Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,223 个评分
1,327 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 250 个评论(共 1,395 个)

创建者 DONGCHUL L

Mar 23, 2022

This course is really helpful to comprehend the current trend of Data Analytics. I can get an appropriate conception and proceed next courses.

创建者 Emmanuel M

Apr 27, 2021

The course is very rich both in the content and in attracting the learner. It introduces to a new era of data analysis using modern technology

创建者 AnnCatherine B

Feb 8, 2021

This course gives a great overview of what data analytics is in addition to providing insights on what data analysis do on a day-to-day basis.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER H

Dec 11, 2020

The course contents are so nice and easy to follow. I really recommend for anyone to take this basic course of introduction to Data Analytics.

创建者 Uchanma A I

Nov 19, 2020

Properly structured and well delivered course. This is truly beginner friendly; starts from the basics and builds up to more complex concepts

创建者 Robert A

May 5, 2021

Very informative and enjoyable course. Learning pace was just about right. Appreciated the interviews with people practicing in the field.

创建者 Justin N

Apr 17, 2021

This course is extremely informative and easy to follow along with. I'm proud to have completed and glad I chose it! On to the Excel course!

创建者 Anu M

Mar 15, 2021

It was awesome. It was beyond my expectations and it changed my perception towards data analytics completely. A must do course.

Thanks a lot.

创建者 Joanita J

Feb 17, 2021

Introduction to Data Analytics was very insightful and I liked the repetition of key concepts - which helped with retaining the information.

创建者 Tanuj S

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent content .This course really helped me understand the data analytics field from all perspectives to start my career in this field .

创建者 Bryan D P

May 18, 2021

After learning this course I feel like I have a much more defined understanding of what data analytics is and what kinds of jobs it offers.

创建者 Betty L

Dec 10, 2020

A great overall overview of job details, skills required, and career paths to help students to decide if this is the right career for them.

创建者 Adib B

Jun 20, 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

创建者 Wendy J

Apr 14, 2021

Great overview of Data Analytics and what it entails. Great for beginners with no technical skills or prior knowledge of Data Analytics.

创建者 Melinda E

May 10, 2022

This was a very comprehensive first look into Data Analytics with lots of strong foundational information. This was a good use of time.

创建者 Todd C

Oct 7, 2021

I loved it. Easy to follow, love the the tools available to take notes and keep track of your learning. Excited to start the next one.

创建者 Pablo C C

Sep 28, 2021

This course was amazing, all the knowledge you gain in a very short time is one of the reasons why I recommend you to take this course.

创建者 Himanshu N

May 23, 2021

Very well documented and each of the topics are elaborated and discussed properly. Best part is the peer-graded project of this course.

创建者 Anmol B

Feb 24, 2022

I really enjoyed this course, i liked how small quizes were added after each topic, which proved to be a great way for self evaluation

创建者 Patty A

Feb 4, 2022

The course is concise and very useful. If you want to know what Data analyst is about, this course can provide you the whole picture.

创建者 MITCHELLE M

Oct 4, 2021

A very interesting course. Topics discussed ignited my curiosity more and made me motivated to pursue other courses on data analysis.

创建者 Richard M

Jun 15, 2021

I am very happy with this course, really intense and in depth, looking forward to finishing it and finding some work in my new career

创建者 Lalit S

Feb 10, 2021

Great course to start your career in data analytical field. Modules are design in a such way that you learn thing with little effort.

创建者 Hana O

Nov 26, 2020

Excellent course. Teaches you everything you need to know without extra jargon. A great starting course and excellent for time saving

创建者 MEGWAI, I M

Feb 25, 2022

The course is very detailed and provides adequate education for anyone who wants to have an overview of what Data Analytics entails.