Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS 的评价和反馈

4.7
66 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

In this class, Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS, we will help you understand how to create and operate a data lake in a secure and scalable way, without previous knowledge of data science! Starting with the "WHY" you may want a data lake, we will look at the Data-Lake value proposition, characteristics and components. Designing a data lake is challenging because of the scale and growth of data. Developers need to understand best practices to avoid common mistakes that could be hard to rectify. In this course we will cover the foundations of what a Data Lake is, how to ingest and organize data into the Data Lake, and dive into the data processing that can be done to optimize performance and costs when consuming the data at scale. This course is for professionals (Architects, System Administrators and DevOps) who need to design and build an architecture for secure and scalable Data Lake components. Students will learn about the use cases for a Data Lake and, contrast that with a traditional infrastructure of servers and storage....

热门审阅

RK
Feb 11, 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

VA
Apr 8, 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Ra‚ K

Feb 12, 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

创建者 Daniel B

Mar 5, 2021

This is an excelent introduction to Data Lakes that let me understand the flexibility and power of building a data lake using a serverless approach to achieve two goals: pay for value and seamlessly scale (mainly in the storage area). It would be great to have an update on using Glue Studio and Glue DataBrew.

创建者 Daniel B

Jan 26, 2021

Teaches the fundamentals of AWS env with a Data Lake related approach, it's a good course however I would like to see in future more videos related to the services inside the GUI of amazon or within the CLI

创建者 Jorge C

Feb 23, 2021

Excelente curso para iniciar iniciar en el mundo de AWS para Data Lakes

创建者 David T

Jan 17, 2021

I liked the class. The labs were good for getting the message across.

创建者 JP L

Jan 29, 2021

Great overview of AWS data lakes already using it at work.

创建者 Gabriel A P N

Jan 18, 2021

It is a very good course with practical classes too

创建者 Lorivic C

Jan 10, 2021

great start to learn data lakes

创建者 Tanzir A

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent course !

创建者 Dionis M

Dec 27, 2020

Awesome Course!!!

创建者 Razi K

Jun 22, 2021

Amaizing course! Please add the continuation of the course (Intermediate level). I faced some problem using AWS services because the AWS server many a times blocked me or did not give me complete access

创建者 Jailson B M

Nov 13, 2021

Great course, good tutors, labs and balance healthy between content and length. I recommend

创建者 Vinit A

Apr 8, 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

创建者 Mehmet T

Apr 9, 2021

Great course, great instructors, I learned a lot. Thanks.

创建者 Antonio D R

Jun 18, 2021

Curso de gran ayuda para iniciarte en Data Lakes on AWS

创建者 Ramesh K

Mar 22, 2021

Excellent course materials. Good learning

创建者 Mandar T

Aug 30, 2021

Great couse with nice praticals

创建者 Robert B D

Mar 23, 2021

I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Suryakant S

Jun 4, 2021

Such an informative course.

创建者 Vũ A L

Aug 2, 2021

good

创建者 Фёдор А

Mar 5, 2021

One of the lab is buggy and content is a little bit superficial. But if treating the course as a light entertainment + little education it's learning pace is quite good. Although instructors are cool and make getting knowledge easy. I'm satisfied overall but will not reccomend it for people who already use AWS in everyday routine because content is really introductary:)

创建者 Henry P

Feb 19, 2021

I Loved it, just that is only a beginner course, I would like to have more courses like this one, so we can keep up with AWS and data lakes.

创建者 Rodrigo O

May 18, 2021

The system didn't allow me to work on the labs for weeks 3 and 4.

I tried it in 2 computers and no luck

创建者 niamiot

Apr 21, 2021

Nice course for beginners. It allows to familiarize with AWS components and datalake fundamentals.

创建者 nina g

Jul 11, 2021

Very good class. Except the problem in Lab2 of week 3. Author should fix it!