Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cloud Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cloud Computing 的评价和反馈

4.8
429 个评分
97 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

热门审阅

SB
May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV
Nov 9, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Cloud Computing 的 25 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Cornelia M L

Apr 25, 2020

I have no knowledge of the course, but the way the lessons are presented is easy and informative enough so that I can learn about cloud computing, cloud services (IaaS, SaaS, PaaS), the deployment of models, and how to create a cloud account and create an Object Storage as the final assignment of the course. Thank you for the course!

创建者 Kiran V

May 2, 2020

A fascinating course on the topic "Introduction to Cloud Computing" by the IBM Cloud team. You get to learn the fundamentals of the topic from the IBM Cloud team. The real life applications of cloud are amazing and can inspire any professional/student to achieve a position in the cloud industry.Thank you IBM Cloud.

创建者 Ganesh K

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course. I never realized so much of knowledge can be packed in a 5-week course. The assessment really evaluated the understanding. The lab was interesting.

创建者 MOHAMMAD R A

Sep 4, 2020

A very effective capture to learn hoe cloud infrastructure work. There are so many things to learn from this course. I have cleared my concept of cloud computing.

创建者 Soopalerk R

May 30, 2020

easy to learn and effective, anyone who need to get more understanding on Cloud Computing, I preferred to take this course. It started from fundamental.

创建者 Gangone R

Jun 4, 2020

very useful course

创建者 chethi v

Jun 6, 2020

It is very useful

创建者 sarithanakkala

Jun 5, 2020

Very much helpful

创建者 maneesha j

Jun 5, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 avanchasamhitha

Jun 3, 2020

great

创建者 aithagoni m

Jun 5, 2020

nice

创建者 patel n

Jun 5, 2020

Good

创建者 Hemashree.S

Oct 24, 2020

Very Informative and helpful indeed. I have understood the concepts clearly and also able to confidently move forward in the cloud computing career. I would recommend this key specialization course to all upcoming and interested individuals who would like to be a part of the cloud. Thank you.

创建者 Siddhi b

May 20, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

创建者 Ramna V

Nov 10, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.

I recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

创建者 Vignesh R

Jul 8, 2020

Deals with details in a precise way and good starters for the beginners who are willing to learn the basics of Cloud computing/something new. There are yet lot to learn.

创建者 Lucas N F

Jul 10, 2020

O curso aborda aspectos bastante diversos sobre Cloud Computing, o que é ótimo para pessoas que estejam dispostas a buscarem uma visão geral em um primeiro momento.

创建者 Saeed A

Aug 31, 2020

it's an informative course I have learned a lot about cloud computing. I really recommend it for those who want to learn about cloud computing and it's benefits.

创建者 Prithwiraj S

Nov 16, 2020

The course was intuitive and self paced. Provided hands on experience for starting from creating your cloud ID as well as creating your object and upload data.

创建者 Thinh N

Oct 23, 2020

A great course for an UX/UI designer to better understand the principal technologies, best practices and skills of the others in a cross-functional team.

创建者 Timotius K

May 27, 2020

Very useful course for introduction to cloud computing. I think all IT professional have to pass this kind of course as cloud would be main focus now.

创建者 Georguel

Aug 9, 2020

Excelent course, all modules, videos are very good and contains full info about cloud computing to introduce and more the basics participants.

创建者 Roberto G V S

Aug 1, 2020

A great course showing the principal technologies, best practices and skills you may require in IT infrastructure modernization.

创建者 Marco A H F

Aug 2, 2020

It provides a great vision of the Cloud Computing for anyone who gets interested in technologies for business.

创建者 Damla G

Nov 25, 2020

Great introductory course on cloud computing with a little hands-on experience. Well organized and explained.