Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,241 个评分
1,330 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 200 个评论(共 1,405 个)

创建者 nicolas

Sep 5, 2021

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

创建者 Cathy W

Apr 5, 2021

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

创建者 Khusan T

Feb 24, 2021

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

创建者 Alex G

Oct 25, 2020

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

创建者 Karina B

Jan 28, 2022

This was an amazing star for me in the world of Data Analytics, i was really inspired. And i love how were included the woman perspective , that was pretty empowering.

创建者 Кротков И А

May 18, 2021

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

创建者 Monica N

Apr 1, 2022

T​his course is very helpful especially for anyone choosing the line of data analytics. It clearly states the learning path that one needs to take. I found it awesome

创建者 Vinod S

Mar 14, 2022

I learned which tools are required in data analytics and also about the course.

Related to data and how we can analyse it to make decisions for growth of the business.

创建者 Mohammad H

Dec 12, 2020

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.

创建者 Alexia D

Dec 3, 2020

The introduction course met my expectations. It was also good encouragement to continue. I feel that it has expanded my ambition to a future career in data analysis.

创建者 Samantha C

Nov 10, 2020

A brilliant overview, gave great depth of information that typical intro courses often miss and set a great foundation what what data analytics is and how it is used.

创建者 Agu J I

Feb 15, 2022

The course is well detailed and very comprehensive. The tutors did so well in breaking down every part of the course, making it so beginner-friendly.

I am so excited.

创建者 Manish

Feb 19, 2021

Explained everything very well and in detail. Learned a lot and going to complete all 09 courses to complete professional certification. Thanks keep teaching us :-)

创建者 Romeo J F

Mar 21, 2021

Such and awesome way to begin the Data Analyst journey.

This introduction gives a vivid and thorough basics to understanding what it takes to become a data analyst.

创建者 Mariam A

Jan 7, 2021

Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions in this year. I have learnt alot about data analytics and I hope to continue with the rest of the course

创建者 Deepthi K K

May 14, 2022

COURSE IS DESIGNED IN SIMPLE AND VERY CLEAR WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS DEEPER. KNOWEDGE SHARING FROM EXPERTS IS REALLY HELPFUL. THANKS TO THE COURSERA TEAM.

创建者 Diana u

Jun 17, 2021

T​he videos that came with the course were straight to point and very detailed. I enjoyed every aspect of it and always looked forward to learning the next topic.

创建者 Carolyn P

Nov 27, 2020

A great overview of Data Analytics that provided enough information for me to know that I wish to continue with the other courses in the IBM certificate program.

创建者 Ahmet O

Mar 8, 2022

Excellent for beginners. You may think what do you mean by beginner? I mean if you know how to open the course video, then you are eligible for this training :)

创建者 muhammad s

Sep 21, 2021

Very good course. Its a fundamental course with full of definitions & theory. Not much of a practical application. Looking forward for the next course with IBM.

创建者 Tomas R

Jan 30, 2021

Gran experiencia, finalicé el curso con un gran entendimiento a cerca de que significa ser un Data Analyst y que me depara el futuro si elijo seguir este camino

创建者 Dorice M

Aug 1, 2021

Great tutors and illustrations. Detailed insights and realistic life stories and expectations shared from the team. Thank you. Looking forward to learning more

创建者 Roshan

Mar 20, 2021

The course is designed very systematic way and gives clarity for any beginner or intermediate person to understand data analysis and requirements with clarity.

创建者 Jacky L

Apr 19, 2022

The course materials are great and simple to understand. A great introductory course for the student to learn the basics of data analytics! Highly recommended

创建者 SHANA G

Jan 18, 2022

I thought this was a great introductory class and i enjoyed the last assignment that allowed me to use some of the takeaways I learned through out the course.