Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,210 个评分
1,246 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 150 个评论(共 1,255 个)

创建者 SY. R M A

Sep 13, 2020

This couse is owesome. This is the most complete git and github course i've ever taken. Thanks for google and the instructor for providing such a great course. I found this really handy.

创建者 Favre d M

Mar 28, 2021

very good course. the skills are difficult but the instructor manages to make them clear and easier to understand. The labs are also good to practice as well as the cheat sheets. Thanks!

创建者 Marko S P

Jan 23, 2020

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

创建者 Fahmim M S

Sep 9, 2020

It's a great experience to learn git and GitHub. there such a nice instructor who helps to understand the basics of git and Github. I think it's helped me lots to my further learnings.

创建者 Anton L M

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course with a lot of practical exercises that you would encounter in real life. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge at work and in future projects to make my life easier.

创建者 José A D G

Oct 7, 2020

It's a great opportunity to learn about Git and GitHub, and not only the basics, there are some complex concepts that will get your mind thinking for a while. Thank you and good luck!

创建者 Taha A

Sep 5, 2020

This is an amazingly thorough and well explained course. I was always confused with the idea of version control, especially Git and GitHub, but this course helped tons in that regard.

创建者 Ngoc H

Jul 30, 2020

The course instructions break complex concepts into bite-size chunks that help digesting and applying them much easier. The instructor was also very encouraging and fun to learn with!

创建者 Latambale S A

Jul 23, 2020

The course is pretty informative as well as provides interface for you to do practice as well. It is worth doing and it will surely make you more informative about git and git hub...

创建者 Tran Q L

Mar 4, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful introduction to Git and GitHub. I think everyone can, with a bit of attention, can understand almost all the terms and commands in Git and GitHub.

创建者 Chyavan M C

Aug 27, 2020

I think this course is very easy to comprehend even for non-coders. Git is not restricted to just coding projects, it can be used for any collaborative projects to ease the workflow.

创建者 Aigul U

Jan 3, 2021

Very good. At times it was a bit difficult and I rerun my labs continuously. But in the end everything turned out to be right. Thank you. It was definitely interesting and engaging!

创建者 Andrea G

Dec 22, 2020

Great intro to Git and Github, really fun and clear assignments and a really good list of resources. If you are looking for a way to understand Git this is the right course for you!

创建者 Gourav S

Aug 5, 2020

It has been amazing learning this course. My knowledge about Git and GitHub was absolute zero before this course and now I can easily work with it. Thanks for such an amazing course

创建者 John M

Jul 31, 2021

I thought the interactive labs were good. I think they could probably have been even longer, however (i.e., included more stuff). I thought the presenter was good and very clear.

创建者 Luis v

May 9, 2021

An really nice course! I would have reather a really basic explanation about using ssh at least, but ignoring that, I really love the course, probably the best one I've ever taken.

创建者 Ahmed A

Nov 17, 2020

Perhaps one of the best courses in this series, if not the best. Before, I dreaded even going near GitHub, but now, I finally understand what I have been missing on. Thanks Google.

创建者 Mohamed A A A

Dec 19, 2020

I leaned a lot of concepts and this course allowed me to introduce Git to my team and we started to use it internally to track our config files.

Thanks Google for this great course

创建者 Luis A P A

Aug 1, 2020

Es buen curso, para introducirte a git y github, ya tenia estos conocimientos pero siempre se aprende algo nuevo, en este caso no conocia varios comandos que entran en este curso.

创建者 Ahmad A

Feb 26, 2021

This course is really good for a real beginner like me. The explanation is easy to understand and the code example is super useful so I can follow along while watching. Good job!

创建者 Marco M

Aug 27, 2020

This course is simply amazing! Seriously, best mooc I ever took. Amazing video lectures, nice cheat-sheets, engaging labs. High-level pedagogy. And the instructor is outstanding!

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jun 27, 2020

amazing course. I learnt a lot and it covered a lot of concepts with clarity and relevant examples, followed by practical assessments. I will definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Aswin R

Sep 27, 2020

Very helpful to gain the basic knowledge of using Git with GitHub and how we can use it for our projects that continously needs modification and testing and at times rollback

创建者 Preston M

Aug 18, 2020

It was cool to get hands-on experience with some tricky examples and to see a step-by-step of how Git handles conflicts! This is the best Git training that I have seen yet!

创建者 Marcelo B

May 23, 2021

The best course from Google I took. The instructor shows all you need to start using GitHub, without ever feeling rushed or too slow. Kudos to him for such great delivery.