Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,494 个评分

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 275 个评论(共 1,701 个)

创建者 Hasibul H

Oct 10, 2021

This course is good for beginners and it will give basics information about data, analysis tools etc. with no application. But it was very informative.

创建者 Ameer H

Nov 23, 2021

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I EVER STUDY THIS COURSE IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNER. THIS COURSE GAVE ME ALL BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF THIS FIELD.

创建者 Adnan X

Sep 17, 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

创建者 Kahwee H

Jun 29, 2021

This course is designed and structured in a way that most suitable for any new learners. Follow the course and study step by step, you won't go wrong.

创建者 Fakhrul A F

Mar 13, 2021

It is such an incredible way of learning. I have so much fun and focus on learning this course. Hope I can continue my journey in Data Analytics field

创建者 Jermagne C

Mar 4, 2021

A succinct, comprehensive, and fun course. If you don't have knowledge at all in Data Analytics, don't worry as this course is friendly for Beginners.

创建者 jose g r o

Jan 18, 2022

Quiero agradecerles por esta oportunidad de preparación . Me gusto mucho el curso y su contenido .

Continuare aprendiendo y preparándome con ustedes .

创建者 Albana H

May 16, 2021

I really enjoyd it and I'm looking forward to become a Data Analyst. There is a lot of useful information and the course is well done . Thank you .

创建者 Jelena R

Jan 1, 2022

Great course, helped me a lot with understanding basics of data analysis, and differences between data science, engineering, etc. Thank you so much!

创建者 Abha R

Dec 20, 2021

This course gives an overview of the scope and applicability of data analytics. It is overall a great course to get an introduction about the field.

创建者 Kashish H

Mar 27, 2021

This course is a blessing! Can't believe someone can effortlessly communicate such difficult concepts in such easy terms. Kudos to Coursera and IBM!

创建者 Chane V

Feb 17, 2022

Excelente Curso. Cumple con los puntos mencionados en un inicio. Fortalece los conocimientos que y teniamos y complementa los deficit que teniamos.

创建者 Mohammed F

Dec 26, 2021

Very well explanation about Data Analysis as on introductory level. Simple language, clear concepts and relevant examples for better understanding.

创建者 Luis M O

Aug 20, 2021

Great introduction to data analytics: descriptive and at the same time focused for those of us who come from non-technological professional fields.

创建者 Ipeleng K

Jul 13, 2022

This course is quite basic but, I soon realised that there is so much I thought I knew, that I did not. It opened my eyes in ways I never thought.

创建者 Noor

Nov 3, 2020

Good introductory course. Covers a lot of the software/programming language needed to excel as a Data Analyst. Not too substantive in my opinion.

创建者 Aditi M

Apr 25, 2021

This is an introductory level course. The content of the course is top-notch and will help you begin your career in the field of data analysis.

创建者 DONGCHUL L

Mar 23, 2022

This course is really helpful to comprehend the current trend of Data Analytics. I can get an appropriate conception and proceed next courses.

创建者 Emmanuel M

Apr 27, 2021

The course is very rich both in the content and in attracting the learner. It introduces to a new era of data analysis using modern technology

创建者 AnnCatherine B

Feb 8, 2021

This course gives a great overview of what data analytics is in addition to providing insights on what data analysis do on a day-to-day basis.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER H

Dec 11, 2020

The course contents are so nice and easy to follow. I really recommend for anyone to take this basic course of introduction to Data Analytics.

创建者 Uchanma A I

Nov 19, 2020

Properly structured and well delivered course. This is truly beginner friendly; starts from the basics and builds up to more complex concepts

创建者 Robert A

May 5, 2021

Very informative and enjoyable course. Learning pace was just about right. Appreciated the interviews with people practicing in the field.

创建者 Justin N

Apr 17, 2021

This course is extremely informative and easy to follow along with. I'm proud to have completed and glad I chose it! On to the Excel course!

创建者 Anu M

Mar 15, 2021

It was awesome. It was beyond my expectations and it changed my perception towards data analytics completely. A must do course.

Thanks a lot.