Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cloud Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cloud Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,067 个评分
494 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

热门审阅

SB

May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

Nov 9, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Cloud Computing 的 75 个评论(共 517 个)

创建者 Dan W

Sep 23, 2021

Utterly ridiculous corporate bs. Don't waste your time. oc

创建者 Michal M

Jun 28, 2021

Superb course. I was super excited for it at first, then got a little discouraged by the quality of some videos (voiceover not following the video, inconsistent volume), then got excited again. All in all, it's a fantastically structured course. I can't believe that you can finish a course over the weekend and really get an understanding of the fundamental concepts of cloud computing.

And the course isn't just about cloud computing! I see it as more of an introduction to digital transformation of modern businesses. After initial doubts and hesitation about my choice of IBM's professional certificate, I'm actually really, really happy now that I finished the first course in the series.

创建者 Nicholas

Dec 24, 2021

G​reat course and great learning content. I do wish that the assignment would be updated to meet the cirriculum of the IBM cloud storage website and account creation. There were some unexpected problems I ran into such as false flag spam emails (which were my personal emails no less) and also the issue of linking the exact assignment tasks. Otherwise the learning content that this course provided was very well done. I learned a lot about cloud storage and how it is working in professional environments. Cybersecurity is something I wanted to understand at a greater level and this is the introductory course to start mastering this field.

创建者 Abdur R

May 31, 2022

This is best course for those who curious about how internet things and cloud storage work . if you don't have prior knowledge in cs you may have face some difficulity during this course, after some time you will grab those things from your hard work then everything will be going smothly. A small correction, I have completed this course before 30days of course time and I'm not a computer science student but I have spirit to know how computer scince and internet things work. That spirit gave me 100% grade in this Introduction to Cloud Computing course. In the future, I will aquire more skills in this feild.

创建者 Heather W

May 4, 2022

I have just started this course but I think its great so far. It is self paced and it enables me to go as fast or as slow as i need to. I can also go back as many times as i need too to review something that i dont understand or are having a hard time with. My work schedule is all over the place and being able to learn around my work hours is just what i was looking for in a course. The best part is the price. I dont have to take any loans out or sell my first born child to pay for it because it is very affordable!

创建者 Lorenz B

Apr 22, 2022

- As a beginner it's sometimes hard to follow. My tip is to read the text and mark the important segments.

- In just 4 days going through this course, I've learned alot about cloud computing.

- You have to believe in yourself and that you are capable. sometimes u might be going through this course and think that you have no clue what they're talking about. But when you do the graded quizes, you will gain confidence in your learning path and truly see that you know the fundamentals and use cases!

创建者 Santhosh K

Oct 17, 2021

Below is my Opinion;

I feel this course is a good head start for the aspirants to start career in Cloud computing, the course is structured and lectured by an Experts in Industry in a way that the beginner can understand easily the concepts, characteristics of component, it's features and use cases crystal clear. I'm Happy to finish the course in a week and looking forward to learn more in Cloud services and computing... I wish others take this and all the best!!!

创建者 Keystodivinity

Oct 26, 2021

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I gain a good understanding of Cloud computing. The information in this course was presented in a manner that was easy to digest, unlike other courses where I exoerience confustion and ambiguity in the presentation of the information. The time allocated to a topic was appropriate for my attention span. The bit size infomation allowed me to chunk the information easily to buld a broad fundation knowledge of Cloud Computing.

创建者 Raphael B

May 17, 2022

Sem dúvidas esse curso acrescentou muito na minha trajetória como desenvolvedor! Agradeço a Coursera e IBM por proporcionarem um material tão rico em informações e acessível para todos, obrigado mesmo.

O futuro do desenvolvimento está na nuvem, não perca tempo e faça esse curso para ter maior visão sobre o tema.

创建者 Oluwasegun V O

Apr 7, 2022

The class was exactly what I needed and accurately encapsulates the course title - Introduction to Cloud Computing - not too vague and not too detail - just right!

The material does seem to have be presented a few years ago and it seems that the information is dated -- perhaps a refresh is to be expected soon!

创建者 Amrit R

Sep 28, 2021

The content and video quality is excellent. It is a really lucid and engaging course. But it took time for me to create the IBM cloud account to complete the final project. An error was encountered while trying to create the account. If IBM rectifies this issue it would be great!

创建者 Kavindu S D S

Jun 14, 2022

In my understanding, This course can be introduced as an Excellent course that covers all the fundamental things about cloud computing. Course materials are well prepared. Anyone who wish to start leraning about cloud , this will be a perfect course.

创建者 Jaya P K N

Oct 2, 2021

I did many courses but there is no course like this. In sort time it gave lot of information about cloud computing. Thank you coursera for bring this up into learning platform. And also Thank you IBM for making such useful source for learners.

创建者 Adeyinka O

Nov 4, 2021

T​he content is huge but rich. It brings to bear practice in a theoretical space, learning like you're in it already, seeing it done. The quizzes are tough though very cognitive, nonetheless, the experience is worth all the effort.

创建者 Nikos K

Aug 20, 2021

Very good introduction to Cloud computing. It works best if you already have some experience. IBM also has many videos about many cloud computing technologies in its channel on Youtube. Looking forward for the next Course.

创建者 Blaž Č

Dec 9, 2021

These videos are explained by professionals by drawing on the board and with mini documentary like videos about uses of cloud computing around the world. I think no other course offers this kind of quality for any subject.

创建者 Angela P

Apr 11, 2022

Great course. Well cared. Very easy to understand especially to those who approach this world as a self-taught and / or a neophyte. I will continue to educate myself on Coursera.

Thank you very much! (Grazie Mille)

创建者 Cesar O H D

Jul 6, 2021

Pude entender la inmensidad del Cloudcomputing, ver la oportunidad en el ramo y aprender sus principios que iré investigando a profundidad en adelante.

Lo recomiendo a todos sin importar edad o sexo.

Suerte!

创建者 Robert T

Apr 7, 2021

Helps give you a basic fundamental understanding of the cloud and different terms that are used in relation to the cloud.m It helped me and I'd highly recommend this course and the entire specialization!

创建者 Keith M

Mar 3, 2022

An incomparable experience! Excellent! The best I have ever experienced! The learning I acquired in coursera gives me the boost I need to project myself into a fascinating career that I love.

创建者 Kaue G

May 3, 2022

Great introductory series, will present you all concepts with a hands on lab, which is quite simple, to be fair.

Would like to see a cloud computing course with approachs for developers.

创建者 MOHAMMED A M

Feb 13, 2022

It was Really Amazing Course Thank you Coursera Team and Who Created the Coursera Thank you to All and

Providing the Financial aid for the students Thank you so much for that Courser

创建者 Kerry W

Jun 16, 2021

Excellent, comprehensive and informative course. The only 'distraction' was the background music in the videos which can be hard for the student to concentrate on content and task.

创建者 Toby V

Jul 11, 2021

Great way to be introduced to the world of IBM cloud computing. topics are very relevant to the course and quizzes are great way to review one's understanding per subject.

创建者 Freyza K

Apr 4, 2022

I'm so happy about my journey in this course. Now, I'm fully understand about cloud computing. The material of this course was great. Thank you, Coursera! Thank you, IBM!