Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,362 个评分
1,275 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

筛选依据:

1251 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 1275 个评论(共 1,281 个)

创建者 Sang M S Y C

Mar 12, 2021

Great

创建者 Fede L

Apr 22, 2020

Good!

创建者 Javier D P

May 29, 2021

Well

创建者 Via A

Mar 11, 2021

Good

创建者 Syed Z A

Nov 20, 2020

Good

创建者 Anandhan A

Aug 15, 2020

nice

创建者 SANDEEP K

May 22, 2020

Good

创建者 José L D C

Nov 30, 2020

:)

创建者 Paulo R

Oct 1, 2021

I had seen git before, but I am still at the very beginning. If I hadn't seen it before, the course would be much harder. I guess the course should have introduced some more basics concepts/details. Many time it was not clear what the presenter was trying to solve. Maybe a problem/solution approach would improve the course.

创建者 Adam d R

Jun 22, 2020

You'll learn about git and git hub but I feel it shouldn't take 4 "weeks" to learn the material. A lot of time in the videos is wasted. Google Python animation, reiterating what we've learned, congratulating us for watching... We only need a few minutes of video and the rest would be better as an interactive web experience.

创建者 David A

Nov 11, 2021

1​. course doesn't have much examples, especially in the introduction part, had to depend on other courses to understand better.

2​. too much video time with talking, not much graphics to visualize whats happening in the repos

创建者 Nguepi N I

Jun 12, 2020

Hello Mr/Mrs

My linux system is blocked, because I made a test of Git/Github by connecting to one of your remote machines and I forgot to disconnect. Currently the machine is in emergency mode, how can I fix this situation?

创建者 Jalal S

Aug 21, 2021

As learners without backgroud in this field, we need explinations with exemples in parallel. Explinations without exmples are less interesting for a technical discipline like " Introduction to Git and Github.

创建者 Araya T

Jul 31, 2021

There were some basic items that I think the course should have covered. Ex. what is HEAD? I expect this to be covered here even though I understand some items are left to the student.

创建者 Andre C

Aug 5, 2020

Good overview of Version Control other associated concepts and how to use them in your code development. VC is an essential part to any software project.

创建者 Gabriel G

Aug 14, 2020

A very basic one, in my particular case completely skipable one, but i undestand is posibly necesary to another people

创建者 Phiroze c

Jul 1, 2021

The final project of the last week is not graded and appropriate. Expected a better version.

创建者 Y H

May 15, 2021

The course should include more graphic and diagram that demonstrates how things is going.

创建者 Meshal H A

Mar 1, 2021

I think need more examples to understand more.

创建者 Gianmaria L

Mar 3, 2021

Needs a better practical component to it

创建者 LISS M

May 1, 2020

nice course bit time consuming

创建者 santosh b

May 20, 2020

Its a good jounery...

创建者 Jarvis K

Apr 9, 2020

cool

创建者 Ashish P

Apr 19, 2021

The Course Content was basic but informative. The pushy attempts of the instructor trying continuously to be humorous is nothing but a letdown!

Other than that, it would have been very useful if some more time was invested in preparation of the course to provide for slides on the screen with important bullet points, workflows, guidelines etc. instead of showing the instructors face the whole time(no offense meant here), which in my opinion makes it much easier and faster to grasp the concepts, instead of listening and rewinding the videos repeatedly.

But still all in all, a good course to grasp the Git Basics.

创建者 Kadeedra M

Sep 2, 2021

Week 3 and 4 should be updated on the labs, otherwise this was a good course. Easy to work through.