Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,214 个评分
1,247 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

筛选依据:

201 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 225 个评论(共 1,256 个)

创建者 Pradyumna K

Mar 9, 2021

This course is great. It helped me to learn about Git and Github, initially, I thought both are the same but after this course, I learned a lot.

创建者 Thales A K N

Aug 23, 2020

Amazing course!! I want to specially congratulate the Instructor that taught all the concepts very clearly and had my attention the whole time!!

创建者 Anubhav S

Jun 10, 2021

I like this course specially their teaching method and content. I learned a lot abut git and github and how to handle my projects using github.

创建者 Edvan d S S

Sep 26, 2020

Muito bom curso. Há pontos a serem melhorados, mas nada a impedir o aprendizado. De resto, uma excelente experiência formativa em git e github.

创建者 Nikita K

Jun 28, 2020

Very well taught and explained. The labs can inculcate the harder topics taught in the lectures instead fo the simpler ones for more practice.

创建者 nahomy e s v

Sep 7, 2021

It was hard at the beginning, but it gets better as you continue. The instructor was amazing. Don't forget to take notes and practice, guys!!

创建者 Anu R U

Jun 26, 2021

THE OVERALL COURSE WAS INTERESTING AND I THANK MR. KENNY SULAIMON SIR FOR EXPLAINING EVERY INFORMATION IN A VERY EASY AND UNDERSTANDABLE WAY.

创建者 jitendra k

Aug 30, 2020

IT is a great course to learn git and git hub. 1 Suggestion to all the learners, Read the suggested reading/articles they give many insights.

创建者 Vincent D

Aug 14, 2020

I've been using git and GitHub for quite some time now but I still managed to pick up a lot of best practices in using git from this course.

创建者 Nameer W

Jul 31, 2020

Lovely course. I definitely will recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thanks Coursera and Google for giving this opportunity to learn.

创建者 ANANT T

Sep 15, 2021

Instructor is very enthusiastic in teaching this course and also the queries in the discussion forums are quickly answered by the mentors.

创建者 Leandro P

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course.

Contents were solid and the instructor explained them very clearly.

Very recommended if you want to start with Git/Github.

创建者 Akshay M

May 1, 2020

The instructor was so good, and the course content was also well balanced. it lets you know so many things in a very short period of time.

创建者 Jordan B R

Jun 29, 2021

It was fun to learn more about using Git and Github. Would recommend, The videos are pretty easily understood and the class went smoothly

创建者 Susan M

Jul 25, 2021

Nicely done. I"ve been using git and github for several years, but have never taken the course. Learned a few things & filled in gaps.

创建者 Refilwe M

Dec 11, 2020

Awesome course, well facilitated. Would have loved the freedom to use any language of our choice instead of strictly focusing on python.

创建者 JAWAD U H

Oct 24, 2020

The Course is beginner friendly highly recommended for those who wants to learn about git and github. The instructor was very energetic.

创建者 Siddardha L

Aug 11, 2020

I'm very pleased to enrol in the course, A very informational and I have explored some new topics and got to know how to use the GitHub!

创建者 Rajat S

Nov 4, 2021

This course designed very care fully and it will clear all your doubt related to git. after completing this I am really feeling relief.

创建者 DIMAS G S P

Mar 20, 2021

really an introduction to git and github. i really not knowing about git and github before now i will using github to manage my project

创建者 SatyaSagar K

Jul 26, 2020

The best course and the explanation was too good .You will definitely enjoy doing this course. Learning is Fun! justified with this one

创建者 Alexander T

Jun 15, 2020

It is excellent introduction to Git and GitHub, but it looks a little bit incomplete: I expected to see more practice with CI/CD tools.

创建者 Pankaj K

May 12, 2020

Superbly paced course, it gives us a good insight of GIT and real-life scenarios to understand the functionality. Highly recommended !!

创建者 Mohammad H N

Mar 31, 2020

Understood git and GitHub completely this time. This is the best resource for getting started with a Version Control System right now!

创建者 Antonio M M

Jan 3, 2021

Very good and complete course. It0s a very good way to start getting familiar with Git and GitHub Definetely a must in your schedule.