Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,575 个评分
379 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

BK

May 18, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

JZ

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 25 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Shiang-ping H

Jan 24, 2020

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

创建者 NITISH P

May 31, 2020

Week 1 & Week 2 were awesome! and Labs were fun!!. BUT!!!! Week 3 could have been more descriptive with little more illustrations and animations. I found that alongside speaking, if animations could have been included more, then it would have been really great. In week 3, commands were shown and typed without any animations. it was difficult to apprehend what was commands doing to the state of repositories and remotes. It could have been better if, for REMOTES & LOCAL REPOs, states were illustrated alongside.

创建者 Itsido C A

Mar 23, 2020

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

创建者 Saurav j

May 24, 2020

This should be the first course in Specialisation, would help students like me The complete Novice in IT may gain very high boost towards their career. The best of Best Course I completed.Thank you, for Making + step forward in Right Direction.

创建者 Jesús S Z

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

创建者 Gabriel S d S

Mar 10, 2020

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

创建者 Veronika G

Mar 16, 2020

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).

创建者 Tan P S

May 09, 2020

It's a good intro to github, but for more experienced users, it's a massive pain to keep having to generate personal tokens due to 2FA & for users who don't like to add new repos to their existing accounts, it does get on your nerves

创建者 Thiago F N

Feb 17, 2020

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

创建者 Don S

Jun 29, 2020

A great course delivered by a great instructor! I only audited this course (am just about to start a new job and so don't have so much free time) and so only watched the lectures and completed the quizes, but I now have a good understanding of what Git and GitHub can do. The explanations and demonstrations given by the instructor are very clear and are accompanied with helpful animations, while the in-lecture and end of module quizes help you test your comprehension of the conceps and tools as you go along.

创建者 We Y T

Mar 15, 2020

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

创建者 Yugesh K

May 25, 2020

This course is really helpful for non-IT/ Computer science students who wish to understand the whole "GitHub" Phenomenon. As an Engineering student majoring in Electronics I had no idea about where to start learning about Git. There were a lot of resources out there but they just added more confusion than solving the problem. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has heard a lot about GitHub and Git but never understood it. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

创建者 Mijael M

Feb 12, 2020

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

创建者 ABHIJITH M B

Jun 27, 2020

A very interesting course explaining a very handy tool to use while coding.Every coder can use this tool to work on their projects.The instructor definitely needs a special appreciation ,he is very informative,engaging and a very good teacher.He taught a lot of difficult topics very easily.I'm very grateful to COURSERA for providing this course

创建者 Nabin B

Apr 29, 2020

I have learned so much about git and github from this course. Although, introduced as an introduction course this course covers almost every aspects of git and github which will be enough for many learners out there to include Git and Github as their skills in their resume.

Thank you Kenny, and everyone for your support.

创建者 Shehu B

Mar 24, 2020

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

创建者 Ritwik M

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent Course! I particularly enjoyed the manner in which the course instructor kept up motivation and explained all concepts with proper hands on examples. The access to the virtual machines ensured that as a student, I could gain hands on expertise with the course content.

创建者 Ganesh P V

May 29, 2020

Very awesome course t0 start with version control systems. It has a good structure to keep the learner active. The instructor is very good at teaching. Explanatory animations are also good. I would suggest this course for anyone who likes to start with version control systems.

创建者 Jose H H

Mar 22, 2020

I really appreciate the instructor did not read a script while teaching (or at least I did not notice it). Also has a good pace speaking. What all instructors have in common is that they won't get a career as comedians (cause of the bad jokes). It must be an IT related issue.

创建者 Karsten S

Apr 04, 2020

This course is practical and interesting. The teacher is easy and fun to follow. The qwikLab tests are simple - but hands on. I enjoyed the course. The last part, code review and pull requests, where a bit too much ... but did not effect my positive opinion of the course.

创建者 Dominique T

Jun 15, 2020

not easy to make an entire module on git and github. Well Done.

I would have appreciate to get an extra course on Setting up jenkins, exceptionally when CI/CD were mentioned. As I believe these concept are demanding and pretty standard nowadays.

thanks for the great work

创建者 Igor F

Jul 05, 2020

I really liked this course. I think that it covers all basics that are needed to freely work with Git and GitHub to maintain projects on your own. There are enough examples, and information was clear and easy to understand. Great way to learn Git in your spare time.

创建者 Steve M

Jun 18, 2020

It was an excellent course with many opportunities to test your knowledge via quizes, hands-on exercises and QwikLabs real-time experiences. I have never thought I would be learning Git and GitHub and I am glad to have done that and have this tool in my pocket.

创建者 Sagor A

Jun 29, 2020

Honestly, I have been using github for more than 1.5 years and using it only for pushing to directories and pulling back from the previous if any problems occurs. But after completing this course learned a lot about git & git-hub. Really happy to learned a lot.

创建者 Mohammad I H

May 06, 2020

In this modern world, there exists no alternative to group projects. To make the collaboration between the group members smooth there exits no alternative of VCS. Thanks to the instructor and the whole team who have helped me to make this journey smooth. <3