Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Intellectual Property

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Intellectual Property 的评价和反馈

4.8
696 个评分
134 条评论

课程概述

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

热门审阅

NL

Apr 30, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC

Sep 5, 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Intellectual Property 的 135 个评论(共 135 个)

创建者 Jeneia G

Apr 10, 2020

A helpful introductory course on the types of intellectual property. Easy to understand.

创建者 Sanjoli V

Jul 12, 2020

had a very fun time while doing something productive.

创建者 Matias O

Feb 17, 2022

maybe to economic focus, but is good

创建者 Isha C

Aug 31, 2020

A perfect platform for learning.

创建者 Riya B

Jul 2, 2019

Great course! :)

创建者 Manoj K S

Dec 15, 2019

good

创建者 Kaitlyn M

Mar 27, 2020

:)

创建者 Mayank K

Jul 1, 2020

This course was okay, but a suggestion about the specialisation would be beneficial

创建者 M. N

Apr 14, 2022

Poor translation.

创建者 craig b

Jul 14, 2020

peer reviewed final exam was a damn joke. 1. the clear parameters of the grading "rubric" were not disclosed prior to my writing and submission of my final exam. 2. as if the random peer that graded my exam was not flunking the class. Which means i got graded by someone who didnt even know the subject. 3. The person that ended up grading my exam was NOT MY PEER. Appeared to be a female living in Africa. Could not have been further from being a peer of mine. 4. There was an entire forum of "grade me easy and i'll grade you easy". IE a corrupt buddy system that wasnt even a true measure of anything i might have learned in the class. 5. Overall the grading stalled and appeared to be a tactic to push me over the time limit so i had my credit card was charged again for simple "time on the clock" vs controlling my own destiny as was with the deceptive start of the course. 6. When i finally complained i was IMMEDIATELY PASSED and GIVEN my certificate.

Any benefit this course series might have offered has been completely obliterated by the laziness and deception of the course organizers. Disappointment doesnt even begin to define how i feel regarding this course, coursera.org, Penn Law and the professor that taught this course.

When we look at the decline of America, all of you are not just part of the problem. You ARE the problem.