... i just wanna say thank you.....

创建者 Erick N S L

Jul 13, 2020

A very useful course to start knowing the GIS software, besides presenting in the best way the basic concepts of a GIS and how to develop it

创建者 Madison L

Nov 20, 2020

Fantastic course! It covered so much and I feel very comfortable with the software now. Dan is an entertaining and knowledgeable instructor

创建者 Bondi P

Jul 31, 2020

Don Boyes is a really great lecturer! He offers a great interaction just through online videos, easy to be understand. It's really great!

创建者 Sandra D C T

Jul 6, 2020

The course is very good for beginners in GIS and is entertaining. I liked learning with the platform and the teacher explains very well.

创建者 Adil S

Apr 10, 2020

Great Lecture! Enjoyed a lot, there is lot to learn basic GIS from this course. It creates interest about GIS to learn more about it.

创建者 Niloofar A

Mar 30, 2021

That was very helpful. I learned a lot of things.

thank you, professor.

and ...

thank you, Coursera for accepting the financial aid

创建者 Muno M G

Aug 10, 2020

This course is very excited , because it was basic introduction as whole GIS. hope will change my skills . Thanks prof and coursers

创建者 JCarlos P

Jan 12, 2021

Very good introductory course. Mr. Boyes explanations are concise and clear. Straight to the point. I appreciated that. Thanks.

创建者 Tarique A

Jul 3, 2020

it was a wonderful course and the mentor was awesome with its flow and topics point of view. everything was clear and conceptual

创建者 darsana r

May 26, 2020

One of the best instructors you would love to study with! great teaching and sarcasm keeps the lectures interesting ! hats off!

创建者 Luis F L J

Feb 14, 2021

Es muy interesante, y aborda conceptos básicos que aun para alguien que maneja el software son bastante importantes de conocer

创建者 Ana M M H

Jul 14, 2020

It is a very complete course, it explains everything we need to know to understand how projections and coordinate systems work

创建者 K M J R

Sep 28, 2020

Great introduction to GIS and ArcGIS. I look forward to taking the other courses in this specialization. Amazing instructor!

创建者 Saeedeh G

Aug 16, 2020

It was more than perfect! A thorough and complete explanation of fundamentals. Thank you for giving me the chance to learn.

创建者 CHIRANTHA D

Aug 7, 2020

was worth it.the course is much interesting and fun t follow.i highly recommend this and other three courses following this.

创建者 Royal B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was taught with great enthusiasm from the teacher. He is one of the best online teachers I have ever come across.