Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.8
576 个评分
176 条评论

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

热门审阅

SW

Aug 06, 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

DH

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 100 个评论(共 175 个)

创建者 Farid N

Apr 28, 2020

Very Satisfied. I am a CFA Charterholder but this 4 Weeks Course with PYhton taught me very intuitive side of Finance!

创建者 Marie L

Oct 20, 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

创建者 Emilio B

Apr 06, 2020

The course and the materials are quite useful for someone with a deep interest in asset management and programming.

创建者 Christian E

Mar 29, 2020

Awesome course. The information is easily digestible and especially the lap sessions lead to a lot of aha moments.

创建者 Benoit R

Feb 15, 2020

Great teaching, very clear ... will consolidate first what i have learned, and will continue the next course

创建者 Tatiana K

Jan 14, 2020

A very high quality course. Lectures are long, but very useful. You can also pick up good Python practices.

创建者 Marco K

May 16, 2020

Very helpful how the LABS are explained; it helps best if you type with the guy. I have learned a lot here

创建者 Xavier M

Jan 03, 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, applying coding skills in the context of Finance-linked conundrums. Thanks

创建者 Jochen G

Apr 09, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera! Excellent teaching skills and challenging labs, it was a pleasure!

创建者 Yao X

Jul 06, 2020

Great course for students coming from an investment background with just moderate exposure to Python.

创建者 Ka P ( Y

May 04, 2020

The lab sessions are great. They helped me a lot with understanding the abstract investment theories.

创建者 Swapnil S

Jun 18, 2020

Very useful and full of knowledge. Assignments were tough and rigorous just the way they should be.

创建者 Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

创建者 Cristian A Q G

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful when we are beginning in portfolio management, and including Python is a great idea!.

创建者 Ananth K

May 02, 2020

If you are looking to learn or tune your knowledge of Investments and Python, this is the best!

创建者 Lee C H

Aug 04, 2020

Very well structured, easy to follow and understand. I wish I could find this course earlier.

创建者 Keith W

Nov 07, 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

创建者 Carlos E L G

Jul 10, 2020

A great introduction to the subject, as it jumps from the theory to practical applications.

创建者 Felipe C

Aug 10, 2020

This course is a great introduction to applied modern investment management techniques.

创建者 Rakesh P

Jul 15, 2020

The best course I have come across on portfolio construction and analysis using python.

创建者 Yuan-Wei L

Feb 16, 2020

Really learns a lot, very hands on refresher for financial engineering professionals.

创建者 Antonie L

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone interested in investments and Python!

创建者 Molang D

Jun 30, 2020

Great course with both useful theory and very helpful and practical python training.

创建者 Sheng Y

Jan 05, 2020

I really love this course, because it teaches us in a practical and real-life way!

创建者 Anton P

Aug 02, 2020

Challenging and rewarding at the same time, but thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you!