Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,880 个评分
1,482 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 175 个评论(共 1,556 个)

创建者 Jarrett C

Jun 13, 2022

T​his course offers a deep insight on the details of how to do the job of a data analyst. While it is an overview of the whole process, there is a lot of information to unpack. Highly recommend.

创建者 Lucas F M

May 23, 2021

Introduction to the essence of Data Analytics. A good entry level course for people who do not know what the subject is about, and shows interesting examples of the daily life of a data analyst.

创建者 Hisham A

May 11, 2021

I must say as a Coursera learner, this course is unmatched in it's rigor, vividness of concepts and precision of demonstration and layout. Thanks to all those who put this piece of art together.

创建者 Sung C

Oct 17, 2021

Pretty good course. In my opinion the reading material was a bit brief and did not really cover the quiz questions. Other than that though it was pretty clear and relatively easy to understand.

创建者 Alex B

Jan 24, 2022

This course offers a comprehensible introduction to Data Analytics. It helped me to expand my research into broader concepts, and about software available for data wrangling and visualization.

创建者 Carmem G

Jan 3, 2022

It's a curse to open your mind about the world of data analytics. You can feel It has a nice and easy structured flow, which helps a lot learning it if you're tryin' to learn on your own.

创建者 Chinmay B

May 13, 2021

The experience was awesome I got to learn many new things along with the skill and expertise and it was fun I started loving data more and understand it it even better. Thank you Coursera. ❤️

创建者 Yayoi F

Apr 4, 2022

Great foundational course for begginers. It provides overview of data analytics, tools used in data analysis, skill requirements, and examples of typical career paths taken by data analysts.

创建者 Saber A

Nov 7, 2021

This course is very helpful to the beginner level data enthusiastic's to learn about the current and future of data analysis domain. It also introduce one to the data related career paths.

创建者 Vijay M

Feb 8, 2022

E​xcellent course to gain an introduction to Data Analytics. A wide variety of topics are covered with good depth and insights from professionals. would like to see more reading content.

创建者 subhash M

Jun 22, 2021

I found it very helpful and the lectures gave basic over-view of the data analytics and related fields. I strongly suggest for a beginner to learn this course and make maximum use of it.

创建者 Ruben T

Aug 6, 2021

A very good course on the beginning levels of data analytics. Very much enjoyed the breakdown of the types of analytics, most commonly used tools and the advice from other data experts.

创建者 Emmanuel C A

Jan 11, 2022

The topics are pretty much self explanatory. The questions are friendly and the experts interviewed are awesome. I am motivated now than ever to take a step further into Data Analysis.

创建者 Tamisha S

Feb 23, 2021

Enjoyed the intro course. A good foundation for someone who knows nothing about analytics. A great way to see if this field is something for you. I'm excited to take the next course.

创建者 Alexander E

Apr 17, 2021

This is a really great theoretical course, very well structured with only useful information. There is a slight redundancy in descriptions from week to week, but still very well done.

创建者 NILEENA J

Jun 2, 2022

The course is really helpful and easy to understand especially for beginners. Every course is well organised and beautifully created. Quiz & assignments really challenged our skills.

创建者 Juan M O S M D

Apr 28, 2022

This course gives me the basics tools to understand all the variables involved in the data analyst field, it has been the perfect starting point to start my career as a data analyst

创建者 Екатерина Т

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you very much! I am very glad to receive another certificate, I will continue to study with IBM. I like the way you present the material, everything is structured and logical.

创建者 Eduardo A G

Nov 5, 2021

Excelente!

La plataforma es demasiado intuitiva para su uso me agrado realizar mi primer curso, los subtitulos a veces se desfasan pero todos los vídeos son estupendos y muy creados

创建者 SAYED S I

Apr 24, 2021

It's been an amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I have learnt many useful skills. I hope to do another course with this platform.

创建者 Olisa K C

Mar 10, 2022

Great content indeed!

The Theoritical background of data analytics as well as alligning ones mind to the skill sets to acquire were just on point in this course. Nice one Coursera!

创建者 SILVIA V S C

Mar 24, 2021

Excelente curso, diseñado definitivamente por los que saben, te llevan a comprender desde lo más mínimo a comprender todo lo relacionado al análisis de datos, muy recomendable...

创建者 Vikash K

May 26, 2022

T​his course provides complete overview of Data Analytics jobs and where it will lead me in future. Viewpoints of professionals were super amazing and helpul to pivot my career.

创建者 Rizky T U

Aug 27, 2021

I have studied the Introduction to Data Analysis course, I think the course is able to explain the introduction to data analysis as an initial basis for studying data analysis.

创建者 Low S C

Jan 24, 2021

Thanks to this course, it gives me a holistic understanding of the roles of Data Analyst, the skill set required, and the relevant knowledge in order to master this profession.