Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,158 个评分
1,312 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 275 个评论(共 1,384 个)

创建者 Vadim G

Jan 9, 2022

great! It was a simple module for beginners to start from scratch. I hope that IBM's further courses will be excellent like this one

创建者 Rasak A

Oct 24, 2021

I add an interesting time taking this course. It has really helped me a lot to know what are inline when it comes to Data Analytics.

创建者 Suzane M

May 6, 2021

Well explained, well divided, and interactive! I would definetly recommend this course for whose interested to learn Data Analytics.

创建者 Manoj M

Mar 30, 2021

Good Introduction course to start with to proceed and understand the concepts and skill necessary for Data Analysis and Data Science

创建者 Dina S

Mar 12, 2021

Really good insights from professionals in the data analytics field, and practical information for those of us just getting started.

创建者 Emmanuel K T W

Jan 3, 2021

This course was beyond my expectation and I look forward to the other courses from IBM. The practicality of the course is top notch!

创建者 Nicholas R I

Jan 23, 2021

A great course that really helps with developing my skills in Data analysis. Will for sure be recommending to colleagues & friends.

创建者 Shardul N

Dec 26, 2020

Extremely well-planned course. It contains real-life scenarios and interviews with industry professionals. Loved taking the course.

创建者 James P

Dec 19, 2021

I fully enjoyed this intro, I like the flexibility, and the delivery is excellent I can't wait to carry on the with next phase.

创建者 zeeshan h

Sep 29, 2021

As the name suggests, It's the basic course for understanding how the data world looks like. Good starting point for a new bee.

创建者 shivangi p

May 15, 2021

Really happy with the course. This course will definitely clear your basic understanding on Data Analytics. Really recommended.

创建者 Maarit M

Apr 12, 2021

I learnt a lot and felt supported in an easy to learn format with real information, preparing me to grow and develop my skills.

创建者 Anita F

Oct 30, 2020

the course was easy to follow, easily understandable, well-documented. The quiz questions were focusing on the important topics

创建者 Ayu C W

Jul 27, 2021

This is a great course and the material is easy to understand. Thank you for the IBM, lecturers and people behind this course.

创建者 Vitor T

Apr 2, 2021

Very informative for young adults seeking new skill that could help them in the future, guiding them to a new form of business

创建者 Puli R R

Jun 10, 2021

This course is really helpful to know the basic insights of what a data analyst does and gives you an idea of data analytics.

创建者 Claudio F S

May 13, 2021

Excellent course. I had a great explanation about Data Analytics. Now, I can identify which area I intend to work. Thank you!

创建者 olusoga e

Dec 23, 2020

This course is really detailed and simple to relate to especially for persons without prior basic knowledge of data analytics

创建者 Lakshmi S

Dec 16, 2020

The course was very detailed and anyone with no prior knowledge about data analytics can easily understand.Enjoyed the course

创建者 sarav c s

Mar 1, 2022

Very, Useful. Provided a complete knowledge on how th Data Technology functions. A view on Opportunities in Data technology.

创建者 Anna B

Aug 19, 2021

Great basics around data analysis! I recommend to all interested in either starting learning or wanting to expand knowledge.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 31, 2021

I like the course. I am delighted with the course. It gives us useful information, detailed example. Overall a great course.

创建者 Myra N

Jan 7, 2021

Very educational, I understand better what a data analyst is and what the job entails, this interested me into diving deeper

创建者 Yulande L

May 9, 2022

This was an excellent introductory course and has me contemplating pursuing data analytics further some time in the future.

创建者 CECILIA G B

Aug 6, 2021

A great way to get you analyzing not just the course content but everything else around you that you hadn't noticed before.