Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,214 个评分
1,247 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 275 个评论(共 1,256 个)

创建者 Mayur B

Mar 8, 2020

Learned some new commands in git and now know how to open/close pull requests and track issues. Kenny is a great instructor!

创建者 yinan w

Oct 23, 2021

Helpful course. I have learned much from this about Git and GitHub. Especially the workflow of Git and GitHub. Thx a lot!!!

创建者 Paul C

Nov 15, 2020

A good introduction to Git and the Git/VCS workflow. I found this course very interesting. Hopefully it will also be useful

创建者 Anant D

Oct 12, 2020

There are very few online courses which teach git and github and this is perhaps one of the best.

The assignments are great!

创建者 Gabriel M d A

Aug 7, 2020

The course is very good! The contents are well selected, the instructor is very good and clear and the activities are nice.

创建者 Alexandru S

Jun 14, 2020

A course that every software developer wannabe must take, as Git (and GitHub) are an integral part of the every coding job.

创建者 Juan M G Á

Sep 5, 2021

I liked a lot the hands-on approach to use Git and GitHub.  I want to learn more, with the references given in the course.

创建者 Carson M

Jan 27, 2021

This course was very informing and very enjoyable just the same.

I absolutely recommend.

Thank you dev team and well done!

创建者 Erick R T

May 9, 2020

A great introductory course about the version control and how we can take advance using all posibilities that it offer us.

创建者 MOHAMMAD S N A

Jun 21, 2020

Very straight forward course with awesome examples and realtime virtual lab. I recommend this course to other developers.

创建者 Pravan O

Mar 1, 2020

Clear, clean and precise course. It provided me exactly what I needed to learn Git. Thoroughly satisfied with the course.

创建者 Alexandra S

Jun 1, 2021

I believe it's an awesome course for grasping Git & GitHub basics, the Labs and the tasks are really helpful! Thank you!

创建者 Shafiqahmed D

Aug 19, 2020

Good course. I came to know lot of things about git n github. I dam sure this is going to help to use git in better way.

创建者 Oliver F

Jul 30, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity! It's been brilliant. I finally learned how and why to rebase and other useful techniques.

创建者 19L251 S S

Sep 3, 2020

good course and easily recommendable to all beginners and this is really helpful in getting started with git and github

创建者 Syed S M W

Aug 22, 2020

Very helpful course, before this course I didn't have a clue about Git or Github but this course has taught me so much!

创建者 Amir N

Aug 15, 2020

I find this course very useful in daily life practice! I want to say thanks to the instructor of this course!Thanks bro

创建者 Mayank P

Jul 7, 2020

Well I had no prior knowledge on Git and GitHub. And now, it's my new superpower. Thanks a lot for this awesome course.

创建者 Yash M P

Sep 1, 2020

This course was very informative! If you want to know how to use Git and GitHub this course will definitely help you.

创建者 Evander

Jul 5, 2020

Thanks to the course instructor for covering broad amount of information. I'm now really excited to work with git hub

创建者 Nikhil R

Jun 1, 2020

Really a nice approach to learn Git and GitHub. Good for beginners in programming as well as intermediate programmers

创建者 Luis M

Oct 28, 2020

Muy buen curso sobre el Uso d eGit y Github, estas herramientas las pondré en practicas en mis diferentes proyectos.

创建者 Everton d S

Aug 3, 2020

O curso é ótimo. Os conceitos são explicados de forma clara. As atividades ajudam a colocar em prática os conceitos.

创建者 Idhaya R

Jun 26, 2020

A very good overview of GIT and it's capabilities. Definitely recommend to people who want to get introduced to git.

创建者 Tawanda C

May 11, 2021

Super helpful course! I can see how Git and GitHub can fit in my IT career. Kenny's explanations were very helpful!