Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,307 个评分
1,349 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 100 个评论(共 1,419 个)

创建者 Helena R

Mar 26, 2022

Course was excellent. Well presented in content and rather easy to follow. I only now have to switch to the professional course now that I have a understanding of the difference between the specialization and the professional one. The course was worth my time and effort. Greatly appreciated.

创建者 Jotaro K

Mar 14, 2021

The course has given me a general idea of the work of a data analyst, the process behind the analysis and what applications are used. I appreciated the testimonies of people in variety of industries to share their experience. Definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the program.

创建者 Bijaya S

Feb 19, 2022

The flexiblity and compatiblity of this course and application on any device at anytime was very practical and helpful for me. The course itself was very well structured and thorough. I would recommend anyone out there who are just thinking getting into IT or DATA career to take this course .

创建者 Lucky I

Mar 21, 2022

This course is imperative if you are just about kick starting your career in Data Analytics and don't know what skill set to acquire or how to appropriately begin the path.

The simplicity of communication to a beginner like me is just what I love about the course, without compromising facts.

创建者 Pete K C

Mar 10, 2021

This was good. To be honest it's great for anyone starting out in Python programming as opposed to just budding data scientists, as a lot of the Python courses out there will expect you to get a handle on a few of the tools explained in this course without really delving into them properly.

创建者 Jecris M

Feb 15, 2021

Thank you so much, Coursera, for having this course. This course gave a fresh and clear understanding of my career path. This course also confirmed that I do aspire to be a full pledge Data Analyst and enjoy the vast and rich future experiences of being a Data Professional. God bless you.

创建者 Nikoleta M

Dec 3, 2020

I started this course completely with no idea and now I am capable of understanding terms like stuctured data, SQL, python, data lakes and so many other. This course is ideal for getting a spherical idea about the processes and tools needed in order to start a career as a data analyst!

创建者 Juliane H

Jun 22, 2021

A great introductory course to data analytics for those with zero knowledge or background in it. Covers a wide range of topics, from what is data analytics, to the various software available, basic words and terminology used within data analytics and potential career paths. Loved it.

创建者 Theodore J M

Jan 20, 2021

Enjoyed getting the basic foundation. I found it difficult to understand how the different tools fit and are used, but totally understand that in this introductory format, there is very little opportunity to get to the nuts and bolts of the tools. Looking forward to those courses.

创建者 Kerry W

Jan 12, 2021

Thorough introduction so that I, or anyone interested in pursuing Data Analytics Specializations without prior experience, can make an informed, honest choice about entering the field. (For the record, I loved the introduction and am excited to continue on in the specialization :))

创建者 Kamilah H

Apr 7, 2022

This course gave a very good intro to data analytics. It gave me more clarity on exactly what i will be doing and gave me the confidence to move forward with this career choice. I am excited about this course and i cannot wait to complete it and utilize my skills in the real world.

创建者 Dua A

Jun 13, 2021

This course is really helpful for those who wants to start a career as a data analyst. But don't know about the basic skills and technical skills they need to get the job. I learned a lot from this course. And now I am moving ahead to learn programming language either R or Python.

创建者 Tinashe M

Nov 10, 2021

T​he course is very enlightening and gives a clear and concise understanding of what Data Analytics is all about and leaves you wanting to learn more.The examples are very practical the ones you seei your everyday life but had never thought of the that way.Its par excellent.

创建者 Sailaxmi S

Jan 20, 2021

Really I love this course. For me main attractive point was viewpoints of different specialist of different field. That is the big inspiring Point. All the aspects of Data Analysis are covered in a systematic manner. I am waiting for 2nd course of Data Analysis. Thank you.

创建者 Muhaimen A

May 11, 2022

The course provides detail and to the point definitions and key conscepts to the various termenologies related to Data. I am very confident that after completing the specialization I will be able to call myself a junior data analyst.

Thank you so much coursera and IBM.

创建者 Abhishek A

Apr 24, 2021

overall its a very wonderful Course.

i learnt very important topics and terms of data analytics from this course.

Now,i found that if i need to tain in data analytics than i have to continue my learning.

And special thanks of coursera and IBM for this wonderful course.

创建者 Blessing K

May 20, 2022

Am happy to have completed this course. Now I can proudly say that I am a data analyst. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera. I am most grateful for this oppurtunity given to me by Coursera. Long Live Coursera. You deserve more than a 5-star for an excellent job.

创建者 Alvia A A

May 24, 2022

kursus ini sangat membanntu saya untuk mengenal apa itu data analisis, apa saja kemampuan yang dibutuhkan sebagai seorang data analis, bagaimana para profesional data analis bekerja dalam kesehariannya.

terimakasih banyak atas ilmu yang telah diberikan kepada saya.

创建者 Kusumawardati J

Nov 29, 2020

The material provided are very well-balanced, the videos are easy to understand, the expert sharing their view about working as Data Analyst, and my favorite part is where there is one video about women in Data Analyst work that really encourages me to do more.

创建者 Ingrid C

Jun 18, 2021

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, IBM for this amazing opportunity.

创建者 Sumiya M

Jan 18, 2021

Great introductory course on Data Analytics and the tools and techniques involved in the process of data analysis. The course is structured, it will be beneficial for both who are new to data analytics and also those who are familiar with business analytics.

创建者 Francisca M

Jan 22, 2021

Very interesting course to get started on the basics and foundations of data analysis, the process of data analysis and possible career paths! The final assignment is very exciting and gives a nice glimpse of what a data analytics project would look like.

创建者 Lucille S

Mar 29, 2022

I learned a lot of detailed introductory information about being a data analyst that I would not have easily gained otherwise. Having experts in the field provide their input in different segments of the course also made it more practical and worthwhile.

创建者 Eva M

Jun 28, 2021

V​ery well structured course providing great insight into Data Analytics basics and the role of a Data Analytic. The notes are comprehensive wish these were shared in a doc or pdf. Highly recommend for anyone interested in understanding Data Analytics

创建者 Arjun W K

May 16, 2021

Fantastic course! Easy to digest and worth every minute. The sessions are very well laid out and have met my expectations. I can say with a considerable amount of conviction that I am on my way to becoming a Data Analyst after this foundation course.