Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,253 个评分
1,334 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 50 个评论(共 1,407 个)

创建者 Pamela F

Dec 11, 2020

The class gave me a great overview of the foundations that data analysis is built upon - I learned about the process of working with data from source identification through visualization/reporting, the various tools and methods that can be used through the process and also the different possibilities and roles in data analysts. I feel that I have a very good footing from this course to move forward into learning the competencies needed to become a data analyst.

创建者 Lucie

Jun 5, 2021

I did not find this course useful. Also the quizzes were ridiculous - asking what did a particular person say he/she thought about something in a specific video....Memorizing names of software is not useful at all. We need to see examples.

创建者 siphamandla t

Apr 15, 2021

This course offers, the most conspicuous methodology of study guidelines, and lectures for anyone who aspires to pursue a career in Data Analytics ,and has no technical background.

The formats and learning material are laid out and explained in easy, and comprehensive terms, that convey the core effective directives of what Data Analytics entails, in conformity and detail.

Therefore without further ado I give it 5/5 stars.

创建者 Antoine D

Dec 5, 2020

Might seem as a beginner/novice course, but even for people already doing some sort of data analysis in specific domains, the course gives a good overview of all the bricks, tools and concepts making the Data Analytics field. Even seasoned analyst will find the refreshment (or learning) useful to get a clearer and more concise picture of where they stand, where they want to go and how.

创建者 Engr. A K R A N

Dec 17, 2020

This course has been thought very cleverly and in a very orderly manner. The professional Data Analysts perspective shown in the course was very helpful in understanding the insights of the modern industries and requirements of the Data Analyst. I would strongly recommend this course to the beginners in the field of Data Analytics, that its a good way to step in to Data Analytics.

创建者 John K S

Mar 3, 2021

I would 101% recommend this course to anyone trying to get into the world of Data Analytics or any data profession for that matter. If you're like me who's trying to jumpstart a career in this field, then diving into this course should be a no-brainer. All the content you'll find in this course will definitely help you build a strong foundation in jumping to a data-driven role.

创建者 Vasco d M S R d O

Mar 11, 2022

Very good for people who have no background on Data analysis. Very clear and rich in information before diving in depth!

创建者 M O Y

Jan 6, 2022

not much Interactive, I felt sleep many times during the course.

创建者 MD R

Sep 17, 2021

The skills and tools taught are interesting and useful, and it's rewarding to build your own project within the guiding structure of the course, requiring considerable time just to divine what was being asked for. Support from the teaching staff in the forums seemed inconsistent, with many questions receiving unhelpful responses and some simply ignored. Of course, struggling with the material pushes you to develop a deeper understanding of it, and the open-endlessness is good practice for real-world problems. Ultimately, I was able to figure it out, but I think a few corrections and clarifications would improve the curriculum.

创建者 Nuhu M

Apr 29, 2022

It's been a wonderful journey for me kick starting this course with Introduction to Data Analytics. I have really learnt a lot since I started and I can't wait to move to the next level. The course materials are really informative: The notes and the videos really helped me get much understanding of all that is been taught, especially the graphical representations depicted in the videos. The naration and the expect reviews are awesome. It makes you want to get to their level so soon. Lol

Kudos to the instructors and all who put this amazing stuff together!

创建者 Christian M

Mar 20, 2022

I don't usually say something is perfect, because it may sound that it can't be improved, but I'll make an exception for Introduction to Data Analytics from IBM and Coursera. This training was perfectly designed, organized and structured. The theory behind each concept and the association with the software you need to use for the different types of work is excellent. The course is very well balanced, the exams are concise and above all the course never let me lose the initiative or the interest to learn more concepts. Well done!

创建者 Daniela V

Feb 4, 2022

Un curso muy completo para tener una idea de lo que consiste el analisis de datos y lo que implica iniciar una carrera en este mundo. Para quienes quieren empezar una carrera o especialización en este campo y no estan seguros, este el curso perfecto para tomar la decisión de si continuar o buscar otra area. Es dinamico, con contenido muy valioso, fácil de entender y poner en practica lo aprendido en cada semana. En mi caso continuare con el certificado profesional. Me encanto la metodología y el contenido.

创建者 eblake81

Nov 10, 2021

I can't believe I almost skipped this course to go straight into the Excel one! This has answered so many questions I had and helped me understand so much that I needed to know to improve on my job and help me choose a career path in analytics. It really puts the whole industry into perspective from multiple aspects and the instructors make concepts really simple to understand. I absolutely recommend this course if you need a thorough introduction to Data Analytics.

创建者 Rajesh K

Nov 19, 2021

This course come with full package of knowledge which is very necessary for every data analyst to learn. In this course every basic details and wide concept are provided in such a way that anyone can learn easily. I am delighted to complete this course a big thanks to IBM expert team who created this course and some expert those give their view in the course to make me understand what a data analyst. Finally a big thanks to coursera for the opportunity.

创建者 Yusuf Z

Nov 29, 2021

This course was really intuitive and needed less effort to get comfortable at. I love IBM courses because of their organized structure, brevity and problem centric nature of the labs and final assignment. I was a very great experience overall and that applies to all their courses I have taken so far.

I think the peer review sections after marking by the first reviewer should be cross-checked by at least one more reviewer.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jun 23, 2021

As expected, this course, from a leader in the data analytics/science field, provides an excellent overview of the state of the art in data analytics. Unlike other courses that I tried in the topic, this offering hit the ground running by emphasizing high-yield points from both the official material and the expert viewpoints. I am looking forward to finish the Professional Certificate where this course belongs.

创建者 Hugo B L E

May 1, 2022

T​his is a great introduction to the field, and also a very good opportunitiy to figure out if this is “the field for you” bucause you get enough details about multiple aspects among the point of view of professionals, making it easy to metitate upon the subject and realize if it relates to your current or aspired capabilities as well if the whole specialization will take you toward your goals.

创建者 Liza Z

Aug 12, 2021

WOW! This course was incredible. It contains a lot of useful, structured and understandable information. I was able to understand the role, responsibilities of a Data Analyst, the necessary knowledge and qualities that will be required for this position. Thanks to this course I clearly understand that I want to be Data Analyst.

If you are in doubt, do not hesitate:) It was not boring at all!

创建者 Mfon O C

Nov 2, 2021

Excellent introduction to Data Analytics. Provides the fundamentals of data sources, file structure and the data wrangling process. It provides knowledge of the different languages and tools needed to wrangle and visualize data in a way to gain insights, enhance and improve decision making. Above all, the experienced views from data professionals is just priceless. Nice job! Coursera.

创建者 Abhishek S S

Jun 12, 2021

Overall the course was great except for the indepth analysis of various aspects of Analytics which are considered good for beginners. A major part of the course involved continuous back and forth analysis of the information being shared.

I'm happy to involve in this course and looking forward to seeing myself working with large data sets and show-off my Analytics and programing skills.

创建者 Ojarikre G E

May 12, 2021

The Introduction to Data Analytics is a great way to start learning data analysis. There were basic knowledge and tools which where introduced to help progress the course. Also, the insights from data analytics experts threw more "lights" on what to expects in the journey of being a data analyst. Thank you for the friendly user interface and easy-to-learn course materials provided!!

创建者 Ladislao C S

May 20, 2021

It offers a wide and detailed context of the data analysis area, in such a way that it offers all the necessary information for those of us who like data management, we can have a clearer perspective of the direction and professional objectives that we want to have, as well as the necessary information to place ourselves in the current technology for information management.

创建者 Veronika S

Apr 6, 2021

This course helped me a lot to understand more what Data analysis is about. I was a complete beginner with no previous knowledge, but now I have the overall understanding of the Data analysis process, which tools and SW are used to perform it, as well as types of Data repositories.

I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera team! Thank you, you are doing great job.

创建者 natrayan m

Jul 9, 2021

Provided very detailed introduction into data analytics. You can expect someone who has finished this course to be aware of the concepts of data analytics including the ecosystem, high level understanding of the process involved in data analysis, roles and responsibilities of data analysts and career opportunities for data analysts. Good one to start with!

创建者 Shakil A P

Apr 13, 2021

One of the best one. Highly recommended, if you want to know the basic of Data Analysis. Prior to this I had searched on search engine to know what exactly data analysis/analytics is, the information I had received from there was not as handy as the course provided. For a youngster, want to start career in Data Analytics, should definitely try this one.