Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting 的评价和反馈

4.5
106 个评分
20 条评论

课程概述

This course will help those new to shells and shell scripting to build a foundation with the Bash shell. We'll learn several Bash shell commands that will allow you to navigate and use the shell for everyday tasks. We will also write a Bash shell script that will back up a directory and email the compressed file, a culmination of all the commands we’ll cover. We will cover: Not only will you gain the knowledge to customize your system, you will have a solid foundation to expand what you can do with Bash on the command line and in scripts. This beginner-level guided project is perfect for those who have an interest in learning to use a Linux or Unix operating system, whether to gain new skills in IT or software development, or to use an alternative to commercial, proprietary software. Those with no experience in IT, software development, cybersecurity, and more can start here and build on necessary skills for future training and employment. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

RC

Jun 24, 2020

Great overview of bash shell scripting and how to use bash. I just felt too fast paced, however I managed to understand most of the content.

SS

Jun 20, 2020

The course was extraordinary.But the speed of the instructor was higher.Though it was a beginner course,it is meant to be intermediate.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting 的 22 个评论(共 22 个)

创建者 Jeremy V K

Jul 03, 2020

Very good for bash scripting beginners. The fact that nothing has to be installed seperately is a huge plus and makes people who are new to linux and wary of the command line feel like this is something that they too can do.

创建者 Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 24, 2020

Great overview of bash shell scripting and how to use bash. I just felt too fast paced, however I managed to understand most of the content.

创建者 S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN

Jun 20, 2020

The course was extraordinary.But the speed of the instructor was higher.Though it was a beginner course,it is meant to be intermediate.

创建者 Araz S

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Course for both Beginners & People with Basic Knowledge of Linux, alike!! :)

创建者 Arjun S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice, precise course!

创建者 Gangone R

Jul 03, 2020

very useful vourse

创建者 ASHWINI K M

Jun 13, 2020

very good project

创建者 Kristi N A

Jul 02, 2020

recommend

创建者 Doss D

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you

创建者 tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good

创建者 p s

Jun 23, 2020

Good

创建者 sourabh k

Jun 19, 2020

good

创建者 Vaibhav J

Jun 14, 2020

Good

创建者 naveen r

Jun 12, 2020

Good

创建者 David A M C

Jun 27, 2020

I know this is an introduction, but it really goes over the surface. Some important things as downloading and installing packages are missing. I tried this in my computer using Ubuntu LTS 20.04 on Windows Subsystem for Linux v2 and couldn't send the email. Didn't quite understand why.

I also have issues with the chmod command (it didn't change any permissions on my files). Some people on StackOverflow talked about this being a problem of the file system NTFS or FAT32. I think this exceptions are important to handle. Especially cause after the course we leave the Rhyme platform where everything works, and may get dissapointed when tryng this things on our local computers,

This may be problems of the WSL, but a think many more students will come here to try it.

But over all, It is a good starting point to the Bash Terminal.

创建者 Ali H

Jun 24, 2020

It is really a good course for all the beginners who just started linux and don't know the basic commnands, but for me it was too basic except the script part. As it was just an hour course so i guess it did fair within that time.

创建者 Shreehari M

Jun 29, 2020

I would say it is a good course to start with for a beginner to get an idea about shell scripting and bash commands.

i wish this course could explain few more useful commands.

创建者 awail a j

Jun 13, 2020

Nice and Easy course, just wish it was a bit more detailed. Wasn't clear enough for beginners

创建者 Nopnithi K

Jul 01, 2020

why not show how to use crontab with our script we've created in this project?

创建者 Md. A R Z

Jun 14, 2020

it is very basic course.i can say that it has nothing resources

创建者 ABDULLAH A N

Jun 29, 2020

great

创建者 Weerachai Y

Jun 30, 2020

thanks