Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Intellectual Property

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Intellectual Property 的评价和反馈

4.8
628 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

热门审阅

NL
Apr 30, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC
Sep 5, 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Intellectual Property 的 123 个评论(共 123 个)

创建者 Elira T

Apr 13, 2021

Great Course

创建者 Kuldeep S

Jan 21, 2021

excellent

创建者 Andrés A B Á

Aug 12, 2020

Excelente

创建者 Christopher S

Jul 13, 2021

Great

创建者 Rodrigo S A S

Aug 6, 2020

Good

创建者 Sanjay J

May 20, 2020

Best

创建者 rajdeep d

Oct 24, 2019

good

创建者 Akshay T

Sep 6, 2019

good

创建者 Yuxin C

Oct 13, 2019

Good topic and very meaningful content. As a business school student, I always believing it is so necessary to us to learn principle lines of law, Copyright and how it counted to, how long is its expiration, patent law, how would we calculate its duration, within or except our application hours. Plus, what are some good tricks that we could implemented in our real businesses. Plus, I love cases. Really hope to get more update from these course, like intermediary formal class level stuff and serious only for ACE folks capstone courses. I would suppose I may take a look at LSAT exam, dual degree would not be a bad idea after all.

The reason for 4/5. 1. The video get stuck so many times and I cannot bear it, 2. Still too little supportive informaton out there, we would need a standard answer reference to see what we did learned and nailed it, where did we missed and how or might we fix it. Learning is a battle, we do not want to miss anything. Lastly, a great thanks to coursera and UPenn for good learning experience.

创建者 MARIA J G V

Apr 20, 2020

The course was amazing, the professor was top tier really, I only have good things to dsay about it, I learned a lot, and I am really grateful. The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars and not 5 is because I didn't like the way the final assignment which is 60% grade is evaluated by my peers. I reviewed about 8 to 9 works, some of them were 5 lines long, some of them were really bad, so I don't think it's accurate for a person who delivers a 5 line work to review others. I wish they could have been reviewed by a professor, or a machine maybe. Besides that, the course was amazing.

创建者 Fabrizio F

Jan 16, 2021

Very good initial overview of IP and alternatives. Great teacher/presenter.

Would not recommend as standalone but as a stepping stone to the other Upenn IP courses.

创建者 Atish p

Jun 28, 2020

it needs more live example for Alternative IP like company who go for it, company who gets benefits from Alternative IP

创建者 165Y030 T P

Apr 19, 2020

It was very creative grasping and easy to understand I wish to join more courses from the same.

创建者 Ajeeth A

Jan 19, 2020

Great course, but material could be slightly more difficult to the benefit of the students.

创建者 Jeneia G

Apr 10, 2020

A helpful introductory course on the types of intellectual property. Easy to understand.

创建者 Sanjoli V

Jul 12, 2020

had a very fun time while doing something productive.

创建者 Isha C

Aug 31, 2020

A perfect platform for learning.

创建者 Riya B

Jul 2, 2019

Great course! :)

创建者 Manoj K S

Dec 15, 2019

good

创建者 Kaitlyn M

Mar 27, 2020

:)

创建者 Molaee A B

Jul 27, 2020

A good course for starting.

I would expected that tests and quizzes were a bit more elaborated.

创建者 Mayank K

Jul 1, 2020

This course was okay, but a suggestion about the specialisation would be beneficial

创建者 craig b

Jul 14, 2020

peer reviewed final exam was a damn joke. 1. the clear parameters of the grading "rubric" were not disclosed prior to my writing and submission of my final exam. 2. as if the random peer that graded my exam was not flunking the class. Which means i got graded by someone who didnt even know the subject. 3. The person that ended up grading my exam was NOT MY PEER. Appeared to be a female living in Africa. Could not have been further from being a peer of mine. 4. There was an entire forum of "grade me easy and i'll grade you easy". IE a corrupt buddy system that wasnt even a true measure of anything i might have learned in the class. 5. Overall the grading stalled and appeared to be a tactic to push me over the time limit so i had my credit card was charged again for simple "time on the clock" vs controlling my own destiny as was with the deceptive start of the course. 6. When i finally complained i was IMMEDIATELY PASSED and GIVEN my certificate.

Any benefit this course series might have offered has been completely obliterated by the laziness and deception of the course organizers. Disappointment doesnt even begin to define how i feel regarding this course, coursera.org, Penn Law and the professor that taught this course.

When we look at the decline of America, all of you are not just part of the problem. You ARE the problem.