Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Intellectual Property

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Intellectual Property 的评价和反馈

4.8
629 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

热门审阅

NL
Apr 30, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC
Sep 5, 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Intellectual Property 的 75 个评论(共 124 个)

创建者 Emmanouil B

Apr 19, 2020

Great introductory course to the world of IP! The instructor is great at explaining the topics, highly recommended

创建者 OSCAR I L P

Jul 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo totalmente. La información e instrucción entregada es de gran nivel. Aprovechenlo.

创建者 Edgar S

Nov 24, 2020

Excelente curso, la ultima Evaluación es un poco engorrosa pero tiene información muy valiosa en general.

创建者 Vijay R P

Oct 1, 2020

Good content. Lucid explanations. Can have more case studies. Assignment was good and thought provoking.

创建者 José G d A L N

Apr 21, 2020

Um curso excelente, com a profundidade adequada para se compreender os primeiros passos sobre IP.

创建者 Ulaş T

Mar 2, 2021

Very educational. Attention: the course is pretty dry. If that's not for you, don't start this.

创建者 Saurebh

Jul 27, 2020

Informative session concluded with assignment that makes us think through what we learnt

创建者 lalit r

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course material, excellent instructor and excellent delivery mechanism

创建者 Shashank M

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent content in so limited a time. Indeed, Prof Wagner is a great teacher.

创建者 Larissa A M

Mar 7, 2021

Is a amazing course! It's easy to understand. The professor was very didactic!

创建者 karem c

Jul 16, 2020

I am very happy with the teacher's course and the materials are great.

创建者 Eric L

May 20, 2020

Course is a great start in understanding Intellectual Property Law.

创建者 Tushant S

Jul 2, 2021

Kind of informative course specially the interference and content.

创建者 DAVID M R

Jun 7, 2021

Excellent course! I learned a lot, great team and great structure.

创建者 Jack A C

Jan 23, 2021

Professor addresses the content is definitely clear and lucid

创建者 Diana G S

Mar 13, 2021

Excellent class! I really loved it! I really learned a lot!

创建者 Анастасия Г

Jul 30, 2021

А very informative course with good practical information!

创建者 Ishani

Jan 10, 2021

Awesome Learning Experience. Thanks to all my Instructors.

创建者 Sophie K

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent introductory course which I can fully recommend!

创建者 Arkasish B

May 13, 2020

Very well described and explained about basics of IP law.

创建者 Akella K M

Jun 27, 2021

Good course work and simple and easy way of instruction.

创建者 sorawar j

May 13, 2020

Nice Course. This course help me to increased knowledg.

创建者 Duane P M

Jul 4, 2020

Great material i recommend to anyone! Thank you! Duane

创建者 Anushree G

Oct 5, 2020

Excellent course! Would love to see more assignments

创建者 Ratnayake M H S R

Jan 1, 2021

This is a very interesting & well organized Course.