Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cloud Computing

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cloud Computing 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,067 个评分
494 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

热门审阅

SB

May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

Nov 9, 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Cloud Computing 的 125 个评论(共 517 个)

创建者 Prashant G

Jan 13, 2021

A very informative course with related examples makes this course a must for all who are looking for learning the basics of cloud.

创建者 Yash S

Jun 22, 2022

This course is very informative and very beginer friendly. It imparts complete foundational knowledge regarding cloud computing.

创建者 Magdiel S

Feb 18, 2022

I recommend it to everyone who is interested in Cloud development. Very well structured course with emerging topics in the area.

创建者 Luca C

Jan 16, 2021

Very good course. It explains all cloud-related concepts very clearly. It makes all these concepts and definitions less "foggy".

创建者 Roberto G V S

Aug 1, 2020

A great course showing the principal technologies, best practices and skills you may require in IT infrastructure modernization.

创建者 Parth S

Jan 22, 2021

An immersive course with amazing exploration into the world of cloud computing and world class knowledge with amazing teachers!

创建者 Divya R

Mar 20, 2022

I enjoyed this course Completely,Worth taking it.Detailed and well explained.All the instructors were Awesome.Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Omar M

Jun 18, 2022

T​his course is well organized and interactive with relatable examples. The delivery is also well paced and easy to follow.

创建者 Abel A B M

May 11, 2021

Me sirvió mucho, conceptos que no entendía del todo me fueron aclarados y ahora tengo una amplia perspectiva sobre el tema.

创建者 Reem B

Feb 23, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It really was just perfect and it made the concept of cloud computing really clear for me.

创建者 Jordan L

Nov 26, 2020

Very thorough explanations of basic cloud computing. A very complicated subject put in simple terms. I've learned a lot.

创建者 Fahad A

Aug 21, 2021

Excellent introduction to cloud computing. The real world examples were quite helpful in understanding the concepts.

创建者 Sambit C

Jul 22, 2021

It's an excellent course. For someone like me who is from a non-technical background, this course helped immensely.

创建者 José J

Jun 8, 2021

E​asy to understand and only provide relevant information which made my journey through the first course a delight!

创建者 Edi A N

Apr 21, 2021

I'm learning a lot from this program. My excitement is based on my leaning of new skills on Cloud computing. Great!

创建者 Luis M G P

Jan 11, 2022

I​t provides a good overview of what Cloud Computing is, making hard to understand terms a lot bit easier. Thanks!

创建者 Germán M P

May 26, 2022

I was esceptic at my first day of class, but I keep studying so, is a great feeling When you reach goals...tku

创建者 Miguel A R G

Feb 8, 2022

A very good course to understand what Cloud Computing is and the concepts and practices that are related to it

创建者 Deleted A

May 4, 2021

This course is actually a good introductory course for beginners into cloud computing, it's an amazing course.

创建者 Marco A H F

Aug 2, 2020

It provides a great vision of the Cloud Computing for anyone who gets interested in technologies for business.

创建者 Damla G

Nov 25, 2020

Great introductory course on cloud computing with a little hands-on experience. Well organized and explained.

创建者 Rickey M

Jul 25, 2020

Great introduction course to Cloud Computing. Will definitely recommend this course to others in the future.

创建者 Ashley H

Feb 18, 2021

Great primer - gives lots of contextualized examples, well paced, nicely put together graphics and filming.

创建者 Sai K J

Mar 3, 2022

Excellently Pathed Course for beginners. One can grasp the concepts and apply them easily. Worth Learning.

创建者 Siddharth D

Aug 24, 2021

Best course for a beginner and a you get to explore a lot of insiders of the cloud with their case studies