Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,210 个评分
1,246 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 250 个评论(共 1,255 个)

创建者 Avinash A P

Feb 23, 2021

Great Course.A little differnet from the courses so far.Whichever role in IT it's great to know about VCS.Really fun and intresting.

创建者 Mohit P

Dec 29, 2020

great course for introduction to git and github which also covers a lot of advance concepts like merge conflicts and collaborations.

创建者 Aswathy R

Oct 6, 2020

The course material was soo good for a beginner to a grip of git & github

The teacher was a gem, and it was great following his talk.

创建者 Yash P

Jul 2, 2020

Very well explained the se and the pace is very comfortable. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning about VCS and Github.

创建者 Adrián E L

Aug 12, 2021

It's a really great course to get introduced to Git and GitHub. The teacher is wonderful and their explanations are easy to follow.

创建者 Santiago A Z

Aug 9, 2021

Curso MUY RECOMENDABLE, no puede faltar este conocimiento básico para trabajar en equipo y mantener organizados nuestros proyectos.

创建者 Mugdha S

Apr 22, 2021

Amazing course, covering all the important concepts, teaching practically with the use of qwicklabs. I found it pretty interesting.

创建者 Luis M

Sep 14, 2020

It was a great experience, and i feel that like can start to contribute to projects and make my owns and shared in the remote repo.

创建者 saiyam j

Jul 19, 2020

It is the best course I have ever encountered for learning GIT and Github.

Instructor is also very good and always keep us engaged .

创建者 Denisse C - G

Aug 11, 2021

A very straight forward course. Easy to follow and easy to continue polishing your skills with the reading material they provide.

创建者 Peter V L

Jun 29, 2020

One of the better ones this course. I have found Git to be a challenge - bio major here and finance MBA - so I need the clarity.

创建者 Belinda M P

Apr 10, 2020

This course is exactly what I need to push myself and learn how to use Git and Github step-by-step. Kenny is a great instructor.

创建者 Trev B

May 28, 2021

Very interesting. Had no clue what Git or GitHub was until I took the course. Now I have a very good understanding of the topic

创建者 Yurii R

Jan 24, 2021

Great course for all beginners, who want to know what is Version Control System and how to use it with a lot of useful examples.

创建者 Santos S M O

Jan 11, 2021

It was an amazing course, it was really clear and were a lot of things that I learned. By the way the instructor is really good.

创建者 1DA18CS095_ N T S

Mar 28, 2021

This was a great experience for me. I always felt that git and github were very difficult to use, now I can use them with ease.

创建者 Anurag p

Sep 7, 2020

The course was great, engaging and enthusiastic. The journey was great and am looking forward to using all the skills acquired.

创建者 MOHIT K

Aug 13, 2020

Probably the best course ..

No other proved to be so useful as this one .

It will really help me a lot in my future IT career....

创建者 mcvean s

Jul 3, 2020

An excellent course that introduces all the fundamental topics of Git and version control. Definitely a must try for beginners!

创建者 Ahmed M K

Aug 25, 2020

It's hard to find a course that covers both Git & GitHub.

The content is great and well organized too.

It was a great journey!

创建者 Neesha S

Nov 16, 2020

Very accessible and very well made-- it was easy to stay focused and motivated. I highly recommend the lecturer's videos too.

创建者 Pulllur P K

Oct 23, 2020

After Finishing this course now i feel confident in version control I use git all the time now it has instructor is the best

创建者 Carlos R C

Jul 31, 2020

The course is practical and very useful. I really like the way the instructor explains and guides you throughout the course.

创建者 Ivan L P P

May 22, 2020

All the Instructors from this classes are really great and Kenny was the best.

Really looking forward for the next training.

创建者 Sanchit K

Apr 7, 2020

Hi Googlers, thanks for creating this course. This course covers all the fundamentals and the course is beautifully crafted.