Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.8
576 个评分
176 条评论

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

热门审阅

SW

Aug 06, 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

DH

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 175 个评论(共 175 个)

创建者 Jacob W

Apr 24, 2020

Main concepts in portfolio management were well reinforced with relevant coding applications. The only drawback was that some of the code needed a bit of massaging to execute correctly. Example: an index was used in a calculation when it needed to be converted to an array for a defined function to return a calculated value. Nonetheless, a great course.

创建者 Dirk W

Feb 05, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions thoroughly detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with automatic interpreting of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

创建者 Christopher A B

May 08, 2020

The accompanying materials were incredibly well organized and helpful and the coding walkthroughs were great for beginners. However, I'd argue that some of the topics covered were not very mainstream as far as finance concepts and I had trouble finding further information on them outside of the course, which was necessary in some cases.

创建者 Mike M

Feb 16, 2020

Nicely balanced between financial theory and programming in Python. Working through the topics by coding them in Python made the financial conception much more approachable and easier to remember. Leading approaches to portfolio construction and learned new concepts about best python practices. Recommend this course.

创建者 Mychajlo C

Apr 19, 2020

Quite interesting course for a person who has no idea what investment instruments are. However for same kind of person it lacks more practical part as to how to build portfolio (tools, platforms, time-related plans)...

Definitely recommend for all beginners

创建者 Parag S

Jun 27, 2020

Designed by a top-tier Business School (EDHEC Business School) and taught by top level Professors (Lionel Martellini and Vijay Vaidyanathan) provides a high quality technical knowledge on portfolio construction, leveraging Python programming language.

创建者 Soheil S

Jan 04, 2020

A very robust curriculum with good coding instructions and explanations. It is helpful for even someone who has not any portfolio construction experience. But definitely need some level of understanding of the financial market.

创建者 Wayne Z

Jun 14, 2020

The week 4 content is not as applicable as the rest, especially some code does not work well at my side. So it took me extra time to complete the course. But I generally enjoy it and look forward to continue the learning.

创建者 Daniel A C C

Jul 27, 2020

It's really good since it combines portfolio theory with practice during the lab sessions. I would just like some more practical ecercises with the answers in order to get confident with the lab sessions.

创建者 Svitlana K

Dec 09, 2019

The course is great, I enjoyed very detailed Python labs, they taught me a lot. But almost no support from the staff in the forums. If you don't understand something, you are on your own.

创建者 Matt P

Aug 06, 2020

There is a tremendous amount of material to be learned in this course and it is quite challenging material but for anyone interested in this topic I think the instruction is excellent.

创建者 Tim

Dec 27, 2019

Very useful course that covered some simple investment strategies and taught you to implement it using python. Recommended to those who want to enter the quantitative investment world.

创建者 Miguel A L C

Aug 07, 2020

Great course. Professors explain very good. You will learn new things about python coding and definetly about basic portfolio construction and how to enhace it.

创建者 Hardik P

May 04, 2020

This course is not at all an Introductory course. It is quite advanced and requires a decent level of commitment to keep up

创建者 Ng

Feb 08, 2020

A bit quick in the later part, but overall gives me the knowledge of finance theory and hand-on experience in coding.

创建者 Nisanth S

May 25, 2020

A very beginner friendly course with more a lot of focus on financial concepts and how to execute them using Python

创建者 Minshen C

Dec 03, 2019

it would be great if this course could be splitted to 6 or 7 weeks; the session of each week is too long now

创建者 FRANÇOIS L

May 19, 2020

Very interesting course on portfolio construction with enthusiastic and passion-driven teachers.

创建者 GreenTea

May 19, 2020

I found hands-on session to be quite useful.

创建者 Haiqing W

Jul 22, 2020

Great course, learnt a lot.

创建者 Slake D M

Jun 17, 2020

Very good curriculum but you need to be comfortable with investment management concepts and even have an understanding of how Python works otherwise you can find that the lab sessions are a bit challenging. I will definitely recommend it to anyone interested in using Python for financial analysis

创建者 Titus

Jun 03, 2020

The content was very well taught in week one, but the end of week test was FAR too advanced considering the supporting lectures. The content then seems to be quite disparate when you try and solve problems for yourself in python during the test.

创建者 Kyle N

Mar 19, 2020

Not a great course, I do not plan on finishing this course. I apologize.

创建者 Chandrakala D

Apr 04, 2020

It's too difficult

创建者 Tanjim Z K

Jun 15, 2020

***