Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Programming

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Computer Programming 的评价和反馈

4.4
196 个评分
50 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

热门审阅

RC

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

DK

May 30, 2019

am so excited to complete this course and also thanks to the coursera. org team and the University of London

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Computer Programming 的 50 个评论(共 50 个)

创建者 Mazen P

Nov 20, 2018

it was a massive challenge for me as first time coding the sleuth game was full of fun and really stressful game, i hope that you give more time and a few more tips for the game it was not easy to complete this course, thank you so much

创建者 Vanessa D

Aug 03, 2019

I'm an absolute beginner.

The Sleuth game was the most challenging and should have been assigned at the end of week 3. All the concepts needed to solve the cases were taught in week 2 and week 3 lessons.

After struggling through the game, the Sleuth forced me to do a lot of hands on coding and made me familiar with a lot of concepts in coding i.e. declaring and initializing objects. For me that was exciting because I felt like a coder.

创建者 Bassel M B A

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

创建者 Sergio F C C

Aug 11, 2019

Love it, got introduced to javascript in an easy way. One tip is to watch all the videos FIRST! Do the game LAST! You are going to need material from weeks ahead to complete all of the game. The game is your only graded assignment, so once you finish it you pass the class.

The game should be at the end, but that's a minor problem, what matters is the content is GOOD!

创建者 Hanoch A

Sep 07, 2019

A well thought and designed course, and I loved the sleuth assignment.

创建者 Sean T

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging.

创建者 Rodrigo T C F R

Sep 27, 2019

Excelente curso para começar a programar, os professores desenvolveram um método muito criativo e adequado. As noções básicas sobre programação são bem ensinadas.

创建者 Basem B S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course, easy to learn more and very clever instructors.

创建者 JORGE A J J

Oct 23, 2019

este curso te da una perspectiva general de lo que es la programacion lo recomiendo

创建者 Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

If you are already a programmer, take this course to get a newer point of approach for programming.

创建者 Tehreem F

Jun 20, 2019

amazing course.

创建者 Keanna H

Aug 06, 2019

The teachers are very slow and well-paced. I was able to follow along easily.

I appreciate that.

创建者 Josephine K

May 27, 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

创建者 Damon M

Oct 06, 2019

Other than the one Sleuth assignment which seemed unreliable, this course was very informative and provided a healthy challenge.

创建者 Ivan V

Nov 24, 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.

创建者 Jay B

Jun 03, 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

创建者 Nialish M B

Sep 07, 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

创建者 Dustin R

Sep 18, 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

创建者 Adam K

Aug 26, 2019

I've had better.

创建者 Loren D

Oct 02, 2019

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

创建者 Fatih G

Nov 06, 2019

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

创建者 Basil S

Jan 15, 2019

professionally flawed

创建者 Bingxin Q

Apr 16, 2019

The part of sleuth was too boring...

创建者 Vdovenko A

Oct 09, 2019

Very frustrating coding assignment, with poor support for Windows users and overall tasks, are easy but tought to set every pixel right and you will punish for wrong attempts though you did all right.

创建者 Kyle K

Oct 13, 2019

If i could i would give it 0 stars. The most awfully ordered course. Week 1's assignment is impossible to complete due to the fact that you are taught the skills required to complete the assignment in weeks 2 and 3. This course must be made by brain dead fools.