Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,477 个评分

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

1401 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 1425 个评论(共 1,693 个)

创建者 Samuel K N

Jan 2, 2021

Although a necessary base to begin the certificate, or a broad understanding of the tasks, skills and software that will be used, I found some sections repetitive or too simple.

Must be done though. And it is well prepared and explained.

创建者 Ritchie R

Feb 11, 2022

Excellent course. Very motivating to get a hang of Data Analytics/Data Analysis for Business decisions if one gets hooked to making something meanigful from available data. All for the good of people connected for the common good.

创建者 Russell G

Feb 15, 2021

Good course on the introduction to data analytics and covers relevant content. The peer assignment checking process is broken and has no way of checking that the peer reviewer is making the correct judgement, this needs fixing.

创建者 Lucia M

Jun 22, 2022

I​ liked it. Very complete! What I would like to have seen was more visual examples of some tools (how they are, how is their interface) like R, excel, or other visualization tools, in order to get acquainted with them.

创建者 Zulfiqar A

Apr 7, 2022

I​ntroduction to Data Analytics is a very thorough in troduction to data analytics. This course is designed to be beginner friendly. So, it is highly recommended for people entering the field of data science/analytics.

创建者 Muhammad S

Feb 13, 2022

It would be better to explain things gradually and take more time in each part as I felt I was being introduced to a lot of information that made things a little difficult to tell differentiate between certain things.

创建者 Renato C A

Mar 28, 2022

Considero que los ejemplos en los videos deben hacerse con las herramientas adecuadas, por ejemplo, cuando se habla de data wrangling, hacer el proceso con Power Query y subirlo como ejemplo mientras corre el video.

创建者 Maria M

Jan 31, 2022

T​he only disadvantage of this course was having to review peers' assignments to move forward to the next courses. It took a long time for an ungraded assignment to appear so that I couldg grade it and move on.

创建者 m a

Feb 27, 2021

Was a quick overview of the types of tools, software and approach needed in the field of data analytics. not so much a "hands on physically teaching skills" course as an "awareness of what is out there" course.

创建者 Igor P

May 13, 2021

Overall it was great for me as a complete beginner. I liked the method. However some questions in the final tests were really bad (in Module 1 remember which example MrX give about data analytics?) So stupid!

创建者 Mohamed E

Nov 26, 2020

The course was very useful and ease to learn it would much better if there were more practical examples (real life examples) that explore all the process of Data analysis till the visitation and publishing

创建者 Aritra G

Dec 7, 2021

As a introduction course that is a wonderful course where we deal with basics of analytics. I expected lot more from this course . But then also it is wonderful course as a basic introduction.

创建者 Mathew J

May 8, 2021

Very beginner friendly course. Which enables one to take decisions on whether or not to pursue Data Analytics and also helps in deciding which career track in Data Analytics is right for you.

创建者 Carlos d S

Jul 27, 2022

En un video el audio era muy malo y en la transcripción de la presentación aparecía una leyenda que decía algo como "inaudible" en lugar de lo que mencionó la persona que daba su opinión.

创建者 Heer S

Apr 16, 2021

Great course to get the overall idea about what analytics is, where will it be used, various tools. Best part of this course is it has real life data analysts sharing their view points.

创建者 Onyinye O

May 12, 2022

It was a good introduction to Data Analytics. The only downside was that the recorded videos were to fast for an amateur like me that was not conversant with the foundational concepts.

创建者 Swati B

Jul 8, 2021

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge specific to Data Analytics can understand and execute the program effectively. Thank you IBM & Cousera!

创建者 Alan L

Aug 11, 2021

I thought the course was effective at introducing data analytics. The quiz questions didn't always seem to represent what I considered to be the main ideas presented in each chapter.

创建者 Marco F

Aug 13, 2021

Although it was mentioned that this course is for beginner. You'll still be needing some prior knowledge of the topics. Overall every part of the course is helpful and informative.

创建者 Erik D E

May 17, 2022

That was an excellent overview of the topic. This is the second introductory course I have taken on this topic. Coursera's course was far superior in depth and breadth. Thank you!

创建者 K-Alpha

Mar 1, 2022

I found it basic course regarding the introduction to Data Analytics. But the information it cover is very helpful and give a brief introduction to the field of Data Analytics.

创建者 M. S

Apr 18, 2021

Very good introduction materials, however I would expect at least some practical exercises, for example: analysis of some .csv file to get some valuable information out of that

创建者 Ennis I D

Apr 16, 2022

This course is really good for beginners and those who really want a refreshing their statitics and data analytics knowledge and skills. Is good for all categories of learners

创建者 Brendan D

Apr 27, 2021

A well done intro course. I thought the information was accessible and delivered at a reasonable pace. I feel better equipped for what lies ahead in my data analytics journey.

创建者 Jared P

Apr 29, 2021

Overall a good course teaching the broad strokes of data analytics.

My only issue is in the videos they pronounce SQL incorrectly. They say S-Q-L when it's pronounced sequel.