Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.8
576 个评分
176 条评论

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

热门审阅

SW

Aug 06, 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

DH

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 75 个评论(共 175 个)

创建者 Nipun A

Jun 26, 2020

The course is organized really well. It takes you through important concepts; from the basics to more advanced with time, which is accompanied by lab sessions where you practice and see results yourself.

创建者 tanish k s

May 03, 2020

very good explaination and implementation on python of each and every concept of portfolio construction.

i have tried different courses but this one is the best among all present in the market right now.

创建者 Shane W

Aug 06, 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

创建者 David C P

Apr 27, 2020

Martellini and Vaidyanathan are awesome. i'd like it more if they would point to optional readings that explain the math behind some stuff (e.g.: CIR bond pricing equation).

Looking forward to mooc 2

创建者 David M L H

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

创建者 Kazuto A

May 17, 2020

Excellent course. A lot of Python programming practice. Although I am a beginner for any code writing, these lectures are well structured to take me toward the most sophisticated codings.

创建者 Ioannis K

Mar 07, 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. Combines very efficiently theory and practice. I highly recommend it and I will continue with the other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Mangaiyarkarasi.T

Aug 08, 2020

The course was right paced and assignments were challenging. The moderators were very helpful in their support and feedback. Looking forward to doing more course with the Edhec.

创建者 Mirkamil G

Mar 23, 2020

Highly recomand you to type all the codes in Lab-Session, after this course you will improve both of your programming skills and theoretical fundament in investment management.

创建者 MANTHAN B

Jun 20, 2020

Seriously an amazing course! I have got great learning of both financial concepts and python coding. instructors are super amazing. The approach is quite practical and useful.

创建者 Dwaipayan B

Feb 29, 2020

Very insightful. Learnt a lot of new things in finance which can't be learnt in regular undergrad programmes in universities. Thank You to EDHEC RISK INSTITUTE and COURSERA...

创建者 Miguel A G L

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender las bases de la construcción de portafolios utilizando Python. Creo que existe muy pocos cursos que enfoque el conocimiento como lo hace éste.

创建者 Harsh D

May 23, 2020

Amazing course! The instructors are very nice.

The flow of the course which is a concept video followed by a Practical Lab Session building on that concept is really good!

创建者 Felix G G

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course. I was able to take what I learned in the course directly to my work. The course covers several relevant topics in the investment management industry.

创建者 NADZEYA B

May 03, 2020

Very good course to get started with Python. I loved the fact that instructor was debugging "live" during the lab sessions, that's very helpful for a Python beginner.

创建者 Arthur D B

Apr 08, 2020

Really good course. It was a little bit difficult at the beginning since I did not have any knowledge in Portfolio Construction but with determination you can do it.

创建者 Hessam M

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course for understanding the basics of investment. However, you do need some calculus and python programming background for the course to be effective.

创建者 Gabor K

Apr 03, 2020

It was a decent course. Went deeper than I expected so I would not say that it is really for beginners. Python labs were interesting and really useful.

创建者 kitiwat a

Dec 10, 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

创建者 Julio V

Apr 25, 2020

Very good course to apply finance knowledge with python. You need a good basis of finance and python to make the best out of the course

创建者 Hernan S L

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent Course in order to get basics of Python applied to investment and risk management. Excellent Teachers! I highly recommend it!

创建者 Roshan M

Mar 29, 2020

An excellent introduction to portfolio construction and analysis. Professor Vijay is outstanding at going through the lab sessions.

创建者 simon m

May 26, 2020

The inclusion of python coding makes this a valuable and practical course. I particularly liked Vijay's real time coding approach.

创建者 Jorge D M G

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course to learn how to build and optimize portfolios. I would totally recommend it for Python and Finance beginners!

创建者 Sanjay V

Feb 25, 2020

Excellent course for a non finance professional. Vijay is excellent at explaining the x concepts quantitavely with python