Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,253 个评分
1,334 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 75 个评论(共 1,407 个)

创建者 John P S

Dec 18, 2020

I am satisfied with the content of this introductory course. It presented in detail the different concepts and terminologies that a Data Analysis professional needs to be aware of in the step by step operations of the field. The thorough contents of the module assured me of the confidence I need in doing the tasks essential for the Data Analysis field.

创建者 Yonglei H

Feb 8, 2022

I like the learning content. Before joining this module, I've started yb myself to learn excel and python. However, those are more or less isolated points - I don't have the landscape of Data Analytics process. But in this one I saw it. I also recommend people who are interested in Data Analytics and yet start off - you please start from this module.

创建者 Alpesh G

May 25, 2021

This is an introductory course offered by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. This course gives an understanding of the career opportunities and future scope of data analytics in all spectrum of industries. The viewpoint section in each module gives a better understanding of what the actual industry expects from data analysts.

创建者 Anav M

Sep 5, 2021

I​t was a very methodical and well organised course. My only compaint is that the lecture videos, even though short and information - packed, were extremely fast paced. So, I had to keep pausing the videos to turly grasp. However, that could be just me. Overall I am very satisfied with this course so I will be giving it 5 stars as I learnt a lot.

创建者 Vicky G

Feb 19, 2021

I highly enjoyed this course! I loved that it included many videos with professionals in this field who frequently gave advice (from personal experience) and whom I found very inspiring. I was amazed that it Data Analytics can be used in all fields and all departments! I'm looking forward to getting started with the rest of these courses.

创建者 Georges L

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course, I work in IT for a long time with experience in infrastructure, programming and tools and this course helped me connect the dots on data analytics. It presented in a clear way what is Data Analytics, how it is done, what are the careers and the main software and tools used. Very good for those planning a career change.

创建者 Rolando P C

Nov 26, 2021

This was very good info to put order in regards what repositories are, what kind of data they can store, what to use according to the use case, all the programs available to process data. In fact, I had an idea before starting the course now I have mental order in regards of what is what and its functions. Very ilustrative and helpful

创建者 Arnold S M

Dec 9, 2020

It lets you understand the significance of Data and how it is used in almost all sectors. It might not always need technical skills but also involves non-technical skills of storytelling and communicating with data. Overall a must study course to anyone who is in touch with data in one form or the other in order to brush their basics.

创建者 Olusayo A

Mar 29, 2021

The experience was great!

The highlight of the learning experience is the video as opposed to reading text. I'd leave it on play driving to work. This allows quick access to the opportunity of internalizing the lessons through repetition leaving me with a hunger to get in the door of the world of analytics.

Thank you Coursera team.

创建者 Michelle X

Dec 20, 2020

This course gave a great background of data analytics and the professional landscape. The advice and viewpoints provided by actual data professionals in different industries was also very insightful. Overall, this was a great introductory course to begin the learning journey for aspiring data analysis professionals such as myself.

创建者 Ulrich G

Mar 17, 2022

j'ai aimé ce cours, ce cours est très bien concu de manière à ce que tout le monde se sente concerné par les technologies de la big data, et qu'il peut devenir un acteur dans ce domaine. j'ai remarqué des CPA qui ont donnés leurs avis dans leurs utilisations quotidienne des données et celà m'a motivé à terminer ce programme.

创建者 Braulio A M C

Jan 14, 2022

Excelente, un curso de fácil comprensión, ilustración de experiencias vividas en los diferentes cargos , aprendizaje sobre diferenciación de Ingeniero de Datos, Analista de datos , Cientifico de Datos. Felicitaciones por impartir estos conocimientos que van acorde con el mundo en la gestión de los negocios y la tecnología.

创建者 Omz K

Feb 2, 2021

What differentiates this course from other online-courses is how much thought was given to the structuring of the lessons. A tip from my side - try not to keep wide time lap between the lessons and try to finish ahead of schedule. I would also recommend that you take notes electronically, so everything remains organized!

创建者 Miranda O

Aug 21, 2021

Really enjoyed the class! Everything was easy to understand for a newbie like me (didn't know what data analytics was before I took this class) and it was at my own pace! Enjoyed it! Usually says this class will take a month to get through, but if you put in the work, it'll take 2 to 2 1/2 weeks, like it did for me. :)

创建者 Koliswa K

Nov 15, 2020

Thank you the course was very insightful. I've gain a valuable skills and knowledge that will enable me to do my monitoring and evaluation duties with improved confidence. I know it is still a long way still to go for me but I regard this as a solid foundation.

Thank you for sponsoring the course. Much appreciated!

创建者 Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

Super course by the authorities, it helps for a layman to understand the concepts very easily. The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding of data analytics to take further.

创建者 Girish P

Jul 3, 2021

Great course with detailed insights about every topic in the Data Analytics course. The assessment system is too good especially the peer-reviewed assignment. If such assessments are provided at the end of each module, the course will become more interesting and also students can get a bit hands-on experience.

创建者 Melodie R

Jun 20, 2021

Interesting course on the basics of data analysis. You should realize early in the course if that kind of profession is for you or not. I appreciated how the videos were structured and well design along with the expert viewpoints. Strongly recommend for anybody who's looking to learn more about the subject!

创建者 V W

Feb 8, 2022

Very easy to understand the basic information and encouraging to go deeper and learn more data analytics skills. Great for users with no coding background or people curious about what data analytics is. I really enjoyed the real-time interviews with the people that gave diverse and interesting prespective.

创建者 T.

Mar 1, 2021

This course was informative and true to its name of being an introduction course. I really liked how they listed the tools and their distinct functions, as it would be helpful as reference in the future, when a data analyst requires specific features in a tool to complete their tasks, or make it easier.

创建者 Gabrielle H

Mar 3, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The shifts between learning about the ecosystem, hearing about the experiences of current data professionals, and applying the knowledge with quizzes and short-answers kept me interested and stimulated. I'm excited to complete the entire IBM Data Analyst certificate.

创建者 Alexandra R

May 7, 2021

Very informative and provided a better understanding as to what Data Analytics is and the programs that are used to meet your organizations needs. I also found that this course provided me with greater insight as to how to look at data and how to approach it to be considered meaningful and impactful.

创建者 Omer A

Jan 20, 2021

Great content which was easy to follow. However certain concepts will require to go over them a few times as any new concept can take a bit of time for comprehension and creating connections. Also, try to make one's notes in one's own words from the content available in order to fall back for review.

创建者 MAURICIO C

Dec 18, 2020

This is a really necessary course for the introduction to the subject of Data Analsis, I believe that it is insurmountable that those who are passionate about the subject achieve this basic training that will allow them to clarify what paths they can choose within this ocean of probabilities.

Best,

创建者 Guadalupe V

May 2, 2021

Es un curso introductorio, orientado a explicar que es y como funciona el análisis de datos. Ciertamente me cautivó. Si ya conoces sobre el tema, recomendaría ir al próximo curso de esta especializaciones que ofrece. En mi caso, que no conocía sobre el tema, me pareció una excelente introducción.