Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,373 个评分
1,278 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 175 个评论(共 1,285 个)

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jun 27, 2020

amazing course. I learnt a lot and it covered a lot of concepts with clarity and relevant examples, followed by practical assessments. I will definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Aswin R

Sep 27, 2020

Very helpful to gain the basic knowledge of using Git with GitHub and how we can use it for our projects that continously needs modification and testing and at times rollback

创建者 Preston M

Aug 18, 2020

It was cool to get hands-on experience with some tricky examples and to see a step-by-step of how Git handles conflicts! This is the best Git training that I have seen yet!

创建者 Marcelo B

May 23, 2021

The best course from Google I took. The instructor shows all you need to start using GitHub, without ever feeling rushed or too slow. Kudos to him for such great delivery.

创建者 VANSH A

Aug 25, 2020

Using git for my project was always tempting since I started my CS degree program but also overwhelming, this course gave me all the skills and confidence that I needed.

创建者 Michal B

Dec 12, 2020

This course contained a lot of useful concepts and is aimed at gaining practical experience. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to become a software developer.

创建者 Michael E

Oct 23, 2020

Great course!

I loved the topic and how the instructor never missed to explain how this is useful in real life to people who work in programming and IT support.

Thanks!

Mike

创建者 João M R d O

Aug 17, 2021

This is an excellent path to learn about VCS, Git and GitHub. I was looking for a teaching environment with good structure, therefore motivating me to finish the course.

创建者 Rahul k S

Jul 19, 2020

This is a well-designed course for beginner and for those who don't have cs as background

this course is must for those who want to contribute as a open-source developer

创建者 Joe B

Aug 5, 2020

This is an exception add in to the course, as I have yet to come across such a simple and thorough instruction set to learn Git command line to a basic functional level

创建者 Naura E

Jun 28, 2020

Although already a bit familiar with git, I learned a lot and really enjoyed the instructor motivation and explanations! Qwiklabs were really excellent too. Well done!

创建者 Khan L

Mar 1, 2021

Excellent course on Git and GitHub. Great content, labs and wonderful instructor. His name should be prominently shown on course overview. Thanks Google and Coursera.

创建者 Sherzod O

Nov 15, 2020

I really liked this course. I used to have a hard time using Git & GitHub. But now, having finished this course, I can work with Git and GitHub. Thanks for the course

创建者 Gigi M D

Aug 16, 2020

The course was really nice, I enrolled to expand and improve my git knowledge, and it worked. The instructor is also very nice and he knew how to explain very well.

创建者 René S K

May 28, 2021

This course is more than just an introduction. Not only beginners are picked up here but also experienced professionals can refresh their knowledge. Simply great.

创建者 Greg F

Mar 23, 2021

Great course! I thought I knew Git but now realize I had a good working knowledge. Thanks to this course I now have a greater understanding of the power of Git.

创建者 Hitesh V

Mar 16, 2021

Very helpful course for learning Git and GitHub for beginners. Very descriptive and assignments were very useful and the instructor was also very good. Thank You.

创建者 Juan C C M

Aug 3, 2020

Simplemente genial! super agradecido! lo he aprovechado al maximo, y lo he disfrutado muchisimo gracias a todos por hacer posible esta grandiosa forma de aprender

创建者 Nisar H

Apr 16, 2020

Thanks Goolge for such a great learning experience. I appreciate the course instructor, who precisely elaborated every single command of Hit and GitHub. Love it.

创建者 Hyller V

Jul 26, 2021

Thanks to Coursera and Google for creating this course. No Doubt that the knowledge I gained on Git and GitHub will be instrumental in improving my code skills.

创建者 SeshaSai V K P

Dec 3, 2020

This course is a fun and an interactive way to learn git and github. It is very useful for someone who wants to be introduced into the world of version control.

创建者 Vlad Z

Jul 31, 2020

Great class! Enjoyed learning about Git and GitHub and how they are used to keep project logs, restore previous versions of code, bug fixing, and collaboration.

创建者 Omar E A

May 26, 2020

I really appreciate this experience. QwikLabs are just good. I learned so much more new things about the amazing tool Git and the platform GitHub. Quite good!

创建者 Sanket M

May 10, 2020

The course was very helpful. It contained a lot of useful information about git and github that I'll be using to improve my projects and managing my projects.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 22, 2020

The Course has good reading material and the the instructor tries to make jokes at the end of some videos which makes the course interesting and fun to watch.