Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cloud Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cloud Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,078 个评分
496 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

热门审阅

RV

Nov 9, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Cloud Computing 的 100 个评论(共 518 个)

创建者 Juan P C S

Apr 28, 2021

Highly recommended to understand the fundamentals of cloud computing. Contents well palnned and explained. A good course to start your journey on cloud computing world.

创建者 Hrishikesh K

Mar 12, 2022

it was a great course and i have added many useful skills in my portfolio in cloud computing , learned various cloud related concepts and it was fun doing the course..

创建者 Andry R P O

Apr 8, 2021

Great course to introduce you to the exciting world of cloud computing. It gives you the basic knowledge you need to see if this is the path you want for your career.

创建者 Markey S

Feb 20, 2022

Basic course; I applied to the Full Stack Course; got this. Not sure where the disconnect is. I am already certified so this course was a good re-hash; but thats it.

创建者 Lucas N F

Jul 10, 2020

O curso aborda aspectos bastante diversos sobre Cloud Computing, o que é ótimo para pessoas que estejam dispostas a buscarem uma visão geral em um primeiro momento.

创建者 SOUVIK S

Jan 23, 2022

Thank you for the Introductory course on Cloud Computing. I am glad that I've taken this course & it was an awesome journey. Thank you Coursera Team & IBM Team.

创建者 Prithwiraj S

Nov 16, 2020

The course was intuitive and self paced. Provided hands on experience for starting from creating your cloud ID as well as creating your object and upload data.

创建者 Fernando C

May 3, 2021

Very good course. Well explained with good didactics, with examples that are easy to understand. Very profitable and a lot of acquired knowledge. I loved it.

创建者 Kanishka K

Jun 20, 2021

Informative course to get into Cloud terminologies and good understanding of many important concepts. Definitely an amazing and easy to learn course by IBM.

创建者 Thinh N

Oct 23, 2020

A great course for an UX/UI designer to better understand the principal technologies, best practices and skills of the others in a cross-functional team.

创建者 Timotius K

May 27, 2020

Very useful course for introduction to cloud computing. I think all IT professional have to pass this kind of course as cloud would be main focus now.

创建者 Shashi K P

Oct 23, 2021

Wonderful Course , From being an all novice now I started knowing a lot about cloud .Thank you for providing this wonderful opportunity of learning !

创建者 Thomas K

Dec 28, 2021

Very solid intro to Cloud Computing and excellent communication styles used to present key concepts. I highly recommend this for anyone interested!

创建者 perinba e

Mar 18, 2021

This course is fantastic for beginner who wants to learn basics of cloud computing and all real world infrastructure along with its cloud platform.

创建者 Amanda R

Jun 20, 2022

Excellent. Provided an easy to understand explanation of all things cloud computing, complete with use cases, quizes and a hands on assignment.

创建者 Rohan K

Dec 12, 2020

This is probably the best introductory course on cloud computing. Thanks, IBM and Coursera for democratizing Tech-education at affordable costs.

创建者 Jonathon K

Apr 26, 2021

Great course! I've done a few cloud computing fundamentals courses and this was easily the most informative... congrats on the perfect content!

创建者 Georguel

Aug 9, 2020

Excelent course, all modules, videos are very good and contains full info about cloud computing to introduce and more the basics participants.

创建者 Agustin M

May 23, 2022

Nice introducction to the Cloud Computing world.

The contents, the instructors and tools used in this course are excellents.

It was amazing.

创建者 Christian v S S

Mar 8, 2021

Really good basic introduction to Cloud terminology and technology -- covers the bases and leaves you inspired for more learning on cloud.

创建者 Kartik V

Nov 9, 2021

Well guided course for those to get up to speed with cloud infrastructure. This is a basic skill that each one of us needs to have today.

创建者 Luciano F d A

Apr 21, 2022

This course is a great beggining to learn cloud fundamentals, including key concepts such as containers, microservices and servless.

创建者 Rhonda G

Jul 7, 2021

Great Foundation! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Cloud Computing. The hands-on material was GREAT!

创建者 gopi k

Jun 9, 2022

I really loved this course.. This course not only provide knowledge i felt like it is a steping stone to the further of my dreams

创建者 Jerry M

May 28, 2022

Very informational. There is a lot of information to absorb. I would use a snipping tool to capture notes or paper and pen/pencil.